Suzanne Goin
Special Event

Taste America: Phoenix

Best Chefs: Southwest, part of the James Beard Foundation's Taste America®, a cross-country food festival

This very special evening will also include a silent auction featuring many unique culinary packages, and we’ll announce the winners of our Sous Chef for a Day competition.

Friday, October 18, 2013
The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
6902 E. Greenway Pkwy.
Scottsdale, AZ  

Event pricing:

$1,500 Sous Chef for the Evening    
$500 All-Star Package    
$250 Single Ticket

Best Chefs: Southwest is an exclusive dining event benefiting the James Beard Foundation and part of James Beard Foundation's Taste America®.​

Click here to reserve tickets, or for more information on the events or local sponsorship in Phoenix, please contact Robyn Lee at robyn@robynlee.com or 480.951.2950.

MENU

Our roster of renowned chefs for this event:

TASTE AMERICA ALL-STAR
James Beard Award Winner
Suzanne Goin
Lucques
Los Angeles

HOST CHEF
James Beard Award Winner
Robert McGrath
Check Please! Arizona

HOST CHEF
Chris Masco
Westin Kierland
Scottsdale, AZ

James Beard Award Winner
Chris Bianco
Pizzeria Bianco
Phoenix, AZ

James Beard Award Winner
Christopher Gross
Christopher’s and Crush Lounge
Phoenix, AZ

James Beard Award Winner
Nobuo Fukuda
Nobuo at Teeter House
Phoenix, AZ

James Beard Award Winner
Vincent Guerithault
Vincent on Camelback
Phoenix, AZ

James Beard Award Winner
Janos Wilder
Downtown Kitchen & Cocktails
Tucson, AZ

James Beard Award Winner
RoxSand Scocos McCreary
Phoenix

Barbara Pool Fenzl
Les Gourmettes Cooking School
Phoenix

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Fri, 10.18.2013
  • 7:00 PM
  • The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa map
  • See below for details
  • 480.951.2950
 
 
 

September 2015

S M T W T F S
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
 
 
 
Best of Brennan’s Wed, 09.09.2015
 
Cambridge Cookout Thu, 09.10.2015
 
Denver Fri, 09.11.2015
 
Columbus Calling Fri, 09.11.2015
 
Pinstripes and Prime Steaks Sat, 09.12.2015
 
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
 
 
Summer’s End Farm Feast Tue, 09.15.2015
 
A Brooklyn Backyard Supper Wed, 09.16.2015
 
Denver Five Wed, 09.16.2015
 
Taste America: Miami Fri, 09.18.2015
 
D.C. Casual Luxury Fri, 09.18.2015
 
Venice on a Plate Sat, 09.19.2015
 
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
Philadelphia Sun, 09.20.2015
 
A Taste of Singapore Mon, 09.21.2015
 
Grand Wine, Grand Feast Mon, 09.21.2015
 
 
 
Boulder Bounty Thu, 09.24.2015
 
Taste America: Phoenix Fri, 09.25.2015
 
Inventive Italian Fri, 09.25.2015
 
Jewish Deli Inspiration Sat, 09.26.2015
 
Taste America: Charleston Sat, 09.26.2015
 
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
 
Kansas City, MO Mon, 09.28.2015
 
Bend, OR Mon, 09.28.2015
 
Bend, OR Mon, 09.28.2015
 
Delaware Artisan Tue, 09.29.2015
 
Bend, OR Mon, 09.28.2015
 
Danville, CA Wed, 09.30.2015
 
Taste of Jackson Hole Wed, 09.30.2015
 
 
 
 
JBF Kitchen Cam