2015 JBF Awards

Announcing the 2015 JBF Restaurant & Chef Award nominees!

About JBF

Watch a video about our programs

Featured Dinner

Jeremy Fox cooks beets, sunchokes, ramps, and more

JBF Scholarships

Applications avail- able April 1, 2015

Ask a Chef

Are your sweets #dessertworthy?

Sweepstakes

Win a trip to Sedona and Phoenix, AZ!

JBF Near You

Join us in Vail

Expo Milano

Join the Chef Rally in Milan

Come For Dinner

See who's cooking in April

James Beard Awards | 25 Years

For the first time ever, the JBF Awards are heading to Chicago

Get the Recipe

Braised Lamb with Cannellini Beans and Lavender–Mint Gremolata

Gift Certificates

Give the gift of Beard House dining

Chefs & Champagne®

Join honoree Carla Hall this summer

Featured Dinner

A spicy Lao New Year feast

JBF Near You

CCT is coming to Chicago

On the Blog

Alton Brown, Carla Hall to host 2015 Awards

Get the Recipe

Ravani > Semolina Cake with Olive Oil

Beard on Books

A reading with Mindy Segal

Upcoming Events

Mon, March 30

The From Scratch Sessions: An Evening of Armagnac

The Up & Up

Reserve

Mon, March 30

Bay Area Spring

Mark Liberman
The Beard House

Reserve

Tue, March 31

Nashville Buzz

Dale Levitski
The Beard House

Reserve

Wed, April 1

Spring Celebration: Local Rivers, Pastures, and Farms

Gerard Resnick
The Beard House

Reserve

Thu, April 2

Enlightened Eaters

Amy Bentley
NYU Education Building

Reserve

Thu, April 2

Celebrating 175 Years of Antoine’s

Michael Regua
The Beard House

Reserve

Mon, April 6

Philly Elegance Meets Loire Wines

Jon Cichon
The Beard House

Reserve

Tue, April 7

Spring in Marin

Todd Shoberg
The Beard House

Reserve

Wed, April 8

JBF Award Winner Mindy Segal

Mindy Segal
The Beard House

Reserve

Wed, April 8

SoCal Farmhouse

Jeremy Fox
The Beard House

Reserve

Fri, April 10

Vail, CO

Larkspur Restaurant

Reserve

Fri, April 10

Rustic Modern Vermont

Multiple Chefs
The Beard House

Reserve

Sat, April 11

Florida with a Southern Twist

Brian Cartenuto
The Beard House

Reserve

Mon, April 13

The Titanic Returns: Captain’s Table

Rob McCue
The Beard House

Reserve

Tue, April 14

Songkran: Lao New Year

Phet Schwader
The Beard House

Reserve

Wed, April 15

Naples, FL

Osteria Tulia

Reserve

Wed, April 15

Dean James Max and Friends

Multiple Chefs
The Beard House

Reserve

Thu, April 16

Chicago

The Langham, Chicago

Reserve

Thu, April 16

Napa Elegance, Food, and Wine

Multiple Chefs
The Beard House

Reserve

Fri, April 17

Legendary Gem of Atlanta

Multiple Chefs
The Beard House

Reserve

Sat, April 18

Carnivore’s Delight: Scotch and Steak

Michael Vignola
The Beard House

Reserve

Tue, April 21

Local and Salted, Pacific Northwest

Multiple Chefs
The Beard House

Reserve

Wed, April 22

Women of the Wild West

Multiple Chefs
The Beard House

Reserve

Thu, April 23

American Comfort Food Redefined

Multiple Chefs
The Beard House

Reserve

Sat, April 25

Dayton, OR

Domaine Serene Vineyards and Winery

Reserve

Sat, April 25

Laetitia Wine Celebration

Multiple Chefs
The Beard House

Reserve

Mon, April 27

Dynamic Duo

Multiple Chefs
The Beard House

Reserve

Tue, April 28

Beltane in the Berkshires

Dan Smith
The Beard House

Reserve

Wed, April 29

Gulf to Gotham

Bill Briand
The Beard House

Reserve

Thu, April 30

Nashville

Multiple Chefs
Hutton Hotel

Reserve

Thu, April 30

Provocatively Elegant

Cedric Vongerichten
The Beard House

Reserve

Sat, May 2

Amelia Island, FL

Multiple Chefs
Omni Amelia Island Plantation

Reserve

Thu, May 14

Manhattan Beach, CA

Multiple Chefs
Lido di Manhattan Ristorante & Bar

Reserve

Wed, May 27

Charlotte, NC

Multiple Chefs
Bonterra Dining & Wine Room

Reserve

Sat, May 30

La Jolla, CA

Multiple Chefs
Lodge at Torrey Pines

Reserve

Sat, July 25

Chefs & Champagne®

Wölffer Estate Vineyard

Reserve

Become a JBF Member

For food lovers, professionals, and corporations

Become a Greens Member

Events for foodies under 40

Sign Up for

Beard Bites

JBF's biweekly newsletter