Lidia Bastianich
Rohini Dey
Dorothy Hamilton
Martha Stewart
Martha Teichner
Susan Ungaro
Dinner

Women in Culinary Leadership Dinner

On Tuesday, September 18, the James Beard Foundation  and Vermilion will host a thought-provoking panel discussion and five-course Indian-Latin fusion dinner to create awareness of the rarity of women in leadership roles in the culinary industry. In addition, Vermilion founder Rohini Dey will announce the launch of the James Beard Foundation Vermilion Women in Culinary Leadership Scholarship, spearheaded by this former World Bank development economist turned prominent restaurateur. Rohini will also unveil the ongoing JBF Vermilion “Chefs for Women” program at Vermilion (NY & Chicago).

 

Panelists:

JBF Award Winner Lidia Bastianich, Chef, Author, and Restaurateur

Rohini Dey, Ph.D., Founder/Owner, Vermilion (NYC & Chicago)

Dorothy Hamilton, Founder and CEO, the International Culinary Center

JBF Award Winner Martha Stewart, Founder, Martha Stewart Living Omnimedia

JBF and Emmy Award Winner and Moderator Martha Teichner, CBS News

Susan Ungaro, President, James Beard Foundation

MENU

A menu with wine pairings is available for $135 ($100 without) for the general public; the menu with wine pairings is available to JBF members for $100 ($75 without).

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Tue, 09.18.2012
  • 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM
  • Vermilion map
  • Members $75 / General Public $100
  • Call 212.871.6600 to reserve
 
 
 

March 2013

S M T W T F S
24
25
26
27
28
1
2
 
 
 
 
 
Greenhouse Gallery Fri, 03.01.2013
 
The Berkshire Cure-All Fri, 03.01.2013
 
Toast of Atlanta Sat, 03.02.2013
 
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
Great Neighborhood Brunch Sun, 03.03.2013
 
Philippe Chin and Friends Mon, 03.04.2013
 
Ode to Local Tue, 03.05.2013
 
Enlightened Eaters Wed, 03.06.2013
 
Coastal Cuisine Wed, 03.06.2013
 
Scottsdale, AZ Thu, 03.07.2013
 
Mid-Atlantic Mediterranean Thu, 03.07.2013
 
Beach Fare and Cocktails Fri, 03.08.2013
 
Big Beef, Big Red Sat, 03.09.2013
 
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
 
Ooh La l’Amour Mon, 03.11.2013
 
From Scratch Sessions Tue, 03.12.2013
 
From Garden to Table Tue, 03.12.2013
 
Beard on Books Wed, 03.13.2013
 
The Latin Road Home Wed, 03.13.2013
 
The Beauty of Basilicata Thu, 03.14.2013
 
Modern Chinese Fri, 03.15.2013
 
 
 
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
 
Charleston, SC Mon, 03.18.2013
 
Culinary Whimsy Mon, 03.18.2013
 
Norouz: Persian New Year Tue, 03.19.2013
 
A Taste of Korea Wed, 03.20.2013
 
Bay Area Brasserie Thu, 03.21.2013
 
Innovative Seafood Fri, 03.22.2013
 
Sophisticated French Sat, 03.23.2013
 
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
 
Second Night Passover Seder Tue, 03.26.2013
 
Beard on Books Wed, 03.27.2013
 
¡Viva Pensacola! Wed, 03.27.2013
 
 
Chic Italian Luncheon Fri, 03.29.2013
 
 
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
JBF Kitchen Cam