The Art of Fermentation
Special Event

Enlightened Eaters

In his book, The Art of Fermentation, Sandor Ellix Katz provides an in-depth look at fermentation with a how-to manual for making everything from sauerkraut to yogurt, as well as an insightful exploration of fermentation in the contexts of health, nutrition, and biological and cultural evolution.

Related Info:

ENLIGHTENED EATERS is an educationally minded series of readings, workshops, discussions, and other programs focusing on health, nutrition, sustainability, and environmental issues. This event is free to students, with a suggested donation of $20 for nonstudents. Acqua Panna and S.Pellegrino water, tea from Le Palais des Thés, Lavazza Coffee, and Green & Black’s Organic Chocolate will be served. Snacks will be provided and guests are also welcome to bring a brown-bag lunch.

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Wed, 08.01.2012
  • 12:00 PM
  • The Beard House map
  • Suggested donation: $20 for nonstudents
  • Call 212.627.2308 to reserve
 
 
 

January 2013

S M T W T F S
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
 
 
 
Greenhouse Gallery Wed, 01.02.2013
 
 
 
 
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
 
 
 
 
 
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
 
 
High-Voltage Cuisine Tue, 01.15.2013
 
Beard on Books Wed, 01.16.2013
 
New England Bounty Wed, 01.16.2013
 
Chicago Thu, 01.17.2013
 
Neighborhood Gem Thu, 01.17.2013
 
 
Jazz at Lincoln Center Sat, 01.19.2013
 
Richmond, VA Sat, 01.19.2013
 
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
Jackson, MS Sun, 01.20.2013
 
 
 
Black Truffle Celebration Wed, 01.23.2013
 
 
Beaver Creek, CO Fri, 01.25.2013
 
 
Love, Umbrian Style Sat, 01.26.2013
 
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
Midwinter Brunch Sun, 01.27.2013
 
Inspired New England Mon, 01.28.2013
 
Le Bec Fin’s Next Chapter Tue, 01.29.2013
 
Beard on Books Wed, 01.30.2013
 
Salmon Seduction Wed, 01.30.2013
 
Francis’s Favorites Thu, 01.31.2013
 
 
 
JBF Kitchen Cam