Adam Longworth, Ron Paprocki and their team at the Beard House
Hamachi Crudo with Orange, Cucumber, and Avocado
Wagyu Beef Carpaccio with Yuzu, Soy Pearls, Jalapeño Aïoli, and Radishes
Shiitake Mushroom Soup with Smoked Bacon Meringue, Coffee Vinegar, and Hazelnut Oil
Roasted Halibut with Jasmine Rice, Carrot Purée, and Coconut–Lime Emulsion
Garganelli with Vermont Spring Lamb Bolognese, Artichokes, Peas, Ramps, Mint, and Vermont Goat’s Milk Feta
Whey-Fed Vermont Rack of Pork with Creamy Polenta, Maple–Apple Mostarda, Jalapeños, and Pork Jus
Wild Chocolate Crémeux with Black Cacao, Bing Cherries, and Cherry Balsamico
Dinner

Uncommonly Fabulous

Adam Longworth

The Common Man Restaurant, Warren, VT

Wine Director Lorien Wroten

The Common Man Restaurant, Warren, VT

Pastry Chef Ron Paprocki

Gotham Bar and Grill, NYC

A year ago Adam Longworth traded in his role as chef de cuisine under Alfred Portale at the storied Gotham Bar and Grill to take over a charming restaurant in a 19th-century Vermont barn. For this event, Longworth will collaborate with former colleague Ron Paprocki, Gotham’s pastry chef, on this exquisite New American meal.

Event photos by Joan Garvin. 

 

MENU

  • Hors d’Oeuvre

    • Hamachi Crudo with Orange, Cucumber, and Avocado
    • Foie Gras Pastrami
    • Fava Bean Toasts 
    • B.L.T. Sandwiches
    • Château de Lavernette Granit Brut Nature NV
  • Dinner

    • Wagyu Beef Carpaccio with Yuzu, Soy Pearls, Jalapeño Aïoli, and Radishes
    • Ravines Dry Riesling 2011
    • Shiitake Mushroom Soup with Smoked Bacon Meringue, Coffee  Vinegar, and Hazelnut Oil
    • Denis Jamain Reuilly Pinot Gris 2011
    • Roasted Halibut with Jasmine Rice, Carrot Purée, and Coconut–Lime Emulsion
    • Leo Hillinger Pinot Blanc 2011
    • Garganelli with Vermont Spring Lamb Bolognese, Artichokes, Peas, Ramps, Mint, and Vermont Goat’s Milk Feta
    • Domaine des Sablonnettes Les Copines Aussi Gamay 2010
    • Whey-Fed Vermont Rack of Pork with Creamy Polenta, Maple–Apple Mostarda, Jalapeños, and Pork Jus
    • Sbragia Gino's Vineyard Zinfandel 2010
    • Key Lime Cream with Rhubarb Compote and Celery Ice Cream 
    • Wild Chocolate Crémeux with Black Cacao, Bing Cherries, and Cherry Balsamico

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Tue, 05.21.2013
  • 7:00 PM
  • The Beard House map
  • Members $130 / General Public $170
  • Call 212.627.2308 to reserve
 
 
 

March 2013

S M T W T F S
24
25
26
27
28
1
2
 
 
 
 
 
Greenhouse Gallery Fri, 03.01.2013
 
The Berkshire Cure-All Fri, 03.01.2013
 
Toast of Atlanta Sat, 03.02.2013
 
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
Great Neighborhood Brunch Sun, 03.03.2013
 
Philippe Chin and Friends Mon, 03.04.2013
 
Ode to Local Tue, 03.05.2013
 
Enlightened Eaters Wed, 03.06.2013
 
Coastal Cuisine Wed, 03.06.2013
 
Scottsdale, AZ Thu, 03.07.2013
 
Mid-Atlantic Mediterranean Thu, 03.07.2013
 
Beach Fare and Cocktails Fri, 03.08.2013
 
Big Beef, Big Red Sat, 03.09.2013
 
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
 
Ooh La l’Amour Mon, 03.11.2013
 
From Scratch Sessions Tue, 03.12.2013
 
From Garden to Table Tue, 03.12.2013
 
Beard on Books Wed, 03.13.2013
 
The Latin Road Home Wed, 03.13.2013
 
The Beauty of Basilicata Thu, 03.14.2013
 
Modern Chinese Fri, 03.15.2013
 
 
 
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
 
Charleston, SC Mon, 03.18.2013
 
Culinary Whimsy Mon, 03.18.2013
 
Norouz: Persian New Year Tue, 03.19.2013
 
A Taste of Korea Wed, 03.20.2013
 
Bay Area Brasserie Thu, 03.21.2013
 
Innovative Seafood Fri, 03.22.2013
 
Sophisticated French Sat, 03.23.2013
 
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
 
Second Night Passover Seder Tue, 03.26.2013
 
Beard on Books Wed, 03.27.2013
 
¡Viva Pensacola! Wed, 03.27.2013
 
 
Chic Italian Luncheon Fri, 03.29.2013
 
 
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
JBF Kitchen Cam