Leah Cohen and King Phojanakong with their teams at the Beard House
Lumpia > Traditional Filipino Pork Spring Rolls
Ukoy > Vegetable and Shrimp Fritters
Lechon Kawali > Crispy Pork Belly
Turon > Banana Fritters with Ice Cream
Dinner

Filipino Fiesta

In partnership with the LUCKYRICE Festival

Leah Cohen

Pig and Khao, NYC

King Phojanakong

Kuma Inn, NYC, and Umi Nom, Brooklyn, NY

With the recent openings of the critically lauded Pig and Khao from former Top Chef contestant Leah Cohen and the much beloved Umi Nom from chef King Phojanakong, Filipino food is poised to become the next big thing. Experience the dynamic, globally inspired cuisine at this incredible Beard House dinner.

Event photos taken by F. Martin Ramin.

MENU

  • Hors d’Oeuvre

    • Lumpia > Traditional Filipino Pork Spring Rolls 
    • Tapa > Air-Dried Beef 
    • Sisig > Sizzling Pig’s Face               
    • Ukoy > Vegetable and Shrimp Fritters
    • Snake in the Glass > Bombay Sapphire EAST with Lemongrass-Infused Snake Shochu, Cinnamon-Infused Martini Rosso, Mandarin Orange Juice, Mandarin Orange–Spiced Tea, and Lemongrass Stalk Garnish
    • Lemongrass–Elderflower Collins > Bombay Sapphire EAST with Lemon Juice, Simple Syrup, St-Germain, and Lemongrass
  • Dinner

    • Sinigang 
    • Seafood Sour Soup 
    • Pancit Palabok 
    • Rice Noodles  
    • Adobong Manok at Sinangag 
    • Chicken Adobo with Garlic Rice 
    • Lechon Kawali
    • Crispy Pork Belly   
    • Turon
    • Banana Fritters with Ice Cream
    • A selection of fine wines will be served with this dinner.

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Thu, 05.02.2013
  • 7:00 PM
  • The Beard House map
  • Members $130 / General Public $170
  • 212.627.2308
 
 
 

July 2015

S M T W T F S
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
 
 
 
Lima to London Wed, 07.01.2015
 
 
 
 
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
 
 
 
Beard on Books Wed, 07.08.2015
 
French-Italian Summer Feast Wed, 07.08.2015
 
Flavors of Oaxaca Thu, 07.09.2015
 
 
 
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
 
 
Bastille Day Fête Tue, 07.14.2015
 
Beard on Books Wed, 07.15.2015
 
Summer in Campania Wed, 07.15.2015
 
New York Meets Vienna Thu, 07.16.2015
 
 
Seattle Sat, 07.18.2015
 
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
 
 
Summer Seafood Celebration Tue, 07.21.2015
 
New American Wed, 07.22.2015
 
Enlightened Eaters Wed, 07.22.2015
 
 
 
Chefs & Champagne® Sat, 07.25.2015
 
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
 
 
Sophisticated Duet Tue, 07.28.2015
 
Beard’s Barbecue Joint Wed, 07.29.2015
 
Destination Costa Rica Thu, 07.30.2015
 
 
 
JBF Kitchen Cam