Justin Devillier
Aaron Burgau
Adam Evans
Chris Shepherd
Michael Stoltzfus
Bronwen Wyatt
Friends of James Beard Benefit Dinner

New Orleans

Host Chef Justin Devillier

Aaron Burgau
​Patois, New Orleans

Adam Evans
The Optimist, Atlanta

JBF Award Winner Chris Shepherd
Underbelly, Houston

Michael Stoltzfus
Coquette​, New Orleans

Pastry Chef Bronwen Wyatt​
La Petite Grocery, New Orleans

Related Info:

If you’re interested in hosting a benefit or would like to learn more, please contact Diane Harris Brown at dhbrown@jamesbeard.org or 212.627.1128. Proceeds support the Foundation’s scholarships and culinary programs.

MENU

  • Dinner

    • Pork Bresaola with Compressed Melon, Herbs, Chiles, and Fish Sauce 
    • Sweet Corn with Celeste Figs, Chanterelles, and Oats 
    • Spiced Duck Fat–Poached Swordfish with Georgia Peaches, Pickled Summer Vegetables, Crispy Ham, and Basil 
    • Chicken Skin Boudin–Stuffed Rabbit with Purple Hull Peas, Greens, and Creole Mustard Jus 
    • Beef Short Ribs with Tomatoes, Herbs, and Bercy Sauce 
    • Gâteau Basque with Toasted Almonds, Roasted Peaches, and Coriander Ice Cream 
    • A selection of fine wines will be served with this dinner.

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Mon, 08.04.2014
  • 6:00 PM
  • La Petite Grocery map
  • Members $150 / General Public $175
  • 504.891.3377
 
 
 

January 2015

S M T W T F S
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
 
 
 
 
 
 
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
 
Eating the African Diaspora Mon, 01.12.2015
 
 
Downtown Italian Wed, 01.14.2015
 
Pioneers and Legends Thu, 01.15.2015
 
Life in the Big Easy Fri, 01.16.2015
 
 
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
 
 
NYC Tue, 01.20.2015
 
Enlightened Eaters Wed, 01.21.2015
 
 
The New Classic Thu, 01.22.2015
 
Maui, HI Fri, 01.23.2015
 
The Craft of Charcuterie Fri, 01.23.2015
 
Maui, HI Fri, 01.23.2015
 
Taste of the New South Sat, 01.24.2015
 
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
The Butcher and the Chef Mon, 01.26.2015
 
New York Meets Copenhagen Tue, 01.27.2015
 
Beard on Books Wed, 01.28.2015
 
D.C. Women Chefs Rock Wed, 01.28.2015
 
Philly Star Thu, 01.29.2015
 
Smoke and Mirrors Fri, 01.30.2015
 
Jacksonville, FL Sat, 01.31.2015
 
JBF Kitchen Cam