Rick Bayless
Special Event

Taste America: Los Angeles

“All Tracks Lead to L.A.”, part of the James Beard Foundation's Taste America®, a cross-country food festival

Guests are given the opportunity to taste a true sampling of Los Angeles' unique culinary landscape. The evening begins with a lively reception, Food Trucks with the Foundation, where guests will be treated to an elite selection of the city’s best authentic Mexican and gourmet food trucks, including CrepeNAround, Grilled Cheese, Komodo, Let’s Be Frank, Mariscos Jalisco, and Tacos Leo. These light bites will be paired with suds from local breweries. The reception will be followed by a formal five-course seated dinner prepared by some of Los Angeles’ most lauded and ground-breaking chefs.

Friday, October 11, 2013
Los Angeles Union Station
800 North Alameda Street
Los Angeles, CA 90012 

Click here to reserve tickets, or for more information on the events or local sponsorship in Los Angeles, please contact Kalea Dunkleman at kalea@wagstaffworldwide.com or 323.871.1151.

MENU

Our roster of renowned chefs for this event:

TASTE AMERICA ALL-STAR
James Beard Award Winner
Rick Bayless
Frontera Grill, Topolobampo
Chicago

James Beard Award Winner
Nobu Matsuhisa
Matsuhisa and Nobu
Los Angeles

Michael Cimarusti
Providence and Connie & Ted’s
Los Angeles

Jeremy Fox
Rustic Canyon
Los Angeles

Karen Hatfield
Hatfield’s Restaurant and Sycamore Kitchen
Los Angeles

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Fri, 10.11.2013
  • 6:30 PM
  • Los Angeles Union Station map
  • Members $185 / General Public $185
  • 323.871.1151
 
 
 

March 2015

S M T W T F S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
 
Beard Burger 'Bun' Anza Mon, 03.02.2015
 
Bern’s at the Beard House Tue, 03.03.2015
 
Beard on Books Wed, 03.04.2015
 
Napa, CA Wed, 03.04.2015
 
Chefs of MARC Thu, 03.05.2015
 
New York Meets Copenhagen Fri, 03.06.2015
 
Washington Bounty Sat, 03.07.2015
 
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
 
New York Icon, Reinvented Tue, 03.10.2015
 
Along the Spice Route Wed, 03.11.2015
 
Los Angeles Thu, 03.12.2015
 
One Cool Cat Thu, 03.12.2015
 
 
 
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
 
 
Beard on Books Wed, 03.18.2015
 
Russian River Rendezvous Fri, 03.20.2015
 
 
 
Cambridge, MA Sat, 03.21.2015
 
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
Taste of Nantucket Tue, 03.24.2015
 
Pittsburgh Wed, 03.25.2015
 
Scottsdale, AZ Thu, 03.26.2015
 
Michelin in Sonoma Thu, 03.26.2015
 
Palm Desert, CA Fri, 03.27.2015
 
Consider the Oyster Bar Fri, 03.27.2015
 
Palm Desert, CA Fri, 03.27.2015
 
Nourishing the Past Sat, 03.28.2015
 
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
Palm Desert, CA Fri, 03.27.2015
 
Las Vegas Sun, 03.29.2015
 
Nashville Buzz Tue, 03.31.2015
 
 
 
 
 
JBF Kitchen Cam