Eat Drink Vote
Special Event

Enlightened Eaters

Award Winner

Marion Nestle

Ranked by Forbes as the second most powerful foodie in America, Marion Nestle invokes her fellow citizens to "vote with their forks for a healthier diet." In Eat, Drink, Vote, Nestle uses political cartoons to engage some of today's most controversial food issues ranging from genetically modified foods to childhood obesity.

Related Info:

ENLIGHTENED EATERS is an educationally minded series of readings, workshops, discussions, and other programs focusing on health, nutrition, sustainability, and environmental issues. This event is free to students, with a suggested donation of $20 for nonstudents. Acqua Panna and S.Pellegrino waters, Lavazza Coffee, tea from Tea Forté, and Valrhona Chocolate will be served. Snacks will be provided and guests are also welcome to bring a brown-bag lunch.

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Wed, 10.30.2013
  • 12:00 PM
  • The Beard House map
  • Suggested donation: $20 for nonstudents
  • Call 212.627.2308 to reserve
 
 
 

September 2013

S M T W T F S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Heartland Classic Revisited Mon, 09.09.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Nashville Tue, 09.10.2013
 
Sunset Social Tue, 09.10.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Enlightened Eaters Wed, 09.11.2013
 
Mad About Mad Men Wed, 09.11.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Atlantic Beach, FL Thu, 09.12.2013
 
Fabulous Denver Five Thu, 09.12.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
San Diego Sat, 09.14.2013
 
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Brunch-B-Q Sun, 09.15.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Carolina Grandeur Mon, 09.16.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Flavors of Indonesia Tue, 09.17.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Summer of Riesling Wed, 09.18.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Taste America: Chicago Fri, 09.20.2013
 
Northern Italian Powerhouse Fri, 09.20.2013
 
Taste America: Miami Fri, 09.20.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Austin Romantic Sat, 09.21.2013
 
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Back Bay Elegance Mon, 09.23.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
From the Farm Tue, 09.24.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Beard on Books Wed, 09.25.2013
 
Spirit of Bourbon Street Wed, 09.25.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Rustic Gem Thu, 09.26.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
 
Vancouver Visionary Fri, 09.27.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Oregon Heirloom Sat, 09.28.2013
 
Taste America: Las Vegas Sat, 09.28.2013
 
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Chesapeake Bounty Mon, 09.30.2013
 
 
 
 
 
 
JBF Kitchen Cam