Friends of James Beard Benefit Dinner

Chicago

Bounty & Barrel: A Jack Daniel’s Single-Barrel Dinner

Host Chef Jimmy Bannos, Sr.
Heaven on Seven, Chicago 

Jimmy Bannos, Jr.
The Purple Pig, Chicago

Daniel Rose
Spring Restaurant, Paris

JBF Award Winner Mindy Segal
Mindy’s HotChocolate, Chicago

For reservations or more information, please click here. JBF Members must use the promo code "JBF" to receive the discounted member rate. 

MENU

  • Dinner

    • Lobster with Sauce Albuféra and Citrus  
    • Braised Pork Belly with Fried Oysters and Black Pepper Meunière Sauce
    • Seared Wagyu Beef Short Ribs with Mushroom Duxelles and Muhammara
    • Prosciutto and Bread Crumb–Stuffed Squid with Santorini Fava Bean Purée, Chermoula, and Chile Oil
    • Smoked Sugar Pie with Banana Sherbet and Hickory Nut Brittle 
    • A selection of cocktail pairings will be served with this dinner.

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Wed, 04.09.2014
  • 6:30 PM
  • Heaven on Seven map
  • Members $150 / General Public $175
  • 310.721.1403
 
 
 

May 2015

S M T W T F S
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
 
 
 
 
 
 
Amelia Island, FL Sat, 05.02.2015
 
Chicago Sat, 05.02.2015
 
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
 
 
Grace Bay Beach Chic Wed, 05.06.2015
 
American Gastropub Thu, 05.07.2015
 
 
 
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
 
Heirloom Elegance Mon, 05.11.2015
 
Malt Luxury Tue, 05.12.2015
 
 
Manhattan Beach, CA Thu, 05.14.2015
 
A Night of Film and Food Thu, 05.14.2015
 
SoCal Romance Fri, 05.15.2015
 
Pittsburgh Sat, 05.16.2015
 
Toast of Atlanta Sat, 05.16.2015
 
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
 
 
Buddha's Birthday Tue, 05.19.2015
 
Beard on Books Wed, 05.20.2015
 
House of An Wed, 05.20.2015
 
The Flavors of Canada Thu, 05.21.2015
 
 
 
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
 
 
Charlotte, NC Wed, 05.27.2015
 
Lambs and Clams Wed, 05.27.2015
 
 
 
La Jolla, CA Sat, 05.30.2015
 
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
JBF Kitchen Cam