Lidia Bastianich
Rohini Dey
Dorothy Hamilton
Martha Stewart
Martha Teichner
Susan Ungaro
Dinner

Women in Culinary Leadership Dinner

On Tuesday, September 18, the James Beard Foundation  and Vermilion will host a thought-provoking panel discussion and five-course Indian-Latin fusion dinner to create awareness of the rarity of women in leadership roles in the culinary industry. In addition, Vermilion founder Rohini Dey will announce the launch of the James Beard Foundation Vermilion Women in Culinary Leadership Scholarship, spearheaded by this former World Bank development economist turned prominent restaurateur. Rohini will also unveil the ongoing JBF Vermilion “Chefs for Women” program at Vermilion (NY & Chicago).

 

Panelists:

JBF Award Winner Lidia Bastianich, Chef, Author, and Restaurateur

Rohini Dey, Ph.D., Founder/Owner, Vermilion (NYC & Chicago)

Dorothy Hamilton, Founder and CEO, the International Culinary Center

JBF Award Winner Martha Stewart, Founder, Martha Stewart Living Omnimedia

JBF and Emmy Award Winner and Moderator Martha Teichner, CBS News

Susan Ungaro, President, James Beard Foundation

MENU

A menu with wine pairings is available for $135 ($100 without) for the general public; the menu with wine pairings is available to JBF members for $100 ($75 without).

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Tue, 09.18.2012
  • 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM
  • Vermilion map
  • Members $75 / General Public $100
  • 212.871.6600
 
 
 

January 2013

S M T W T F S
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
 
 
 
Greenhouse Gallery Wed, 01.02.2013
 
 
 
 
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
 
 
 
 
 
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
 
 
High-Voltage Cuisine Tue, 01.15.2013
 
Beard on Books Wed, 01.16.2013
 
New England Bounty Wed, 01.16.2013
 
Chicago Thu, 01.17.2013
 
Neighborhood Gem Thu, 01.17.2013
 
 
Jazz at Lincoln Center Sat, 01.19.2013
 
Richmond, VA Sat, 01.19.2013
 
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
Jackson, MS Sun, 01.20.2013
 
 
 
Black Truffle Celebration Wed, 01.23.2013
 
 
Beaver Creek, CO Fri, 01.25.2013
 
 
Love, Umbrian Style Sat, 01.26.2013
 
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
Midwinter Brunch Sun, 01.27.2013
 
Inspired New England Mon, 01.28.2013
 
Le Bec Fin’s Next Chapter Tue, 01.29.2013
 
Beard on Books Wed, 01.30.2013
 
Salmon Seduction Wed, 01.30.2013
 
Francis’s Favorites Thu, 01.31.2013
 
 
 
JBF Kitchen Cam