Greens

From Scratch Sessions: Summer Cocktails

Junior Merino

The Liquid Chef, Inc., NYC

Join the James Beard Foundation Greens (foodies under 40) and Stonehenge Partners for the next workshop in our series, the From Scratch Sessions.

 

Master mixologist Junior Merino, a.k.a. the Liquid Chef, will share his secrets for making fabulous and creative summer cocktails. Guests will learn basic mixing techniques, as well as the art of creating a balanced yet innovative drink. After class is dismissed, we’ll enjoy our handiwork in the courtyard of 101W15.

Event photos taken by Jeffrey Gurwin. 

MENU

 

Dragonfly > Vodka, Pink Grapefruit, Aloe Vera, Dainzu Hibiscus Essence, Cointreau, Lime, and Liquid Nitrogen

El Angel > Tequila Blanco, Mezcal Blanco, Orange, Lime, Dried Hibiscus, and Junior Merino's Aleppo Pepper and Lime Rimmer

Kentucky Derby > Mint, Bourbon, St. Germain, Ginger Beer, Lime, Junior Merino's Roasted Apple and Toasted Spice Bitters, and Dainzu Elderflower and Ginger Essence

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Wed, 07.10.2013
  • 6:30 PM to 8:30 PM
  • 101W15 map
  • Members $40 / General Public $50
  • Call 212.627.2308 to reserve
 
 
 

June 2013

S M T W T F S
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
 
 
 
 
 
 
Greenhouse Gallery Wed, 05.01.2013
 
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
Greenhouse Gallery Wed, 05.01.2013
 
Nantucket, MA Sun, 06.02.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Wed, 05.01.2013
 
Spring Sake, Global Flavor Mon, 06.03.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Wed, 05.01.2013
 
South Beach Sophisticate Tue, 06.04.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Wed, 05.01.2013
 
Enlightened Eaters Wed, 06.05.2013
 
Hot and Hotter Alabama Wed, 06.05.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Wed, 05.01.2013
 
Virginia Luxury Thu, 06.06.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Wed, 05.01.2013
 
Lovely Provençal Lunch Fri, 06.07.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Wed, 05.01.2013
 
Southern Comfort Redux Sat, 06.08.2013
 
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
Greenhouse Gallery Wed, 05.01.2013
 
San Francisco Sun, 06.09.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Wed, 05.01.2013
 
Willamette Wine Country Mon, 06.10.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Wed, 05.01.2013
 
Eclectic Italian Tue, 06.11.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Wed, 05.01.2013
 
Beard on Books Wed, 06.12.2013
 
A Movable Feast Wed, 06.12.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Wed, 05.01.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Wed, 05.01.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Wed, 05.01.2013
 
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
Greenhouse Gallery Wed, 05.01.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Wed, 05.01.2013
 
Heart and Soil Mon, 06.17.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Wed, 05.01.2013
 
South Beach Sizzle Tue, 06.18.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Wed, 05.01.2013
 
Hip Italian Wed, 06.19.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Wed, 05.01.2013
 
Chilies and Chocolate Thu, 06.20.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Wed, 05.01.2013
 
 
Greenhouse Gallery Wed, 05.01.2013
 
Modern Vintage Sat, 06.22.2013
 
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
Greenhouse Gallery Wed, 05.01.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Wed, 05.01.2013
 
Vegetable Barbecue Mon, 06.24.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Wed, 05.01.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Wed, 05.01.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Wed, 05.01.2013
 
Modern Japanese Thu, 06.27.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Wed, 05.01.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Wed, 05.01.2013
 
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
Greenhouse Gallery Wed, 05.01.2013
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
JBF Kitchen Cam