Table settings at Kristalbelli
Braised Pork Belly in Wonton Cup with Orange and Lemon Medley
Pan Sautéed Tofu with Mushroom Ragoût, Roasted Red Pepper, and Baby Vegetables
Grilled Minced Wagyu Beef with Rice Cake
Diners inbetween courses at Krisalbelli
Preparing a choice of Wagyu Rib-Eye or New York Strip at the table
Accompaniments for barbequed Rib-Eye or New York Strip
Korean Schisandra Punch with Mixed Berries
Sweet Potato Cake, Candied Sweet Potato, and Sweet Potato Ice Cream
Chef David Shim with guests at Kristalbelli
Greens

A Taste of Korea

Join the James Beard Foundation Greens (foodies under 40) and the Korea Society for a taste of Asia’s hottest cuisine at the new Kristalbelli. Chef David Shim will prepare a five-course menu of modern Korean cuisine, paired with wines by The Seeker.

Event photos taken by Geoff Mottram.

Related Info:

MENU

  • Don Hwa
  • Braised Pork Belly in Wonton Cup with Orange and Lemon Medley
  • Tofu Salad
  • Pan Sautéed Tofu with Mushroom Ragoût, Roasted Red Pepper, and Baby Vegetables

    • The Seeker Chardonnay 2011
  • Chamchi Yook Hwe
  • Tuna Tartare

    • The Seeker Sauvignon Blanc 2012
  • Ddeok Galbi
  • Grilled Minced Wagyu Beef with Rice Cake

    • The Seeker Malbec 2011
  • Barbecue
  • Choice of Wagyu Rib-Eye or New York Strip

    • The Seeker Cabernet Sauvignon 2011
  • Ohmija Hwache
  • Korean Schisandra Punch with Mixed Berries
  • Goguma Trio
  • Sweet Potato Cake, Candied Sweet Potato, and Sweet Potato Ice Cream

    • Wine generously provided by The Seeker

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Wed, 03.20.2013
  • 6:30 PM
  • Kristalbelli map
  • Members $70 / General Public $85
  • Call to reserve
 
 
 

October 2013

S M T W T F S
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
 
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Cool Chefs Cook Tue, 10.01.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Rare Vintages Wed, 10.02.2013
 
From Scratch Sessions Wed, 10.02.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Tabernash, CO Fri, 10.04.2013
 
 
Taste America: Philadelphia Fri, 10.04.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Boston Tea Party Sun, 10.06.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Animal Dinner Mon, 10.07.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Modern New England Luxury Tue, 10.08.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Cuisine of the Sun Wed, 10.09.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Toronto Pastiche Thu, 10.10.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Taste America: Los Angeles Fri, 10.11.2013
 
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Taste of Modern Luxury Sat, 10.12.2013
 
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Beard on Books Wed, 10.16.2013
 
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Chicago's Top Perch Thu, 10.17.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Taste America: Boston Fri, 10.18.2013
 
Newfoundland Heritage Fri, 10.18.2013
 
Taste America: Phoenix Fri, 10.18.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Savoring Seattle Sat, 10.19.2013
 
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
2013 JBF Food Conference Mon, 10.21.2013
 
2013 JBF Leadership Awards Mon, 10.21.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
2013 JBF Food Conference Mon, 10.21.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Fall French Elegance Wed, 10.23.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Neighborhood Gem Thu, 10.24.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
 
Fifth Annual Brooklyn Cooks Sun, 10.27.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Essence of Louisville Mon, 10.28.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Autumn in New York Tue, 10.29.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Enlightened Eaters Wed, 10.30.2013
 
Along the Rhine Wed, 10.30.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
 
 
JBF Kitchen Cam