Masaharu Morimoto (photo by Peter Hopper Stone)
Special Event

Taste America: Las Vegas

A Taste of America, part of the James Beard Foundation's Taste America®, a cross-country food festival

This event will also feature more celebrated local chefs to be announced. Guests will enjoy a walk-around gala tasting reception featuring at least 7 food stations and 7 beverage stations from Las Vegas’ finest restaurants.

Saturday, September 28, 2013
The Mirage
3400 South Las Vegas Blvd.
Las Vegas

For those traveling from out of town, JBF guests enjoy a preferred rate at The Mirage Hotel & Casino during the Taste America weekend. Reserve by calling 800.627.6667 and mentioning discount code “JBF13” for rates beginning at $89/night. 

Click here to reserve tickets, or for more information on the events or local sponsorship in Las Vegas, please contact Alan Semsar at alan@barcelona.la or 818.288.4050.

The James Beard Foundation is proud to donate a portion of the evening's proceeds to Epicurean Charitable Foundation.

MENU

Our roster of renowned chefs for this event:

TASTE AMERICA ALL-STAR
Masaharu Morimoto
Iron Chef and proprietor of Morimoto Restaurants

HOST CHEF
Christian Schmidt
The Mirage, Las Vegas

James Beard Award Winner
Saipin Chutima
Lotus of Siam, Las Vegas

James Beard Award Winner
Luciano Pellegrini
Valentino, Las Vegas

James Beard Award Winner
François Payard
Payard, Las Vegas

James Beard Award Winner
Paul Bartolotta
Ristorante di Mare, Las Vegas

Eric Klein
Spago, Las Vegas

Brian Massie
STACK Restaurant & Bar, Las Vegas

Laurent Tourondel
BLT Steak, Las Vegas

Malcolm Mitchell
Mint Gastro Pub, Richmond, VA

Adam Arencibia
Japonais, Las Vegas

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Sat, 09.28.2013
  • 8:00 PM
  • The Mirage map
  • Members $120 / General Public $120
  • Call 818.288.4050 to reserve
 
 
 

March 2014

S M T W T F S
23
24
25
26
27
28
1
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Tuscan Gothic Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
New England Winter Tue, 03.04.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Enlightened Eaters Wed, 03.05.2014
 
Old vs. New School Seafood Wed, 03.05.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Baja Meets New York Fri, 03.07.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
French Quarter Legend Sat, 03.08.2014
 
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Coastal Maine Respite Mon, 03.10.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Hudson Valley Majesty Tue, 03.11.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Danville, CA Wed, 03.12.2014
 
Berkshire Cure-All Wed, 03.12.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Scottsdale, AZ Thu, 03.13.2014
 
Savoring Sacramento Thu, 03.13.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
La Dolce Vita Luncheon Fri, 03.14.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
 
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
La Festa di San Giuseppe Tue, 03.18.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Beard on Books Wed, 03.19.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Memphis Thu, 03.20.2014
 
The Belle Époque Thu, 03.20.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
The Charm of the Farm Fri, 03.21.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Craving Carolina Sat, 03.22.2014
 
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Virginia Luxury Escape Mon, 03.24.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Cambridge Hot Spot Tue, 03.25.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
 
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
 
Eggleston, VA Sat, 03.29.2014
 
Hops and Vines Sat, 03.29.2014
 
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Dinner with Daniel Mon, 03.31.2014
 
 
 
 
 
 
JBF Kitchen Cam