John DeLucie and his team at the James Beard house
John DeLucie and Sean Largotta at the James Beard house
Ruby Red Shrimp with Tomato Compote, Lovage, and Horseradish
Cured King Salmon with Crème Fraîche and Watercress on Potato Wafers
Oysters with Lillet Blanc Gelée and Caviar
Champagne with Pineapple, Ginger, and Rhubarb
Farm Egg Custard with Lobster, Morels, Sorrel, and Pumpernickel
Capon Tortellini en Brodo with Fava Beans and Nepitella
Sturgeon with Speck, Nettles, Spring Onions, and Green Peppercorns
Spring Lamb with Green Chickpeas, Hazelnuts, and Cucumbers
Greek Yogurt Mousse with Poached-and-Candied Rhubarb
Brunch / Tea

The Velvet Rope Brunch

Chef/Partner John DeLucie

Crown Group Hospitality, NYC

Partner Sean Largotta

Crown Group Hospitality, NYC

Partner Mark Amadei

Crown Group Hospitality, NYC

Beverage Director Ben Scorah

Crown Group Hospitality, NYC

Kyle Herrman

Bill’s Food & Drink, NYC

Justin Neubeck

Crown, NYC

Alexander Williamson

The Lion, NYC

Trying to get a reservation at one of the Crown Group’s über-hip restaurants can be an exercise in futility. But when celebrity-chef-about-town John DeLucie visits the Beard House with the chefs and partners from Bill’s Food & Drink, Crown, and the Lion, we’ll have a seat waiting for you.

Event photos by Tiffany Smith.

MENU

  • Hors d’Oeuvre

    • Ruby Red Shrimp with Tomato Compote, Lovage, and Horseradish
    • Cured King Salmon with Crème Fraîche and Watercress on Potato Wafers
    • Oysters with Lillet Blanc Gelée and Caviar
    • Champagne with Pineapple, Ginger, and Rhubarb
  • Brunch

    • Farm Egg Custard with Lobster, Morels, Sorrel, and Pumpernickel
    • Domaine Philippe Gilbert Menetou-Salon Rouge 2009
    • Capon Tortellini en Brodo with Fava Beans and Nepitella
    • ​Domaine Philippe Gilbert Menetou-Salon Rouge 2009
    • Sturgeon with Speck, Nettles, Spring Onions, and Green Peppercorns
    • Clendenen Family Vineyards The Pip Pinot Noir 2009
    • Spring Lamb with Green Chickpeas, Hazelnuts, and Cucumbers
    • Château Maris Carignan Continuité de Nature 2010
    • Greek Yogurt Mousse with Poached-and-Candied Rhubarb

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Sun, 05.19.2013
  • 12:00 PM
  • The Beard House map
  • Members $100 / General Public $125
  • Call 212.627.2308 to reserve
 
 
 

March 2013

S M T W T F S
24
25
26
27
28
1
2
 
 
 
 
 
Greenhouse Gallery Fri, 03.01.2013
 
The Berkshire Cure-All Fri, 03.01.2013
 
Toast of Atlanta Sat, 03.02.2013
 
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
Great Neighborhood Brunch Sun, 03.03.2013
 
Philippe Chin and Friends Mon, 03.04.2013
 
Ode to Local Tue, 03.05.2013
 
Enlightened Eaters Wed, 03.06.2013
 
Coastal Cuisine Wed, 03.06.2013
 
Scottsdale, AZ Thu, 03.07.2013
 
Mid-Atlantic Mediterranean Thu, 03.07.2013
 
Beach Fare and Cocktails Fri, 03.08.2013
 
Big Beef, Big Red Sat, 03.09.2013
 
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
 
Ooh La l’Amour Mon, 03.11.2013
 
From Scratch Sessions Tue, 03.12.2013
 
From Garden to Table Tue, 03.12.2013
 
Beard on Books Wed, 03.13.2013
 
The Latin Road Home Wed, 03.13.2013
 
The Beauty of Basilicata Thu, 03.14.2013
 
Modern Chinese Fri, 03.15.2013
 
 
 
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
 
Charleston, SC Mon, 03.18.2013
 
Culinary Whimsy Mon, 03.18.2013
 
Norouz: Persian New Year Tue, 03.19.2013
 
A Taste of Korea Wed, 03.20.2013
 
Bay Area Brasserie Thu, 03.21.2013
 
Innovative Seafood Fri, 03.22.2013
 
Sophisticated French Sat, 03.23.2013
 
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
 
Second Night Passover Seder Tue, 03.26.2013
 
Beard on Books Wed, 03.27.2013
 
¡Viva Pensacola! Wed, 03.27.2013
 
 
Chic Italian Luncheon Fri, 03.29.2013
 
 
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
JBF Kitchen Cam