Justin Devillier
Aaron Burgau
Adam Evans
Chris Shepherd
Michael Stoltzfus
Bronwen Wyatt
Friends of James Beard Benefit Dinner

New Orleans

Host Chef Justin Devillier

Aaron Burgau
​Patois, New Orleans

Adam Evans
The Optimist, Atlanta

JBF Award Winner Chris Shepherd
Underbelly, Houston

Michael Stoltzfus
Coquette​, New Orleans

Pastry Chef Bronwen Wyatt​
La Petite Grocery, New Orleans

Related Info:

If you’re interested in hosting a benefit or would like to learn more, please contact Diane Harris Brown at dhbrown@jamesbeard.org or 212.627.1128. Proceeds support the Foundation’s scholarships and culinary programs.

MENU

  • Dinner

    • Pork Bresaola with Compressed Melon, Herbs, Chiles, and Fish Sauce 
    • Sweet Corn with Celeste Figs, Chanterelles, and Oats 
    • Spiced Duck Fat–Poached Swordfish with Georgia Peaches, Pickled Summer Vegetables, Crispy Ham, and Basil 
    • Chicken Skin Boudin–Stuffed Rabbit with Purple Hull Peas, Greens, and Creole Mustard Jus 
    • Beef Short Ribs with Tomatoes, Herbs, and Bercy Sauce 
    • Gâteau Basque with Toasted Almonds, Roasted Peaches, and Coriander Ice Cream 
    • A selection of fine wines will be served with this dinner.

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Mon, 08.04.2014
  • 6:00 PM
  • La Petite Grocery map
  • Members $150 / General Public $175
  • 504.891.3377
 
 
 

March 2015

S M T W T F S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
 
Beard Burger 'Bun' Anza Mon, 03.02.2015
 
Bern’s at the Beard House Tue, 03.03.2015
 
Beard on Books Wed, 03.04.2015
 
Napa, CA Wed, 03.04.2015
 
Chefs of MARC Thu, 03.05.2015
 
New York Meets Copenhagen Fri, 03.06.2015
 
Washington Bounty Sat, 03.07.2015
 
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
 
New York Icon, Reinvented Tue, 03.10.2015
 
Along the Spice Route Wed, 03.11.2015
 
Los Angeles Thu, 03.12.2015
 
One Cool Cat Thu, 03.12.2015
 
 
 
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
 
 
Beard on Books Wed, 03.18.2015
 
Russian River Rendezvous Fri, 03.20.2015
 
 
 
Cambridge, MA Sat, 03.21.2015
 
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
Taste of Nantucket Tue, 03.24.2015
 
Pittsburgh Wed, 03.25.2015
 
Scottsdale, AZ Thu, 03.26.2015
 
Michelin in Sonoma Thu, 03.26.2015
 
Palm Desert, CA Fri, 03.27.2015
 
Consider the Oyster Bar Fri, 03.27.2015
 
Palm Desert, CA Fri, 03.27.2015
 
Nourishing the Past Sat, 03.28.2015
 
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
Palm Desert, CA Fri, 03.27.2015
 
Las Vegas Sun, 03.29.2015
 
Nashville Buzz Tue, 03.31.2015
 
 
 
 
 
JBF Kitchen Cam