Rick Bayless
Special Event

Taste America: Los Angeles

“All Tracks Lead to L.A.”, part of the James Beard Foundation's Taste America®, a cross-country food festival

Guests are given the opportunity to taste a true sampling of Los Angeles' unique culinary landscape. The evening begins with a lively reception, Food Trucks with the Foundation, where guests will be treated to an elite selection of the city’s best authentic Mexican and gourmet food trucks, including CrepeNAround, Grilled Cheese, Komodo, Let’s Be Frank, Mariscos Jalisco, and Tacos Leo. These light bites will be paired with suds from local breweries. The reception will be followed by a formal five-course seated dinner prepared by some of Los Angeles’ most lauded and ground-breaking chefs.

Friday, October 11, 2013
Los Angeles Union Station
800 North Alameda Street
Los Angeles, CA 90012 

Click here to reserve tickets, or for more information on the events or local sponsorship in Los Angeles, please contact Kalea Dunkleman at kalea@wagstaffworldwide.com or 323.871.1151.

MENU

Our roster of renowned chefs for this event:

TASTE AMERICA ALL-STAR
James Beard Award Winner
Rick Bayless
Frontera Grill, Topolobampo
Chicago

James Beard Award Winner
Nobu Matsuhisa
Matsuhisa and Nobu
Los Angeles

Michael Cimarusti
Providence and Connie & Ted’s
Los Angeles

Jeremy Fox
Rustic Canyon
Los Angeles

Karen Hatfield
Hatfield’s Restaurant and Sycamore Kitchen
Los Angeles

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Fri, 10.11.2013
  • 6:30 PM
  • Los Angeles Union Station map
  • Members $185 / General Public $185
  • Call 323.871.1151 to reserve
 
 
 

February 2014

S M T W T F S
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
 
 
 
 
 
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 01.02.2014
 
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 01.02.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 01.02.2014
 
Tavern Comfort Mon, 02.03.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 01.02.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 01.02.2014
 
Passion for Flavor Wed, 02.05.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 01.02.2014
 
Chicago Thu, 02.06.2014
 
Salmon Seduction Thu, 02.06.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 01.02.2014
 
Sichuan Chinese New Year Fri, 02.07.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 01.02.2014
 
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 01.02.2014
 
Tustin, CA Sun, 02.09.2014
 
Valentine's Tea Sun, 02.09.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 01.02.2014
 
New Orleans Mystique Mon, 02.10.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 01.02.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 01.02.2014
 
Beard on Books Wed, 02.12.2014
 
Three-Star New York Wed, 02.12.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 01.02.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 01.02.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 01.02.2014
 
Union Square Elegance Sat, 02.15.2014
 
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 01.02.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 01.02.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 01.02.2014
 
Winter Park, FL Tue, 02.18.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 01.02.2014
 
Nouvelle Louisiane Wed, 02.19.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 01.02.2014
 
Elements of Extraordinary Thu, 02.20.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 01.02.2014
 
The Sicilian Kitchen Lunch Fri, 02.21.2014
 
Jazz at Lincoln Center Fri, 02.21.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 01.02.2014
 
Waterfront Elegance Sat, 02.22.2014
 
23
24
25
26
27
28
1
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 01.02.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 01.02.2014
 
Charm City Common Mon, 02.24.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 01.02.2014
 
Bay Area Bounty Tue, 02.25.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 01.02.2014
 
Enlightened Eaters Wed, 02.26.2014
 
Bern's at the Beard House Wed, 02.26.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 01.02.2014
 
Birmingham, MI Thu, 02.27.2014
 
Austin Farmhouse Thu, 02.27.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 01.02.2014
 
EAT Brooklyn! Fri, 02.28.2014
 
 
JBF Kitchen Cam