Joe Kim
Friends of James Beard Benefit Dinner

Bend, OR

Host Chef Joe Kim
5 Fusion and Sushi Bar, Bend, OR

For reservations, please call 541.323.2328.

Related Info:

If you’re interested in hosting a benefit or would like to learn more, please contact Diane Harris Brown at dhbrown@jamesbeard.org or 212.627.1128.

MENU

  • Hors d'Oeuvre:

    • Breaded Chicken Pâté with Sweet-and-Sour Sauce
    • Wild Rice Risotto Balls
    • Caesar and Caprese Salads 
    • Tomato Soup with Grilled Cheese Sandwiches
  • Dinner: 

    • Alinea-Style Black Truffle Ravioli 
    • Surf and Turf à la the French Laundry > Fois Gras and Abalone
    • Maine Lobster with Vanilla; and Dungeness Crab with Yuzu and Caviar
    • Dry-Aged Rib-Eye Steak with Sweetbreads and Parsnips
    • The Sweet and the Tart > El Bulli–Style Mojito Sandwich with Mint, Lime, and Rum 
    • Green Tea Semifreddo and Chocolate–Wasabi Cookies
    • Mignardises
    • A selection of fine wines will be served with this dinner.

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Mon, 06.09.2014 to Wed, 06.11.2014
  • 6:00 PM to 9:00 PM
  • 5 Fusion and Sushi Bar map
  • Members $200 / General Public $200
  • 541.323.2328
 
 
 

February 2016

S M T W T F S
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
 
Splash of Winter Rosé Mon, 02.01.2016
 
Five-Star Winter Elegance Tue, 02.02.2016
 
Beard on Books Wed, 02.03.2016
 
Salmon Seduction Wed, 02.03.2016
 
Flavors of Veneto Thu, 02.04.2016
 
Maui, HI Fri, 02.05.2016
 
San Diego Hot Spot Fri, 02.05.2016
 
Maui, HI Fri, 02.05.2016
 
Luxurious Kaiseki Sat, 02.06.2016
 
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
 
 
Mardi Gras Mystique Tue, 02.09.2016
 
Feast of the Senses Wed, 02.10.2016
 
Pocono Mountain Retreat Thu, 02.11.2016
 
Southern Social Fri, 02.12.2016
 
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
 
 
 
New Orleans Charm Wed, 02.17.2016
 
The Art of the Chef Thu, 02.18.2016
 
Rustic Italian Fri, 02.19.2016
 
Neighborhood Gem Sat, 02.20.2016
 
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
 
Toast of Montauk Wed, 02.24.2016
 
New-School Italian Thu, 02.25.2016
 
Beetlebung Farm Supper Fri, 02.26.2016
 
 
28
29
1
2
3
4
5
 
Bold Asian Flavor Mon, 02.29.2016
 
 
 
 
 
 
JBF Kitchen Cam