Special Event

Greenhouse Gallery

Cheryl Brock
Before

Cheryl Brock's artwork is built upon intensely patient observations. In this exhibit, she presents pieces of produce with the detail of an individual’s portrait. “We’ve known such bounty for so many years that we overlook how interchangeable the components of our food have become,” she says. 

Related Info:

Located in the reception space where guests mingle and meet before meals, the Greenhouse Gallery exhibits the works of up-and-coming and established artists who work with culinary themes. Providing artists with a complimentary space to show their work not only enhances the overall ambience of the room during events, it’s also in keeping with the Foundation’s mission to celebrate, preserve, and nurture America’s culinary heritage and diversity. Past exhibits have featured mouthwatering food photography, romantic watercolors of mealtime still lifes, and exuberant mixed-media collages.

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Thu, 01.02.2014 to Fri, 02.28.2014
  • 10:00 AM to 5:00 PM
  • The Beard House map
  • Members $0 / General Public $0
  • 212.627.2308
 
 
 

August 2015

S M T W T F S
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
 
Modern Texan Elegance Mon, 08.03.2015
 
 
Baltimore Farm Fling Wed, 08.05.2015
 
Chefs’ Night Off Indy Thu, 08.06.2015
 
 
 
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
 
 
Garden State Bounty Tue, 08.11.2015
 
 
Barbecue, Bourbon, and Wine Thu, 08.13.2015
 
 
St. Helena, CA Sat, 08.15.2015
 
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
 
Southern Charm Mon, 08.17.2015
 
Philly Meets Pittsburgh Tue, 08.18.2015
 
Beard on Books Wed, 08.19.2015
 
Ultimate Beach Luxury Wed, 08.19.2015
 
Phoenix Chowdown Thu, 08.20.2015
 
 
 
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
 
Virginia Beach Bash Mon, 08.24.2015
 
New Appalachian Tue, 08.25.2015
 
Street and Savory Wed, 08.26.2015
 
 
 
 
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
JBF Kitchen Cam