Friends of James Beard Benefit Dinner

Chicago

Bounty & Barrel: A Jack Daniel’s Single-Barrel Dinner

Host Chef Jimmy Bannos, Sr.
Heaven on Seven, Chicago 

Jimmy Bannos, Jr.
The Purple Pig, Chicago

Daniel Rose
Spring Restaurant, Paris

JBF Award Winner Mindy Segal
Mindy’s HotChocolate, Chicago

For reservations or more information, please click here. JBF Members must use the promo code "JBF" to receive the discounted member rate. 

MENU

  • Dinner

    • Lobster with Sauce Albuféra and Citrus  
    • Braised Pork Belly with Fried Oysters and Black Pepper Meunière Sauce
    • Seared Wagyu Beef Short Ribs with Mushroom Duxelles and Muhammara
    • Prosciutto and Bread Crumb–Stuffed Squid with Santorini Fava Bean Purée, Chermoula, and Chile Oil
    • Smoked Sugar Pie with Banana Sherbet and Hickory Nut Brittle 
    • A selection of cocktail pairings will be served with this dinner.

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Wed, 04.09.2014
  • 6:30 PM
  • Heaven on Seven map
  • Members $150 / General Public $175
  • Call 310.721.1403 to reserve
 
 
 

November 2014

S M T W T F S
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
 
 
 
 
 
 
Greenhouse Gallery Sat, 11.01.2014
 
Dallas Sat, 11.01.2014
 
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
Greenhouse Gallery Sat, 11.01.2014
 
Dauphin Island, AL Sun, 11.02.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Sat, 11.01.2014
 
Wild About Game Mon, 11.03.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Sat, 11.01.2014
 
Cave Creek, AZ Tue, 11.04.2014
 
60 Years of Michael’s Tue, 11.04.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Sat, 11.01.2014
 
Enlightened Eaters Wed, 11.05.2014
 
Sexy Italian Steakhouse Wed, 11.05.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Sat, 11.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Sat, 11.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Sat, 11.01.2014
 
Memphis Sat, 11.08.2014
 
Bentonville, AR Sat, 11.08.2014
 
Italian Ancestry Sat, 11.08.2014
 
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
Greenhouse Gallery Sat, 11.01.2014
 
Nashville Sun, 11.09.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Sat, 11.01.2014
 
Tuscany Meets Carolina Mon, 11.10.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Sat, 11.01.2014
 
Philadelphia Tue, 11.11.2014
 
Denver’s Nordic Style Tue, 11.11.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Sat, 11.01.2014
 
Beard on Books Wed, 11.12.2014
 
Savannah, GA Wed, 11.12.2014
 
French, Italian, Delicious Wed, 11.12.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Sat, 11.01.2014
 
Mid-Atlantic Marvel Thu, 11.13.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Sat, 11.01.2014
 
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
Greenhouse Gallery Sat, 11.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Sat, 11.01.2014
 
Taste of Portugal Mon, 11.17.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Sat, 11.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Sat, 11.01.2014
 
London Calling Wed, 11.19.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Sat, 11.01.2014
 
The New England Kitchen Thu, 11.20.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Sat, 11.01.2014
 
Missoula, MT Fri, 11.21.2014
 
Pinot Noir Sensation Fri, 11.21.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Sat, 11.01.2014
 
La Quinta, CA Sat, 11.22.2014
 
L.A. Hot Spot Sat, 11.22.2014
 
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
Greenhouse Gallery Sat, 11.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Sat, 11.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Sat, 11.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Sat, 11.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Sat, 11.01.2014
 
Thanksgiving Feast Thu, 11.27.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Sat, 11.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Sat, 11.01.2014
 
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
Greenhouse Gallery Sat, 11.01.2014
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
JBF Kitchen Cam