Greens

From Scratch Sessions: Pie

Join the James Beard Foundation Greens (foodies under 40) and Stonehenge Partners for the third workshop in our series, the From Scratch Sessions.

 

Allison Kave of First Prize Pies will teach us the secrets and science behind perfectly flaky, tender pie crust and will demonstrate lattice tops, cut-outs, and other decorative techniques. Participants will create their own apple pies that they can take home to bake or freeze. At the end of the class, they will get to sample a selection of Allison’s award- winning fall pies, ’wichcraft sandwiches, and relax with a glass of wine or beer.

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Wed, 12.12.2012
  • 6:30 PM
  • The Olivia map
  • Members $55 / General Public $65
  • 212.627.2308
 
 
 

February 2013

S M T W T F S
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
 
 
 
 
 
Italian Winter Luncheon Fri, 02.01.2013
 
Bold German Cuisine Sat, 02.02.2013
 
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
 
Dreaming of Mexico Mon, 02.04.2013
 
The Art of the Chef Tue, 02.05.2013
 
 
Nantucket Seascape Thu, 02.07.2013
 
Farmland Feast Fri, 02.08.2013
 
 
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
Valentine’s Tea Sun, 02.10.2013
 
 
Mardi Gras Decadence Tue, 02.12.2013
 
 
 
 
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
 
 
 
Beard on Books Wed, 02.20.2013
 
Savoring New Mexico Wed, 02.20.2013
 
Winter Garden Thu, 02.21.2013
 
The Cult of Napa Fri, 02.22.2013
 
Joie de Vivre Sat, 02.23.2013
 
24
25
26
27
28
1
2
Tampa, FL Sun, 02.24.2013
 
Treasures of Abruzzo Mon, 02.25.2013
 
 
American Elegance Tue, 02.26.2013
 
Kentucky Spirit Wed, 02.27.2013
 
 
 
 
JBF Kitchen Cam