Friends of James Beard Benefit Dinner

Chicago

Bounty & Barrel: A Jack Daniel’s Single-Barrel Dinner

Host Chef Jimmy Bannos, Sr.
Heaven on Seven, Chicago 

Jimmy Bannos, Jr.
The Purple Pig, Chicago

Daniel Rose
Spring Restaurant, Paris

JBF Award Winner Mindy Segal
Mindy’s HotChocolate, Chicago

For reservations or more information, please click here. JBF Members must use the promo code "JBF" to receive the discounted member rate. 

MENU

  • Dinner

    • Lobster with Sauce Albuféra and Citrus  
    • Braised Pork Belly with Fried Oysters and Black Pepper Meunière Sauce
    • Seared Wagyu Beef Short Ribs with Mushroom Duxelles and Muhammara
    • Prosciutto and Bread Crumb–Stuffed Squid with Santorini Fava Bean Purée, Chermoula, and Chile Oil
    • Smoked Sugar Pie with Banana Sherbet and Hickory Nut Brittle 
    • A selection of cocktail pairings will be served with this dinner.

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Wed, 04.09.2014
  • 6:30 PM
  • Heaven on Seven map
  • Members $150 / General Public $175
  • 310.721.1403
 
 
 

September 2015

S M T W T F S
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
 
 
 
Best of Brennan’s Wed, 09.09.2015
 
Cambridge Cookout Thu, 09.10.2015
 
Denver Fri, 09.11.2015
 
Columbus Calling Fri, 09.11.2015
 
Pinstripes and Prime Steaks Sat, 09.12.2015
 
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
 
 
Summer’s End Farm Feast Tue, 09.15.2015
 
A Brooklyn Backyard Supper Wed, 09.16.2015
 
Denver Five Wed, 09.16.2015
 
Taste America: Miami Fri, 09.18.2015
 
D.C. Casual Luxury Fri, 09.18.2015
 
Venice on a Plate Sat, 09.19.2015
 
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
Philadelphia Sun, 09.20.2015
 
A Taste of Singapore Mon, 09.21.2015
 
Grand Wine, Grand Feast Mon, 09.21.2015
 
 
 
Boulder Bounty Thu, 09.24.2015
 
Taste America: Phoenix Fri, 09.25.2015
 
Inventive Italian Fri, 09.25.2015
 
Jewish Deli Inspiration Sat, 09.26.2015
 
Taste America: Charleston Sat, 09.26.2015
 
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
 
Kansas City, MO Mon, 09.28.2015
 
Bend, OR Mon, 09.28.2015
 
Bend, OR Mon, 09.28.2015
 
Delaware Artisan Tue, 09.29.2015
 
Bend, OR Mon, 09.28.2015
 
Danville, CA Wed, 09.30.2015
 
Taste of Jackson Hole Wed, 09.30.2015
 
 
 
 
JBF Kitchen Cam