Sean Brock
Special Event

Taste America: Washington, D.C.

“Amici e Cucina” (Friends in the Kitchen), part of the James Beard Foundation's Taste America®, a cross-country food festival

In September 2012, the U.S. State Department joined forces with the James Beard Foundation to launch an innovative new program to help bridge cultural and communications gaps with other nations using a universal language: food. A year later, this very special evening will honor Ambassador Capricia Penavic Marshall, former United States Chief of Protocol, for her leadership of the Culinary Diplomacy Program. Veteran political strategist, author, educator, and syndicated newspaper columnist Donna Brazile will emcee the festivities. They are joined by honorary chair, His Excellency Claudio Bisogniero, Ambassador of Italy; as well as co-chairs David Adler, CEO and co-founder, BizBash; Ken Crerar, The Rogers Collection Extraordinary Foods; Eric Kessler, Arabella Advisors and James Beard Foundation Trustee; and Eric Michael, Occasions Caterers.

Friday, September 27, 2013
The Embassy of Italy
3000 Whitehaven Street, N.W.
Washington, D.C. 

Event pricing: 

$50,000 All-Star Table for 30    
$25,000 Chef’s Table for 20    
$10,000 Farm Table for 10    
$5,000 Friends Table for 8    
$500 Food Lover Ticket

“Amici e Cucina” (Friends in the Kitchen) is an exclusive dining event benefiting the James Beard Foundation and part of James Beard Foundation's Taste America®.

Click here to reserve tickets, or for more information on the events or local sponsorship in Washington, D.C., please contact Patricia Anderson at tasteamerica@dufourandco.com or 202.499.4180.

MENU

Our roster of renowned chefs for this event:

TASTE AMERICA ALL-STAR
James Beard Award Winner
Sean Brock

HOST CHEF
Sina Molavi
Occasions Caterers
Washington, D.C.

JBF Award Winner
RJ Cooper
Rogue
Washington, D.C.

Tony Conte
The Oval Room
Washington, D.C.

Scott Drewno
The Source
Washington, D.C.

Enzo Fargione
Osteria Elisir
Washington, D.C.

Todd Gray
Equinox
Washington, D.C.

Mike Isabella
Graffiato and Kapnos
Washington, D.C.

Haidar Karoum
Proof
Washington, D.C.

Vikram Sunderam
Rasika
Washington, D.C.

Alison Reed
Ripple
Washington, D.C.

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Fri, 09.27.2013
  • 6:30 PM
  • The Embassy of Italy map
  • See below for details
  • 202.499.4180
 
 
 

March 2015

S M T W T F S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
 
Beard Burger 'Bun' Anza Mon, 03.02.2015
 
Bern’s at the Beard House Tue, 03.03.2015
 
Beard on Books Wed, 03.04.2015
 
Napa, CA Wed, 03.04.2015
 
Chefs of MARC Thu, 03.05.2015
 
New York Meets Copenhagen Fri, 03.06.2015
 
Washington Bounty Sat, 03.07.2015
 
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
 
New York Icon, Reinvented Tue, 03.10.2015
 
Along the Spice Route Wed, 03.11.2015
 
Los Angeles Thu, 03.12.2015
 
One Cool Cat Thu, 03.12.2015
 
 
 
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
 
 
Beard on Books Wed, 03.18.2015
 
Russian River Rendezvous Fri, 03.20.2015
 
 
 
Cambridge, MA Sat, 03.21.2015
 
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
Taste of Nantucket Tue, 03.24.2015
 
Pittsburgh Wed, 03.25.2015
 
Scottsdale, AZ Thu, 03.26.2015
 
Michelin in Sonoma Thu, 03.26.2015
 
Palm Desert, CA Fri, 03.27.2015
 
Consider the Oyster Bar Fri, 03.27.2015
 
Palm Desert, CA Fri, 03.27.2015
 
Nourishing the Past Sat, 03.28.2015
 
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
Palm Desert, CA Fri, 03.27.2015
 
Las Vegas Sun, 03.29.2015
 
Nashville Buzz Tue, 03.31.2015
 
 
 
 
 
JBF Kitchen Cam