Table settings at Kristalbelli
Braised Pork Belly in Wonton Cup with Orange and Lemon Medley
Pan Sautéed Tofu with Mushroom Ragoût, Roasted Red Pepper, and Baby Vegetables
Grilled Minced Wagyu Beef with Rice Cake
Diners inbetween courses at Krisalbelli
Preparing a choice of Wagyu Rib-Eye or New York Strip at the table
Accompaniments for barbequed Rib-Eye or New York Strip
Korean Schisandra Punch with Mixed Berries
Sweet Potato Cake, Candied Sweet Potato, and Sweet Potato Ice Cream
Chef David Shim with guests at Kristalbelli
Greens

A Taste of Korea

Join the James Beard Foundation Greens (foodies under 40) and the Korea Society for a taste of Asia’s hottest cuisine at the new Kristalbelli. Chef David Shim will prepare a five-course menu of modern Korean cuisine, paired with wines by The Seeker.

Event photos taken by Geoff Mottram.

Related Info:

MENU

  • Don Hwa
  • Braised Pork Belly in Wonton Cup with Orange and Lemon Medley
  • Tofu Salad
  • Pan Sautéed Tofu with Mushroom Ragoût, Roasted Red Pepper, and Baby Vegetables

    • The Seeker Chardonnay 2011
  • Chamchi Yook Hwe
  • Tuna Tartare

    • The Seeker Sauvignon Blanc 2012
  • Ddeok Galbi
  • Grilled Minced Wagyu Beef with Rice Cake

    • The Seeker Malbec 2011
  • Barbecue
  • Choice of Wagyu Rib-Eye or New York Strip

    • The Seeker Cabernet Sauvignon 2011
  • Ohmija Hwache
  • Korean Schisandra Punch with Mixed Berries
  • Goguma Trio
  • Sweet Potato Cake, Candied Sweet Potato, and Sweet Potato Ice Cream

    • Wine generously provided by The Seeker

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Wed, 03.20.2013
  • 6:30 PM
  • Kristalbelli map
  • Members $70 / General Public $85
  • Call to reserve
 
 
 

March 2013

S M T W T F S
24
25
26
27
28
1
2
 
 
 
 
 
Greenhouse Gallery Fri, 03.01.2013
 
The Berkshire Cure-All Fri, 03.01.2013
 
Toast of Atlanta Sat, 03.02.2013
 
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
Great Neighborhood Brunch Sun, 03.03.2013
 
Philippe Chin and Friends Mon, 03.04.2013
 
Ode to Local Tue, 03.05.2013
 
Enlightened Eaters Wed, 03.06.2013
 
Coastal Cuisine Wed, 03.06.2013
 
Scottsdale, AZ Thu, 03.07.2013
 
Mid-Atlantic Mediterranean Thu, 03.07.2013
 
Beach Fare and Cocktails Fri, 03.08.2013
 
Big Beef, Big Red Sat, 03.09.2013
 
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
 
Ooh La l’Amour Mon, 03.11.2013
 
From Scratch Sessions Tue, 03.12.2013
 
From Garden to Table Tue, 03.12.2013
 
Beard on Books Wed, 03.13.2013
 
The Latin Road Home Wed, 03.13.2013
 
The Beauty of Basilicata Thu, 03.14.2013
 
Modern Chinese Fri, 03.15.2013
 
 
 
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
 
Charleston, SC Mon, 03.18.2013
 
Culinary Whimsy Mon, 03.18.2013
 
Norouz: Persian New Year Tue, 03.19.2013
 
A Taste of Korea Wed, 03.20.2013
 
Bay Area Brasserie Thu, 03.21.2013
 
Innovative Seafood Fri, 03.22.2013
 
Sophisticated French Sat, 03.23.2013
 
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
 
Second Night Passover Seder Tue, 03.26.2013
 
Beard on Books Wed, 03.27.2013
 
¡Viva Pensacola! Wed, 03.27.2013
 
 
Chic Italian Luncheon Fri, 03.29.2013
 
 
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
JBF Kitchen Cam