Special Support Recognition Awards

Each year, the James Beard Foundation honors two individuals who have gone above and beyond in their support of the Foundation. The Angel Award recognizes individuals who have made or raised a significant financial contribution to the Foundation, and the Perry Award recognizes individuals who have demonstrated outstanding volunteer service.


Email us for information on donating to the James Beard Foundation.


Email us for information on volunteering with the James Beard Foundation.


Angel Award Recipients


1994 Barbara Kafka
1995 Arthur Abelman
1996 Fritz Maytag
1997 Michael Ginor
1998 Diane Kern
2001 Jean-Louis Palladin
2002 Zov Karamardian
2003 Peter Cameron
2004 Don Pritchard
2005 Saori Kawano
2006 Fred Carl, Jr. of Viking Range Corporation
2007 John Washko
2008 George Sape
2009 Tracy McSorley
2010 Victoria Mastrobuono
2011 Michael Phillips



Perry Award Recipients


1992 Jeanne Wilensky
1993 Belmont Freeman
1994 Jerry Rutuolo
1995 Rebecca Talbert
1996 Ann Nurse
1997 Robert Cacciola and Shelley Menaged
1998 Shirley Alpert
2000 Anna Teresa Callen
2001 Sue Perkins
2002 Walter Pledner
2003 Ron Elvena
2004 Eileen Miller
2005 Sylvia Juran
2006 Anita Mizner
2007 Andre Kaulesar
2008 Gary Cheong
2009 Susie Walter
2011 Sharon Sager
2019 Benjamin Robinson