Greens

From Scratch Sessions: Pie

Join the James Beard Foundation Greens (foodies under 40) and Stonehenge Partners for the third workshop in our series, the From Scratch Sessions.

 

Allison Kave of First Prize Pies will teach us the secrets and science behind perfectly flaky, tender pie crust and will demonstrate lattice tops, cut-outs, and other decorative techniques. Participants will create their own apple pies that they can take home to bake or freeze. At the end of the class, they will get to sample a selection of Allison’s award- winning fall pies, ’wichcraft sandwiches, and relax with a glass of wine or beer.

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Wed, 12.12.2012
  • 6:30 PM
  • The Olivia map
  • Members $55 / General Public $65
  • 212.627.2308
 
 
 

April 2015

S M T W T F S
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
 
 
 
Enlightened Eaters Thu, 04.02.2015
 
 
 
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
 
Spring in Marin Tue, 04.07.2015
 
 
SoCal Farmhouse Wed, 04.08.2015
 
 
Vail, CO Fri, 04.10.2015
 
Rustic Modern Vermont Fri, 04.10.2015
 
 
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
 
Songkran: Lao New Year Tue, 04.14.2015
 
Naples, FL Wed, 04.15.2015
 
Dean James Max and Friends Wed, 04.15.2015
 
Chicago Thu, 04.16.2015
 
 
Legendary Gem of Atlanta Fri, 04.17.2015
 
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
 
 
Women of the Wild West Wed, 04.22.2015
 
 
 
Dayton, OR Sat, 04.25.2015
 
Laetitia Wine Celebration Sat, 04.25.2015
 
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
 
Dynamic Duo Mon, 04.27.2015
 
Beltane in the Berkshires Tue, 04.28.2015
 
Gulf to Gotham Wed, 04.29.2015
 
Nashville Thu, 04.30.2015
 
Provocatively Elegant Thu, 04.30.2015
 
 
 
JBF Kitchen Cam