Joe Kim
Friends of James Beard Benefit Dinner

Bend, OR

Host Chef Joe Kim
5 Fusion and Sushi Bar, Bend, OR

For reservations, please call 541.323.2328.

Related Info:

If you’re interested in hosting a benefit or would like to learn more, please contact Diane Harris Brown at dhbrown@jamesbeard.org or 212.627.1128.

MENU

  • Hors d'Oeuvre:

    • Breaded Chicken Pâté with Sweet-and-Sour Sauce
    • Wild Rice Risotto Balls
    • Caesar and Caprese Salads 
    • Tomato Soup with Grilled Cheese Sandwiches
  • Dinner: 

    • Alinea-Style Black Truffle Ravioli 
    • Surf and Turf à la the French Laundry > Fois Gras and Abalone
    • Maine Lobster with Vanilla; and Dungeness Crab with Yuzu and Caviar
    • Dry-Aged Rib-Eye Steak with Sweetbreads and Parsnips
    • The Sweet and the Tart > El Bulli–Style Mojito Sandwich with Mint, Lime, and Rum 
    • Green Tea Semifreddo and Chocolate–Wasabi Cookies
    • Mignardises
    • A selection of fine wines will be served with this dinner.

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Mon, 06.09.2014 to Wed, 06.11.2014
  • 6:00 PM to 9:00 PM
  • 5 Fusion and Sushi Bar map
  • Members $200 / General Public $200
  • 541.323.2328
 
 
 

March 2015

S M T W T F S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
 
Beard Burger 'Bun' Anza Mon, 03.02.2015
 
Bern’s at the Beard House Tue, 03.03.2015
 
Beard on Books Wed, 03.04.2015
 
Napa, CA Wed, 03.04.2015
 
Chefs of MARC Thu, 03.05.2015
 
New York Meets Copenhagen Fri, 03.06.2015
 
Washington Bounty Sat, 03.07.2015
 
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
 
New York Icon, Reinvented Tue, 03.10.2015
 
Along the Spice Route Wed, 03.11.2015
 
Los Angeles Thu, 03.12.2015
 
One Cool Cat Thu, 03.12.2015
 
 
 
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
 
 
Beard on Books Wed, 03.18.2015
 
Russian River Rendezvous Fri, 03.20.2015
 
 
 
Cambridge, MA Sat, 03.21.2015
 
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
Taste of Nantucket Tue, 03.24.2015
 
Pittsburgh Wed, 03.25.2015
 
Scottsdale, AZ Thu, 03.26.2015
 
Michelin in Sonoma Thu, 03.26.2015
 
Palm Desert, CA Fri, 03.27.2015
 
Consider the Oyster Bar Fri, 03.27.2015
 
Palm Desert, CA Fri, 03.27.2015
 
Nourishing the Past Sat, 03.28.2015
 
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
Palm Desert, CA Fri, 03.27.2015
 
Las Vegas Sun, 03.29.2015
 
Nashville Buzz Tue, 03.31.2015
 
 
 
 
 
JBF Kitchen Cam