Christophe Bonnegrace and his team at the Beard House
Coho Salmon Rillettes with Soy and Citrus Zest
Creamy Garlic Escargots in Phyllo Pouches
Roasted Beet Verrines with Feta–Goat Cheese Mousse
Spanish Octopus Carpaccio with Persillade and Herb Emulsion
Asparagus–Mâche Salad with Maltese Sauce
Christophe Bonnegrace preparing the plates for his Pan-Seared Snapper
Pan-Seared Snapper with Virgin Sauce and Red Pepper Coulis
Lunch

Lovely Provençal Lunch

Christophe Bonnegrace

La Villette, NYC

Although his career took him from Beverly Hills to Maui and Africa, chef Christophe Bonnegrace was ultimately drawn back to the cuisine of his native Provence. He recently set up shop at the new La Villette in the West Village, where he offers classic bistro fare in a modern setting.

Event photos taken by Lisa Ozag. 

Related Info:

MENU

  • Hors d’Oeuvre

    • Coho Salmon Rillettes with Soy and Citrus Zest 
    • Creamy Garlic Escargots in Phyllo Pouches
    • Roasted Beet Verrines with Feta–Goat Cheese Mousse
  • Luncheon

    • Spanish Octopus Carpaccio with Persillade and Herb Emulsion
    • Asparagus–Mâche Salad with Maltese Sauce
    • Pan-Seared Snapper with Virgin Sauce and Red Pepper Coulis
    • Lucie’s Apple Pie
    • A selection of fine wines will be served with this dinner.

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Fri, 06.07.2013
  • 12:00 PM
  • The Beard House map
  • Members $80 / General Public $95
  • Call 212.627.2308 to reserve
 
 
 

March 2013

S M T W T F S
24
25
26
27
28
1
2
 
 
 
 
 
Greenhouse Gallery Fri, 03.01.2013
 
The Berkshire Cure-All Fri, 03.01.2013
 
Toast of Atlanta Sat, 03.02.2013
 
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
Great Neighborhood Brunch Sun, 03.03.2013
 
Philippe Chin and Friends Mon, 03.04.2013
 
Ode to Local Tue, 03.05.2013
 
Enlightened Eaters Wed, 03.06.2013
 
Coastal Cuisine Wed, 03.06.2013
 
Scottsdale, AZ Thu, 03.07.2013
 
Mid-Atlantic Mediterranean Thu, 03.07.2013
 
Beach Fare and Cocktails Fri, 03.08.2013
 
Big Beef, Big Red Sat, 03.09.2013
 
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
 
Ooh La l’Amour Mon, 03.11.2013
 
From Scratch Sessions Tue, 03.12.2013
 
From Garden to Table Tue, 03.12.2013
 
Beard on Books Wed, 03.13.2013
 
The Latin Road Home Wed, 03.13.2013
 
The Beauty of Basilicata Thu, 03.14.2013
 
Modern Chinese Fri, 03.15.2013
 
 
 
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
 
Charleston, SC Mon, 03.18.2013
 
Culinary Whimsy Mon, 03.18.2013
 
Norouz: Persian New Year Tue, 03.19.2013
 
A Taste of Korea Wed, 03.20.2013
 
Bay Area Brasserie Thu, 03.21.2013
 
Innovative Seafood Fri, 03.22.2013
 
Sophisticated French Sat, 03.23.2013
 
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
 
Second Night Passover Seder Tue, 03.26.2013
 
Beard on Books Wed, 03.27.2013
 
¡Viva Pensacola! Wed, 03.27.2013
 
 
Chic Italian Luncheon Fri, 03.29.2013
 
 
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
JBF Kitchen Cam