Leah Cohen and King Phojanakong with their teams at the Beard House
Lumpia > Traditional Filipino Pork Spring Rolls
Ukoy > Vegetable and Shrimp Fritters
Lechon Kawali > Crispy Pork Belly
Turon > Banana Fritters with Ice Cream
Dinner

Filipino Fiesta

In partnership with the LUCKYRICE Festival

Leah Cohen

Pig and Khao, NYC

King Phojanakong

Kuma Inn, NYC, and Umi Nom, Brooklyn, NY

With the recent openings of the critically lauded Pig and Khao from former Top Chef contestant Leah Cohen and the much beloved Umi Nom from chef King Phojanakong, Filipino food is poised to become the next big thing. Experience the dynamic, globally inspired cuisine at this incredible Beard House dinner.

Event photos taken by F. Martin Ramin.

MENU

  • Hors d’Oeuvre

    • Lumpia > Traditional Filipino Pork Spring Rolls 
    • Tapa > Air-Dried Beef 
    • Sisig > Sizzling Pig’s Face               
    • Ukoy > Vegetable and Shrimp Fritters
    • Snake in the Glass > Bombay Sapphire EAST with Lemongrass-Infused Snake Shochu, Cinnamon-Infused Martini Rosso, Mandarin Orange Juice, Mandarin Orange–Spiced Tea, and Lemongrass Stalk Garnish
    • Lemongrass–Elderflower Collins > Bombay Sapphire EAST with Lemon Juice, Simple Syrup, St-Germain, and Lemongrass
  • Dinner

    • Sinigang 
    • Seafood Sour Soup 
    • Pancit Palabok 
    • Rice Noodles  
    • Adobong Manok at Sinangag 
    • Chicken Adobo with Garlic Rice 
    • Lechon Kawali
    • Crispy Pork Belly   
    • Turon
    • Banana Fritters with Ice Cream
    • A selection of fine wines will be served with this dinner.

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Thu, 05.02.2013
  • 7:00 PM
  • The Beard House map
  • Members $130 / General Public $170
  • Call 212.627.2308 to reserve
 
 
 

April 2013

S M T W T F S
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
 
 
Under the Sea Tue, 04.02.2013
 
Beard on Books Wed, 04.03.2013
 
Boston Seafood Celebration Wed, 04.03.2013
 
 
Modern Debut Fri, 04.05.2013
 
French Creole Meets Italian Sat, 04.06.2013
 
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
 
Spring Elegance Mon, 04.08.2013
 
Three-Star Italian Tue, 04.09.2013
 
Enlightened Eaters Wed, 04.10.2013
 
Lambs and Clams Wed, 04.10.2013
 
Rioja Celebration Thu, 04.11.2013
 
Rocky Mountain Retreat Fri, 04.12.2013
 
 
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
Baker’s Brunch Sun, 04.14.2013
 
Memphis Sun, 04.14.2013
 
Luxury Sonoma Tue, 04.16.2013
 
Chicago Michelin Star Wed, 04.17.2013
 
Comfort Me with Spring Thu, 04.18.2013
 
Aegean Idyll Fri, 04.19.2013
 
Providence Heritage Sat, 04.20.2013
 
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
 
Modern Italian Mon, 04.22.2013
 
 
Savoring Thai Flavors Wed, 04.24.2013
 
Market-Fresh Montauk Thu, 04.25.2013
 
 
Peruvian Panache Sat, 04.27.2013
 
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
 
 
Sierra Nevada Foothills Tue, 04.30.2013
 
 
 
 
 
JBF Kitchen Cam