Christopher Coombs
Adrienne Mosier
Sommelier Jason Irving
Pastry Chef Jaime Davis
Dinner

Boston Birthday

Christopher Coombs

Deuxave, Boston

Adrienne Mosier

Deuxave, Boston

Sommelier Jason Irving

Deuxave, Boston

Pastry Chef Jaime Davis

Deuxave, Boston

Christopher Coombs already has a lot to celebrate: he oversees Boston’s elegant and acclaimed Deuxave, and he was a 2011 Food & Wine People’s Best New Chef nominee. What’s more, his birthday is on this date, and he’s throwing his own Beard House party, complete with exquisite spring fare and birthday cake!

Related Info:

MENU

  • Hors d'Oeuvre

    • Barely–Seared Quinault River Wild Salmon
    • Escargot-Stuffed Morel Mushrooms
    • Scituate Lobster with Chilled Pea Soup and Micro-Mint
    • Foie Gras Torchon with Huckleberries and Basil 
    • Champagne La Caravelle Brut Rosé NV
  • Dinner

    • Crab and Caviar
    • Langlois-Château Château de Fontaine-Audon Sancerre 2011
    • Duck Confit Pavé with Rhubarb Variations
    • Lemelson Vineyards Thea’s Selection Pinot Noir 2011
    • Housemade Ricotta Cavatelli with Morel Mushrooms and English Peas
    • Christophe Bryczek Clos Solon Morey-Saint-Denis 2010
    • Prime New York Strip Steak with Foie Gras and Bordelaise
    • Château Haut-Beauséjour Saint-Estèphe Cru Bourgeois 2010
    • Cucumber Ice
    • Birthday Cake and Ice Cream Reimagined
    • Banfi Rosa Regale Brachetto d’Acqui 2011
  • Piñata

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Mon, 06.16.2014
  • 7:00 PM
  • The Beard House map
  • Members $130 / General Public $170
  • Call 212.627.2308 to reserve
 
 
 

October 2014

S M T W T F S
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
 
 
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Pensacola Panache Wed, 10.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Minneapolis Sun, 10.05.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Tampa Mon, 10.06.2014
 
Philly Favorite Mon, 10.06.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Belgian Farmhouse Style Tue, 10.07.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Beard on Books Wed, 10.08.2014
 
The Allure of Aspen Wed, 10.08.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
 
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
 
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Atlanta Wed, 10.15.2014
 
Toast of the Rockies Wed, 10.15.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Grand Italian Autumn Feast Thu, 10.16.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Taste America: Chicago Fri, 10.17.2014
 
 
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Tabernash, CO Sat, 10.18.2014
 
Whiskey, Whiskey, Whiskey! Sat, 10.18.2014
 
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Urban Mediterranean Mon, 10.20.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Maine Marvel Tue, 10.21.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Enlightened Eaters Wed, 10.22.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Cutting-Edge Asian Thu, 10.23.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
 
Taste America: Boston Fri, 10.24.2014
 
Cascade of White Truffles Fri, 10.24.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Kirkland, WA Sat, 10.25.2014
 
Ten Years of Tuscan Flavor Sat, 10.25.2014
 
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Atlanta Sun, 10.26.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Minneapolis Wed, 10.29.2014
 
Autumn Luxe Wed, 10.29.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
San Antonio Fri, 10.31.2014
 
 
JBF Kitchen Cam