Joanne Lamb Hayes at the James Beard House
Joanne Lamb Hayes conducting her Gingerbread House Workshop at the Beard House
Working with the gingerbread dough
Working with the gingerbread dough
Working with the gingerbread dough
Working with the gingerbread dough
Assembling the gingerbread houses
Assembling the gingerbread houses
Workshop

Gingerbread House Workshop for Children

Session One: 10:00 A.M to 1:00 P.M.; Session Two: 2:00 P.M. to 5:00 P.M.

Turn up the holiday magic for your little ones with a fun-filled session of confectionary creativity. Food writer and master builder Joanne Lamb Hayes will lead budding architects and candy lovers (along with their adult chaperones) in crafting the edible abodes of their dreams in this seasonal Beard House favorite.

Price includes one house. Limit two children per house. Children must be accompanied by an adult.​

Event photos taken by Joan Garvin.

Related Info:

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Sat, 12.07.2013
  • 10:00 AM
  • The Beard House map
  • Members $100 / General Public $125
  • 212.627.2308
 
 
 

March 2015

S M T W T F S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
 
Beard Burger 'Bun' Anza Mon, 03.02.2015
 
Bern’s at the Beard House Tue, 03.03.2015
 
Beard on Books Wed, 03.04.2015
 
Napa, CA Wed, 03.04.2015
 
Chefs of MARC Thu, 03.05.2015
 
New York Meets Copenhagen Fri, 03.06.2015
 
Washington Bounty Sat, 03.07.2015
 
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
 
New York Icon, Reinvented Tue, 03.10.2015
 
Along the Spice Route Wed, 03.11.2015
 
Los Angeles Thu, 03.12.2015
 
One Cool Cat Thu, 03.12.2015
 
 
 
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
 
 
Beard on Books Wed, 03.18.2015
 
Russian River Rendezvous Fri, 03.20.2015
 
 
 
Cambridge, MA Sat, 03.21.2015
 
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
Taste of Nantucket Tue, 03.24.2015
 
Pittsburgh Wed, 03.25.2015
 
Scottsdale, AZ Thu, 03.26.2015
 
Michelin in Sonoma Thu, 03.26.2015
 
Palm Desert, CA Fri, 03.27.2015
 
Consider the Oyster Bar Fri, 03.27.2015
 
Palm Desert, CA Fri, 03.27.2015
 
Nourishing the Past Sat, 03.28.2015
 
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
Palm Desert, CA Fri, 03.27.2015
 
Las Vegas Sun, 03.29.2015
 
Nashville Buzz Tue, 03.31.2015
 
 
 
 
 
JBF Kitchen Cam