Christopher Coombs
Adrienne Mosier
Sommelier Jason Irving
Pastry Chef Jaime Davis
Dinner

Boston Birthday

Christopher Coombs

Deuxave, Boston

Adrienne Mosier

Deuxave, Boston

Sommelier Jason Irving

Deuxave, Boston

Pastry Chef Jaime Davis

Deuxave, Boston

Christopher Coombs already has a lot to celebrate: he oversees Boston’s elegant and acclaimed Deuxave, and he was a 2011 Food & Wine People’s Best New Chef nominee. What’s more, his birthday is on this date, and he’s throwing his own Beard House party, complete with exquisite spring fare and birthday cake!

Related Info:

MENU

  • Hors d'Oeuvre

    • Barely–Seared Quinault River Wild Salmon
    • Escargot-Stuffed Morel Mushrooms
    • Scituate Lobster with Chilled Pea Soup and Micro-Mint
    • Foie Gras Torchon with Huckleberries and Basil 
    • Champagne La Caravelle Brut Rosé NV
  • Dinner

    • Crab and Caviar
    • Langlois-Château Château de Fontaine-Audon Sancerre 2011
    • Duck Confit Pavé with Rhubarb Variations
    • Lemelson Vineyards Thea’s Selection Pinot Noir 2011
    • Housemade Ricotta Cavatelli with Morel Mushrooms and English Peas
    • Christophe Bryczek Clos Solon Morey-Saint-Denis 2010
    • Prime New York Strip Steak with Foie Gras and Bordelaise
    • Château Haut-Beauséjour Saint-Estèphe Cru Bourgeois 2010
    • Cucumber Ice
    • Birthday Cake and Ice Cream Reimagined
    • Banfi Rosa Regale Brachetto d’Acqui 2011
  • Piñata

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Mon, 06.16.2014
  • 7:00 PM
  • The Beard House map
  • Members $130 / General Public $170
  • Call 212.627.2308 to reserve
 
 
 

September 2014

S M T W T F S
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Enlightened Eaters Wed, 09.03.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Chef Collaboration Mon, 09.08.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Virginia Rising Stars Tue, 09.09.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Beard on Books Wed, 09.10.2014
 
Asheville, NC Wed, 09.10.2014
 
Modern Classic Southern Wed, 09.10.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
End of Summer Harvest Thu, 09.11.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Taste America: Atlanta Fri, 09.12.2014
 
Taste America: Phoenix Fri, 09.12.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Seasons of Louisiana Sat, 09.13.2014
 
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Denver Women Chefs Rule Tue, 09.16.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Beard on Books Wed, 09.17.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Regional Italian Road Trip Thu, 09.18.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Healdsburg, CA Sat, 09.20.2014
 
French Quarter Classic Sat, 09.20.2014
 
Coral Gables, FL Sat, 09.20.2014
 
Austin Sat, 09.20.2014
 
NYC Sat, 09.20.2014
 
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Sixth Annual Brooklyn Cooks Sun, 09.21.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Chicago Mon, 09.22.2014
 
Modern Venetian Mon, 09.22.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Miami Tue, 09.23.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Costa Mesa, CA Wed, 09.24.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Taste America: Seattle Fri, 09.26.2014
 
American Brasserie Fri, 09.26.2014
 
Taste America: Dallas Fri, 09.26.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
The Art of Spice Sat, 09.27.2014
 
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Charleston, WV Sun, 09.28.2014
 
Kansas City, MO Sun, 09.28.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Four Seasons Finesse Tue, 09.30.2014
 
 
 
 
 
JBF Kitchen Cam