Special Event

Greenhouse Gallery

Cheryl Brock
Before

Cheryl Brock's artwork is built upon intensely patient observations. In this exhibit, she presents pieces of produce with the detail of an individual’s portrait. “We’ve known such bounty for so many years that we overlook how interchangeable the components of our food have become,” she says. 

Related Info:

Located in the reception space where guests mingle and meet before meals, the Greenhouse Gallery exhibits the works of up-and-coming and established artists who work with culinary themes. Providing artists with a complimentary space to show their work not only enhances the overall ambience of the room during events, it’s also in keeping with the Foundation’s mission to celebrate, preserve, and nurture America’s culinary heritage and diversity. Past exhibits have featured mouthwatering food photography, romantic watercolors of mealtime still lifes, and exuberant mixed-media collages.

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Thu, 01.02.2014 to Fri, 02.28.2014
  • 10:00 AM to 5:00 PM
  • The Beard House map
  • Members $0 / General Public $0
  • 212.627.2308
 
 
 

January 2015

S M T W T F S
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
 
 
 
 
 
 
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
 
Eating the African Diaspora Mon, 01.12.2015
 
 
Downtown Italian Wed, 01.14.2015
 
Pioneers and Legends Thu, 01.15.2015
 
Life in the Big Easy Fri, 01.16.2015
 
 
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
 
 
NYC Tue, 01.20.2015
 
Enlightened Eaters Wed, 01.21.2015
 
 
The New Classic Thu, 01.22.2015
 
Maui, HI Fri, 01.23.2015
 
The Craft of Charcuterie Fri, 01.23.2015
 
Maui, HI Fri, 01.23.2015
 
Taste of the New South Sat, 01.24.2015
 
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
The Butcher and the Chef Mon, 01.26.2015
 
New York Meets Copenhagen Tue, 01.27.2015
 
Beard on Books Wed, 01.28.2015
 
D.C. Women Chefs Rock Wed, 01.28.2015
 
Philly Star Thu, 01.29.2015
 
Smoke and Mirrors Fri, 01.30.2015
 
Jacksonville, FL Sat, 01.31.2015
 
JBF Kitchen Cam