Rick Bayless
Special Event

Taste America: Los Angeles

“All Tracks Lead to L.A.”, part of the James Beard Foundation's Taste America®, a cross-country food festival

Guests are given the opportunity to taste a true sampling of Los Angeles' unique culinary landscape. The evening begins with a lively reception, Food Trucks with the Foundation, where guests will be treated to an elite selection of the city’s best authentic Mexican and gourmet food trucks, including CrepeNAround, Grilled Cheese, Komodo, Let’s Be Frank, Mariscos Jalisco, and Tacos Leo. These light bites will be paired with suds from local breweries. The reception will be followed by a formal five-course seated dinner prepared by some of Los Angeles’ most lauded and ground-breaking chefs.

Friday, October 11, 2013
Los Angeles Union Station
800 North Alameda Street
Los Angeles, CA 90012 

Click here to reserve tickets, or for more information on the events or local sponsorship in Los Angeles, please contact Kalea Dunkleman at kalea@wagstaffworldwide.com or 323.871.1151.

MENU

Our roster of renowned chefs for this event:

TASTE AMERICA ALL-STAR
James Beard Award Winner
Rick Bayless
Frontera Grill, Topolobampo
Chicago

James Beard Award Winner
Nobu Matsuhisa
Matsuhisa and Nobu
Los Angeles

Michael Cimarusti
Providence and Connie & Ted’s
Los Angeles

Jeremy Fox
Rustic Canyon
Los Angeles

Karen Hatfield
Hatfield’s Restaurant and Sycamore Kitchen
Los Angeles

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Fri, 10.11.2013
  • 6:30 PM
  • Los Angeles Union Station map
  • Members $185 / General Public $185
  • 323.871.1151
 
 
 

September 2015

S M T W T F S
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
 
 
 
Best of Brennan’s Wed, 09.09.2015
 
Cambridge Cookout Thu, 09.10.2015
 
Denver Fri, 09.11.2015
 
Columbus Calling Fri, 09.11.2015
 
Pinstripes and Prime Steaks Sat, 09.12.2015
 
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
 
 
Summer’s End Farm Feast Tue, 09.15.2015
 
A Brooklyn Backyard Supper Wed, 09.16.2015
 
Denver Five Wed, 09.16.2015
 
Taste America: Miami Fri, 09.18.2015
 
D.C. Casual Luxury Fri, 09.18.2015
 
Venice on a Plate Sat, 09.19.2015
 
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
Philadelphia Sun, 09.20.2015
 
A Taste of Singapore Mon, 09.21.2015
 
Grand Wine, Grand Feast Mon, 09.21.2015
 
 
 
Boulder Bounty Thu, 09.24.2015
 
Taste America: Phoenix Fri, 09.25.2015
 
Inventive Italian Fri, 09.25.2015
 
Jewish Deli Inspiration Sat, 09.26.2015
 
Taste America: Charleston Sat, 09.26.2015
 
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
 
Kansas City, MO Mon, 09.28.2015
 
Bend, OR Mon, 09.28.2015
 
Bend, OR Mon, 09.28.2015
 
Delaware Artisan Tue, 09.29.2015
 
Bend, OR Mon, 09.28.2015
 
Danville, CA Wed, 09.30.2015
 
Taste of Jackson Hole Wed, 09.30.2015
 
 
 
 
JBF Kitchen Cam