Chef Jamie Leeds with members of her team in the Beard House kitchen
East Coast Oysters with Sake–Ginger Mignonette
Pickled Trout with Chopped Eggs on Potato–Parsnip Latkes
Behind the scenes in the Beard House kitchen
Fried Ipswich Clam Bellies with Tartar Sauce
Plating fried clams in the Beard House kitchen
Braised Octopus Salad with Capers and Preserved Lemon
Pouring sake behind the scenes
Pink Pansy Party > Combier Rouge with Sake, Sparkling Wine, Lemon Chiffon–Citrus Float, and Edible Flowers
Cured Mackerel with Steamed Turnips, Radishes, and Horseradish Cream
Oy Vey > Champagne with Horseradish-Infused Sugar Cube, Bitters, and Lemon Peel
Steamed Long Island Littleneck Clams with Lamb Neck and Borlotti Beans
Over Oaked > Brown Butter–Washed St. Lucia Distillers Chairman’s Reserve Rum with Chardonnay and Kumquats
Apricot and Spinach–Stuffed Coffee-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Oyster Stuffing
Coffee or T? > Coffee-Scented Milagro Tequila with Apricot Eau-de-Vie and Citrus Espuma
Dinner

Beach Fare and Cocktails

Jamie Leeds

Hank’s Oyster Bar, Alexandria, VA, and Washington, D.C.

Mixologist Gina Chersevani
Hank’s Oyster Bar, Washington, D.C., and Alexandria, VA

Escape the dreariness of March with a beach-inspired menu from chef Jamie Leeds of Hank’s Oyster Bar. To set the vacation-evoking mood, the chef’s acclaimed seafood fare will be paired exclusively with food-friendly cocktails from mixologist Gina Chersevani.

Event photos taken by Tiffany Smith.

Related Info:

MENU

  • Hors d’Oeuvre

    • East Coast Oysters with Sake–Ginger Mignonette
    • Pickled Trout with Chopped Eggs on Potato–Parsnip Latkes
    • Fried Ipswich Clam Bellies with Tartar Sauce
    • Braised Octopus Salad with Capers and Preserved Lemon
    • Sake–Uni Shooters
    • Scarborough Fair Punch > Bluecoat Gin with St-Germain, Parsley, Sage, Rosemary, Thyme, Angostura Bitters, Regans’ Bitters, and Citrus
    • Pink Pansy Party > Combier Rouge with Sake, Sparkling Wine, Lemon Chiffon–Citrus Float, and Edible Flowers
  • Dinner

    • Cured Mackerel with Steamed Turnips, Radishes, and Horseradish Cream
    • Oy Vey > Champagne with Horseradish-Infused Sugar Cube, Bitters, and   Lemon Peel
    • Steamed Long Island Littleneck Clams with Lamb Neck and Borlotti Beans
    • The Long Island Expressway > Blue Point Brewing Company Toasted Lager with Bulleit Rye Whiskey, White Peppercorn Syrup, and Citrus
    • Maine Lobster Risotto
    • Over Oaked > Brown Butter–Washed St. Lucia Distillers Chairman’s Reserve Rum with Chardonnay and Kumquats
    • Apricot and Spinach–Stuffed Coffee-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Oyster Stuffing
    • Coffee or T? > Coffee-Scented Milagro Tequila with Apricot Eau-de-Vie and Citrus Espuma
    • Key Lime Pie
    • Bridge and Tunnel > Tahitian Vanilla Egg Cream with El Dorado 12-Year-Old Rum

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Fri, 03.08.2013
  • 7:00 PM
  • The Beard House map
  • Members $130 / General Public $170
  • 212.627.2308
 
 
 

June 2015

S M T W T F S
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
 
 
 
Foraged in Sonoma Wed, 06.03.2015
 
Taste of Modern Charleston Thu, 06.04.2015
 
Hot Modern Australian Fri, 06.05.2015
 
 
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
Greenville, SC Sun, 06.07.2015
 
Denver Farm Feast Mon, 06.08.2015
 
Dinner at Webster Hall Tue, 06.09.2015
 
The Pubbelly Boys Tue, 06.09.2015
 
Beard on Books Wed, 06.10.2015
 
Texas 'Cue Wed, 06.10.2015
 
Traverse City Wine Trail Thu, 06.11.2015
 
Oakland Hot Spot Fri, 06.12.2015
 
Park City, UT Sat, 06.13.2015
 
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
Washington, D.C. Sun, 06.14.2015
 
Garden State Luxe Mon, 06.15.2015
 
Vermont Supper Tue, 06.16.2015
 
Sexy New Jewish Cooking Wed, 06.17.2015
 
Calabasas, CA Thu, 06.18.2015
 
Taste of Paradise Fri, 06.19.2015
 
 
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
 
Great Country Getaway Mon, 06.22.2015
 
 
 
 
 
Chicago Sat, 06.27.2015
 
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
Reinventing a Landmark Mon, 06.29.2015
 
Women Rock the Kitchen Tue, 06.30.2015
 
 
 
 
 
JBF Kitchen Cam