Leah Cohen and King Phojanakong with their teams at the Beard House
Lumpia > Traditional Filipino Pork Spring Rolls
Ukoy > Vegetable and Shrimp Fritters
Lechon Kawali > Crispy Pork Belly
Turon > Banana Fritters with Ice Cream
Dinner

Filipino Fiesta

In partnership with the LUCKYRICE Festival

Leah Cohen

Pig and Khao, NYC

King Phojanakong

Kuma Inn, NYC, and Umi Nom, Brooklyn, NY

With the recent openings of the critically lauded Pig and Khao from former Top Chef contestant Leah Cohen and the much beloved Umi Nom from chef King Phojanakong, Filipino food is poised to become the next big thing. Experience the dynamic, globally inspired cuisine at this incredible Beard House dinner.

Event photos taken by F. Martin Ramin.

MENU

  • Hors d’Oeuvre

    • Lumpia > Traditional Filipino Pork Spring Rolls 
    • Tapa > Air-Dried Beef 
    • Sisig > Sizzling Pig’s Face               
    • Ukoy > Vegetable and Shrimp Fritters
    • Snake in the Glass > Bombay Sapphire EAST with Lemongrass-Infused Snake Shochu, Cinnamon-Infused Martini Rosso, Mandarin Orange Juice, Mandarin Orange–Spiced Tea, and Lemongrass Stalk Garnish
    • Lemongrass–Elderflower Collins > Bombay Sapphire EAST with Lemon Juice, Simple Syrup, St-Germain, and Lemongrass
  • Dinner

    • Sinigang 
    • Seafood Sour Soup 
    • Pancit Palabok 
    • Rice Noodles  
    • Adobong Manok at Sinangag 
    • Chicken Adobo with Garlic Rice 
    • Lechon Kawali
    • Crispy Pork Belly   
    • Turon
    • Banana Fritters with Ice Cream
    • A selection of fine wines will be served with this dinner.

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Thu, 05.02.2013
  • 7:00 PM
  • The Beard House map
  • Members $130 / General Public $170
  • 212.627.2308
 
 
 

February 2015

S M T W T F S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
 
The Mighty Virginia Shack Mon, 02.02.2015
 
Michelin Star Wed, 02.04.2015
 
Taste of the North Fork Thu, 02.05.2015
 
 
 
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
I Heart Brunch Sun, 02.08.2015
 
True Tuscan Soul Tue, 02.10.2015
 
Beard on Books Wed, 02.11.2015
 
Washington, D.C. Wed, 02.11.2015
 
Urban Farmhouse Wed, 02.11.2015
 
The Butcher and the Chef Thu, 02.12.2015
 
 
Napa Valley Love Story Sat, 02.14.2015
 
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
 
 
 
Eye on Atlanta Wed, 02.18.2015
 
 
Jazz at Lincoln Center Fri, 02.20.2015
 
Big Easy, Southern Style Fri, 02.20.2015
 
Nourishing the Past Sat, 02.21.2015
 
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
Belgian Chic Mon, 02.23.2015
 
Salmon Seduction Wed, 02.25.2015
 
East End Elegance Thu, 02.26.2015
 
Empire State Feast Fri, 02.27.2015
 
JBF Kitchen Cam