Grilled Stuffed Calamari with Beluga Lentils, Artichokes, and Cipolline
Sausage and Sharp Provola Ravioli with Fresh Sage and Caramelized Roma Tomatoes
Lamb Ribs with Root Vegetables and Cannonau Wine Reduction
Liquirizia Panna Cotta and Mint Truffles
Chef Marco Porceddu with guests
Greens

A Taste of the Italian Islands

Marco Porceddu
Asellina at the Gansevoort Hotel/NYC

Join the James Beard Foundation Greens (foodies under 40) for a soulful dinner at Asellina at the Gansevoort Hotel. Chef Marco Porceddu will create a menu of rustic dishes from his native Sardinia, while Vias Imports will be on hand with Sardinian and Sicilian wine pairings.

Event photos taken by Michael Johnston.

MENU

  • Reception

    • Stella Artois, Leffe, and Hoegaarden
    • Bisol Jeio Prosecco Brut NV
  • Dinner
  • Grilled Stuffed Calamari with Beluga Lentils, Artichokes, and Cipolline

    • Nuraghe Crabioni Vermentino di Sardegna 2011
  • Sausage and Sharp Provola Ravioli with Fresh Sage and Caramelized Roma Tomatoes

    • Feudi del Pisciotto Nero D`Avola Vintage?
  • Lamb Ribs with Root Vegetables and Cannonau Wine Reduction

    • Nuraghe Crabioni Cannonau di Sardegna
  • Liquirizia Panna Cotta and Mint Truffles

    • Colosi Passito di Pantelleria 2010

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Tue, 02.26.2013
  • 6:30 PM
  • Asellina map
  • Members $75 / General Public $90
  • Call 212.627.2308 to reserve
 
 
 

June 2013

S M T W T F S
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
 
 
 
 
 
 
Greenhouse Gallery Wed, 05.01.2013
 
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
Greenhouse Gallery Wed, 05.01.2013
 
Nantucket, MA Sun, 06.02.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Wed, 05.01.2013
 
Spring Sake, Global Flavor Mon, 06.03.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Wed, 05.01.2013
 
South Beach Sophisticate Tue, 06.04.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Wed, 05.01.2013
 
Enlightened Eaters Wed, 06.05.2013
 
Hot and Hotter Alabama Wed, 06.05.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Wed, 05.01.2013
 
Virginia Luxury Thu, 06.06.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Wed, 05.01.2013
 
Lovely Proven├žal Lunch Fri, 06.07.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Wed, 05.01.2013
 
Southern Comfort Redux Sat, 06.08.2013
 
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
Greenhouse Gallery Wed, 05.01.2013
 
San Francisco Sun, 06.09.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Wed, 05.01.2013
 
Willamette Wine Country Mon, 06.10.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Wed, 05.01.2013
 
Eclectic Italian Tue, 06.11.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Wed, 05.01.2013
 
Beard on Books Wed, 06.12.2013
 
A Movable Feast Wed, 06.12.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Wed, 05.01.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Wed, 05.01.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Wed, 05.01.2013
 
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
Greenhouse Gallery Wed, 05.01.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Wed, 05.01.2013
 
Heart and Soil Mon, 06.17.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Wed, 05.01.2013
 
South Beach Sizzle Tue, 06.18.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Wed, 05.01.2013
 
Hip Italian Wed, 06.19.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Wed, 05.01.2013
 
Chilies and Chocolate Thu, 06.20.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Wed, 05.01.2013
 
 
Greenhouse Gallery Wed, 05.01.2013
 
Modern Vintage Sat, 06.22.2013
 
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
Greenhouse Gallery Wed, 05.01.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Wed, 05.01.2013
 
Vegetable Barbecue Mon, 06.24.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Wed, 05.01.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Wed, 05.01.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Wed, 05.01.2013
 
Modern Japanese Thu, 06.27.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Wed, 05.01.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Wed, 05.01.2013
 
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
Greenhouse Gallery Wed, 05.01.2013
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
JBF Awards