Women in Culinary Leadership Program: 2016 Recipients


The 2016 Women in Culinary Leadership Grant Program paired the following grantees with these restaurant industry leaders:


1. Tracy Austin, Belleville, NJ – Will complete a six-month, back-of-house program overseen by Cindy Pawlcyn*, Mustards Grill, Napa: mustardsgrill.com

2. Margaret Bondi, Chicago, IL – Will complete a six-month, front-of-house program overseen by Beth Gruitch and Jennifer Jasinski*, Rioja, Denver: riojadenver.com

3. Alexandria Bowler, Scottsdale, AZ – Will complete a six-month, front-of-house program overseen by Ti Adelaide Martin, Commander’s Palace*, New Orleans: commanderspalace.com

4. Madeline Brandstetter, Chicago, IL – Will complete a six-month, back-and front-of-house program overseen by Kevin Brown, Lettuce Entertain You® Enterprises*, Chicago: leye.com

5. Katie Briggs, Upper Black Eddy, PA – Will complete a six-month, back-of-house program overseen by Erin Shea and Lee Chizmar, Bolete, Bethlehem: boleterestaurant.com

6. Samantha Ferguson, Parkersburg, WV –  Will complete a six-month, back-of-house program overseen by Sarah Robbins, 21 C Hotels, Cincinnati, OH & Lexington, KY: 21cmuseumhotels.com

7. Holly Fierce, Washington D.C. – Will complete a twelve-month, back- and front-of-house program overseen by Kim Bartmann, Multiple Restaurants, Minneapolis: smallbusinessrevolution.org/story/tiny-diner

8. Kristina Forsberg, Asheville, NC – Will complete a six-month, back-of-house program overseen by Elizabeth Blau, Elizabeth Blau & Associates, Las Vegas: elizabethblau.com

9. Alexandra Gadd, Phoenix, AZ – Will complete a twelve-month, back- and front-of-house program overseen by Rohini Dey, Vermilion, Chicago: thevermilionrestaurant.com

10. Chanel Gaude, New Orleans, LA – Will complete a six-month, back-of-house program overseen by Paul Fehribach, Big Jones, Chicago: bigjoneschicago.com

11. Sarah Gonzales, Sacramento, CA – Will complete a six-month, front-of-house program overseen by John Besh*, Besh, New Orleans: chefjohnbesh.com

12. Guadalupe Hernandez, Rye, NY – Will complete a twelve-month, back-of-house program overseen by April Bloomfield*, Spotted Pig, New York: thespottedpig.com

13. Shelby Manus, Apex, NC – Will complete a twelve-month, back-of-house program overseen by Cindy Hutson, Ortanique, Miami: ortaniquerestaurants.com

14. Chanell Okoro, Houston, TX – Will complete a twelve-month, back- -of-house program overseen by April Bloomfield*, The John Dory Oyster Bar, New York: thejohndory.com

15. Ranea Orosco, Austin, TX – Will complete a six-month, back-of-house program overseen by Linton Hopkins*, Restaurant Eugene, Atlanta: restauranteugene.com

16. Kelly Pittman, Waianae, HI – Will complete a six-month, back- and front-of-house program overseen by Matthew Jennings, Townsman, Boston: townsmanboston.com

17. Meaghan Rigali, Bloomington, IN – Will complete a six-month, back-of-house program overseen by Sam Fox, Fox Restaurant Group, Phoenix: foxrc.com

18. Lilith Smith, Tallahassee, FL – Will complete a twelve-month, back- and front-of-house program overseen by Rohini Dey, Vermilion, Chicago: thevermilionrestaurant.com

19. Meagan Stout, Denton, TX – Will complete a twelve-month, back-of-house program overseen by April Bloomfield*, The Breslin, New York: thebreslin.com

20. Meadow Swanson, Seattle, WA – Will complete a twelve-month, back-of-house program overseen by Tom Douglas*, Multiple Restaurants, Seattle: tomdouglas.com

21. Jennifer Thomas, Poughkeepsie, NY – Will complete a twelve-month, front-of-house program overseen by Kevin Boehm and Rob Katz, Boka Restaurant Group Chicago: bokagrp.com
 

*James Beard Award Winner