Pichet Ong
Jet TIla
Hong Thaimee
Dinner

Songkran Thai New Year Celebration

Presented by Luckyrice Festival

Award Winner

Consulting Chef and Television Personality Pichet Ong

Coppelia, La Esquina, Max Brenner, Qi Bangkok Eatery, NYC

Hong Thaimee

Ngam, NYC

Each spring the people of Thailand mark the beginning of the New Year by celebrating Songkran, an elaborate tradition named for the Sanskrit word meaning “passing” or “approaching.” To fête the occasion, we’ve enlisted a dynamic group of Thai talent to collaborate on a festive menu, which will be paired with modern cocktails.

Related Info:

MENU

  • Hors d'Oeuvre

    • Shrimp Toasts with Black Pepper Caramel 
    • Miang Kum > Many Flavor Parcels with Coconut Sugar–Shrimp Jam and Wild Pepper Leaves
    • Yum Som O > Pomelo Salad 
  • Dinner

    • Tom Kha Goong 
    • Galangal-Scented Coconut Soup with Honshimeji Mushrooms and Roasted Chile Paste 
    • Nahm Prik Ong 
    • Spicy Tomato Dip with Minced Chicken, Farm Egg, and Spring Vegetables
    • Laab Muang 
    • Chiang Mai–Style Laab Pork  
    • Khao Soi 
    • Northern-Style Braised Beef Curry with Turmeric Noodles 
    • Hunglay Moo Sam Chan and Kao Nook Nga 
    • Braised Pork Belly with Sesame Sticky Rice 
    • Coconut Custard Pie with Kaffir Lime Cream; Mangosteen Sorbet with Peanuts; and Assorted General Pop Cookies 
    • A selection of fine wines and spirits will be served with this dinner.

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Fri, 04.11.2014
  • 7:00 PM
  • The Beard House map
  • Members $130 / General Public $170
  • 212.627.2308
 
 
 

April 2014

S M T W T F S
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
 
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Coast-to-Coast Cool Thu, 04.03.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Farmstead Feast Fri, 04.04.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Sonoma, CA Sat, 04.05.2014
 
Oregon Meets Mediterranean Sat, 04.05.2014
 
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
The Art of American Omakase Mon, 04.07.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Beard on Books Wed, 04.09.2014
 
Chicago Wed, 04.09.2014
 
Spirit of the Southwest Wed, 04.09.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Spring Is in the Air Thu, 04.10.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
D.C. Chef to Watch Sat, 04.12.2014
 
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Second-Night Passover Seder Tue, 04.15.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Heading South Wed, 04.16.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Sultan's Pantry Thu, 04.17.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Modern Japanese Izakaya Mon, 04.21.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Made in Memphis Tue, 04.22.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Enlightened Eaters Wed, 04.23.2014
 
Washington, D.C. Wed, 04.23.2014
 
World of Umami Burger Wed, 04.23.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Luscious Italian Thu, 04.24.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Springtime Latin Lunch Fri, 04.25.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
In Good Food We Trust Sat, 04.26.2014
 
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Garden Spring Fling Mon, 04.28.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Coastal Kitchen Tue, 04.29.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Vegas Glitz Wed, 04.30.2014
 
 
 
 
JBF Kitchen Cam