Charles Dale
C. Barclay Dodge
Ryan Hardy
Mark Fischer
James Mazzio
Jason Tostrup
Friends of James Beard Benefit Dinner

Santa Fe

Charles Dale

Encantado Resort, Sante Fe

C. Barclay Dodge
Private chef, Aspen, CO

Ryan Hardy
Private chef, NYC

Mark Fischer
Restaurant six89, Carbondale, CO; Phat Thai, Carbondale, CO and Denver; and the Pullman, Glenwood Springs, CO

James Mazzio
Studio F, Denver

Jason Tostrup
The Inn at Weathersfield, Perkinsville, VT

To celebrate 30 remarkable years behind the stove, chef Charles Dale has invited five esteemed colleagues to join him at Terra, the signature restaurant at Santa Fe’s stunning Encantado Resort. For this special benefit dinner, the talented team has crafted a lavish and festive menu to properly fête Dale’s career.

MENU

  • Hors d’Oeuvre

    • Kusshi Oyster Shooters with Green Curry, Tobiko–Ginger Whipped Cream, and Chive Sprouts
    • Chicken Butter Crostini with Pickled Ramps and Crispy Pancetta
    • Shrimp Cocktail Ribbons with Chili–Horseradish Sauce and Lemon Oil
    • Local Pork Banh Mi Sliders
    • Black Watch Farm Smoked Pastrami Tartines with Wild Garlic Aïoli and Caramelized Radishes
  • Dinner

    • Tuna Carpaccio with Watercress, Truffle Emulsion, and Black Garlic Toast
    • Slow-Roasted North Fork Goat with Housemade Chèvre Agnolotti
    • Citrus-Cured Wild Alaskan Salmon with Tomato Jam Bruschetta and Arugula–Parmesan Salad
    • Farm Lamb > Loin, Belly, and Tripe alla Romana with Peas, Orange, and Olives
    • Vermont Artisan Cheeses with Honey–Habanero Sorbet and Garden Vegetable Terrine
    • Hammered Strawberries with Lemon–Lime Scone, Tequila Sunrise Coulis, Mascarpone Crème, and Tangerine Sprouts
    • Chocolate Truffle Gift Boxes
    • A selection of fine wines will be served with this dinner.
       

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Tue, 06.26.2012
  • 6:30 PM
  • Terra at Encantado Resort map
  • Members $150 / General Public $175
  • Call 505.946.5800 to reserve
 
 
 

October 2013

S M T W T F S
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
 
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Cool Chefs Cook Tue, 10.01.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Rare Vintages Wed, 10.02.2013
 
From Scratch Sessions Wed, 10.02.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Tabernash, CO Fri, 10.04.2013
 
 
Taste America: Philadelphia Fri, 10.04.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Boston Tea Party Sun, 10.06.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Animal Dinner Mon, 10.07.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Modern New England Luxury Tue, 10.08.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Cuisine of the Sun Wed, 10.09.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Toronto Pastiche Thu, 10.10.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Taste America: Los Angeles Fri, 10.11.2013
 
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Taste of Modern Luxury Sat, 10.12.2013
 
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Beard on Books Wed, 10.16.2013
 
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Chicago's Top Perch Thu, 10.17.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Taste America: Boston Fri, 10.18.2013
 
Newfoundland Heritage Fri, 10.18.2013
 
Taste America: Phoenix Fri, 10.18.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Savoring Seattle Sat, 10.19.2013
 
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
2013 JBF Food Conference Mon, 10.21.2013
 
2013 JBF Leadership Awards Mon, 10.21.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
2013 JBF Food Conference Mon, 10.21.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Fall French Elegance Wed, 10.23.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Neighborhood Gem Thu, 10.24.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
 
Fifth Annual Brooklyn Cooks Sun, 10.27.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Essence of Louisville Mon, 10.28.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Autumn in New York Tue, 10.29.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Enlightened Eaters Wed, 10.30.2013
 
Along the Rhine Wed, 10.30.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
 
 
JBF Awards