Friends of James Beard Benefit Dinner

Chicago

Bounty & Barrel: A Jack Daniel’s Single-Barrel Dinner

Host Chef Jimmy Bannos, Sr.
Heaven on Seven, Chicago 

Jimmy Bannos, Jr.
The Purple Pig, Chicago

Daniel Rose
Spring Restaurant, Paris

JBF Award Winner Mindy Segal
Mindy’s HotChocolate, Chicago

For reservations or more information, please click here. JBF Members must use the promo code "JBF" to receive the discounted member rate. 

MENU

  • Dinner

    • Lobster with Sauce Albuféra and Citrus  
    • Braised Pork Belly with Fried Oysters and Black Pepper Meunière Sauce
    • Seared Wagyu Beef Short Ribs with Mushroom Duxelles and Muhammara
    • Prosciutto and Bread Crumb–Stuffed Squid with Santorini Fava Bean Purée, Chermoula, and Chile Oil
    • Smoked Sugar Pie with Banana Sherbet and Hickory Nut Brittle 
    • A selection of cocktail pairings will be served with this dinner.

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Wed, 04.09.2014
  • 6:30 PM
  • Heaven on Seven map
  • Members $150 / General Public $175
  • 310.721.1403
 
 
 

January 2015

S M T W T F S
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
 
 
 
 
 
 
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
 
Eating the African Diaspora Mon, 01.12.2015
 
 
Downtown Italian Wed, 01.14.2015
 
Pioneers and Legends Thu, 01.15.2015
 
Life in the Big Easy Fri, 01.16.2015
 
 
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
 
 
NYC Tue, 01.20.2015
 
Enlightened Eaters Wed, 01.21.2015
 
 
The New Classic Thu, 01.22.2015
 
Maui, HI Fri, 01.23.2015
 
The Craft of Charcuterie Fri, 01.23.2015
 
Maui, HI Fri, 01.23.2015
 
Taste of the New South Sat, 01.24.2015
 
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
The Butcher and the Chef Mon, 01.26.2015
 
New York Meets Copenhagen Tue, 01.27.2015
 
Beard on Books Wed, 01.28.2015
 
D.C. Women Chefs Rock Wed, 01.28.2015
 
Philly Star Thu, 01.29.2015
 
Smoke and Mirrors Fri, 01.30.2015
 
Jacksonville, FL Sat, 01.31.2015
 
JBF Kitchen Cam