Kim Alter

Bay Area Bounty

Kim Alter

Plum, Oakland, CA

San Francisco Bay Area chefs are famous for taking their farmers' markets seriously, and Kim Alter of Daniel Patterson's renowned Plum restaurant is no exception—she's been known to make five trips in a single day to get the freshest ingredients. Join us at the Beard House for a taste of Alter's masterful, market-driven California cuisine. 

Related Info:

Plum 

MENU

  • Hors d'Oeuvre

    • Rice Chips with Fermented Vegetable Salad
    • Foie Gras Torchon with Apples
    • Scallop Tartare with Citrus 
    • Unti Vineyards Dry Creek Valley Rosé 2012
  • Dinner

    • Onion Soup with Pomegranate, Onion Sprouts, and Nasturtium
    • Unti Vineyards Dry Creek Valley Barbera 2012
    • Smoked Forbidden Rice with Uni and Sea Beans
    • Unti Vineyards Dry Creek Valley Zinfandel 2010
    • Duck with Oatmeal, Turnips, and Beets
    • Unti Vineyards Dry Creek Valley Grenache 2012
    • Fat-Roasted Beef with Brassicas, Miso Bagna Cauda, and Beef Tendons
    • Unti Vineyards Dry Creek Valley Benchland Syrah 2010
    • Grasshopper Pie > Devil's Food Cake with Chocolate Mousse and Mint Ice Cream
    • Wines generously provided by Unti Vineyards.

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Tue, 02.25.2014
  • 7:00 PM
  • The Beard House map
  • Members $130 / General Public $170
  • Call 212.627.2308 to reserve
 
 
 

April 2014

S M T W T F S
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
 
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Coast-to-Coast Cool Thu, 04.03.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Farmstead Feast Fri, 04.04.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Sonoma, CA Sat, 04.05.2014
 
Oregon Meets Mediterranean Sat, 04.05.2014
 
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
The Art of American Omakase Mon, 04.07.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Beard on Books Wed, 04.09.2014
 
Chicago Wed, 04.09.2014
 
Spirit of the Southwest Wed, 04.09.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Spring Is in the Air Thu, 04.10.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
D.C. Chef to Watch Sat, 04.12.2014
 
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Second-Night Passover Seder Tue, 04.15.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Heading South Wed, 04.16.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Sultan's Pantry Thu, 04.17.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Modern Japanese Izakaya Mon, 04.21.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Made in Memphis Tue, 04.22.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Enlightened Eaters Wed, 04.23.2014
 
Washington, D.C. Wed, 04.23.2014
 
World of Umami Burger Wed, 04.23.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Luscious Italian Thu, 04.24.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Springtime Latin Lunch Fri, 04.25.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
In Good Food We Trust Sat, 04.26.2014
 
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Garden Spring Fling Mon, 04.28.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Coastal Kitchen Tue, 04.29.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Vegas Glitz Wed, 04.30.2014
 
 
 
 
JBF Kitchen Cam