Joanne Lamb Hayes at the James Beard House
Joanne Lamb Hayes conducting her Gingerbread House Workshop at the Beard House
Working with the gingerbread dough
Working with the gingerbread dough
Working with the gingerbread dough
Working with the gingerbread dough
Assembling the gingerbread houses
Assembling the gingerbread houses
Workshop

Gingerbread House Workshop for Children

Session One: 10:00 A.M to 1:00 P.M.; Session Two: 2:00 P.M. to 5:00 P.M.

Turn up the holiday magic for your little ones with a fun-filled session of confectionary creativity. Food writer and master builder Joanne Lamb Hayes will lead budding architects and candy lovers (along with their adult chaperones) in crafting the edible abodes of their dreams in this seasonal Beard House favorite.

Price includes one house. Limit two children per house. Children must be accompanied by an adult.​

Event photos taken by Joan Garvin.

Related Info:

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Sat, 12.07.2013
  • 10:00 AM
  • The Beard House map
  • Members $100 / General Public $125
  • 212.627.2308
 
 
 

September 2015

S M T W T F S
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
 
 
 
Best of Brennan’s Wed, 09.09.2015
 
Cambridge Cookout Thu, 09.10.2015
 
Denver Fri, 09.11.2015
 
Columbus Calling Fri, 09.11.2015
 
Pinstripes and Prime Steaks Sat, 09.12.2015
 
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
 
 
Summer’s End Farm Feast Tue, 09.15.2015
 
A Brooklyn Backyard Supper Wed, 09.16.2015
 
Denver Five Wed, 09.16.2015
 
Taste America: Miami Fri, 09.18.2015
 
D.C. Casual Luxury Fri, 09.18.2015
 
Venice on a Plate Sat, 09.19.2015
 
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
Philadelphia Sun, 09.20.2015
 
A Taste of Singapore Mon, 09.21.2015
 
Grand Wine, Grand Feast Mon, 09.21.2015
 
 
 
Boulder Bounty Thu, 09.24.2015
 
Taste America: Phoenix Fri, 09.25.2015
 
Inventive Italian Fri, 09.25.2015
 
Jewish Deli Inspiration Sat, 09.26.2015
 
Taste America: Charleston Sat, 09.26.2015
 
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
 
Kansas City, MO Mon, 09.28.2015
 
Bend, OR Mon, 09.28.2015
 
Bend, OR Mon, 09.28.2015
 
Delaware Artisan Tue, 09.29.2015
 
Bend, OR Mon, 09.28.2015
 
Danville, CA Wed, 09.30.2015
 
Taste of Jackson Hole Wed, 09.30.2015
 
 
 
 
JBF Kitchen Cam