Joe Kim
Friends of James Beard Benefit Dinner

Bend, OR

Host Chef Joe Kim
5 Fusion and Sushi Bar, Bend, OR

For reservations, please call 541.323.2328.

Related Info:

If you’re interested in hosting a benefit or would like to learn more, please contact Diane Harris Brown at dhbrown@jamesbeard.org or 212.627.1128.

MENU

  • Hors d'Oeuvre:

    • Breaded Chicken Pâté with Sweet-and-Sour Sauce
    • Wild Rice Risotto Balls
    • Caesar and Caprese Salads 
    • Tomato Soup with Grilled Cheese Sandwiches
  • Dinner: 

    • Alinea-Style Black Truffle Ravioli 
    • Surf and Turf à la the French Laundry > Fois Gras and Abalone
    • Maine Lobster with Vanilla; and Dungeness Crab with Yuzu and Caviar
    • Dry-Aged Rib-Eye Steak with Sweetbreads and Parsnips
    • The Sweet and the Tart > El Bulli–Style Mojito Sandwich with Mint, Lime, and Rum 
    • Green Tea Semifreddo and Chocolate–Wasabi Cookies
    • Mignardises
    • A selection of fine wines will be served with this dinner.

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Mon, 06.09.2014 to Wed, 06.11.2014
  • 6:00 PM to 9:00 PM
  • 5 Fusion and Sushi Bar map
  • Members $200 / General Public $200
  • 541.323.2328
 
 
 

February 2015

S M T W T F S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
 
The Mighty Virginia Shack Mon, 02.02.2015
 
Michelin Star Wed, 02.04.2015
 
Taste of the North Fork Thu, 02.05.2015
 
 
 
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
I Heart Brunch Sun, 02.08.2015
 
True Tuscan Soul Tue, 02.10.2015
 
Beard on Books Wed, 02.11.2015
 
Washington, D.C. Wed, 02.11.2015
 
Urban Farmhouse Wed, 02.11.2015
 
The Butcher and the Chef Thu, 02.12.2015
 
 
Napa Valley Love Story Sat, 02.14.2015
 
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
 
 
 
Eye on Atlanta Wed, 02.18.2015
 
 
Jazz at Lincoln Center Fri, 02.20.2015
 
Big Easy, Southern Style Fri, 02.20.2015
 
Nourishing the Past Sat, 02.21.2015
 
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
Belgian Chic Mon, 02.23.2015
 
Salmon Seduction Wed, 02.25.2015
 
East End Elegance Thu, 02.26.2015
 
Empire State Feast Fri, 02.27.2015
 
JBF Kitchen Cam