Chef Peter Woolsey in the Beard House kitchen
Vanilla and Cognac–Marinated Foie Gras Terrine with Fig Compote on Brioche
Veal, Prosciutto, and Beef–Stuffed Tomatoes
Grilled Sardines with Roasted Red Peppers and Lemon Vinaigrette
Warm Mussel and Potato Salad with Tapenade and Spinach
Burgundy Snails with Bone Marrow, White Anchovies, and Fennel Pollen
Stuffed and Roasted Lamb Shoulder with Ratatouille
Caramelized Puff Pastry Napoleon with Crème Légère and Raspberries
Behind the scenes in the Beard House kitchen
Dinner

Summer in Provence

Peter Woolsey

Bistrot La Minette, Philadelphia

The son of two accomplished painters, Peter Woolsey applies his creative finesse to the skillful French bistro cooking at Philadelphia’s Bistrot La Minette. The Cordon Bleu–educated chef, who worked closely with Christopher Lee at Striped Bass before setting out on his own, will debut his summer-inspired, Provençal-themed menu to the Beard House.

Event photos taken by Mira Zaki.

Related Info:

MENU

  • Hors d’Oeuvre

    • Terrine de Foie Gras > Vanilla and Cognac–Marinated Foie Gras Terrine with Fig Compote on Brioche
    • Petits Farcis > Veal, Prosciutto, and Beef–Stuffed Tomatoes, Onions, and Zucchini 
    • Rillettes de Saumon > Salmon Rillettes with Endive 
  • Dinner

    • Sardines Grillées
    • Grilled Sardines with Roasted Red Peppers and Lemon Vinaigrette 
    • Salade Francillon à la Tapenade 
    • Warm Mussel and Potato Salad with Tapenade and Spinach 
    • Escargots à l’Aixoise
    • Burgundy Snails with Bone Marrow, White Anchovies, and Fennel Pollen 
    • Epaule d’Agneau à la Venaissine
    • Stuffed and Roasted Lamb Shoulder with Ratatouille
    • Mille-Feuille aux Framboises
    • Caramelized Puff Pastry Napoleon with Crème Légère and Raspberries
    • A selection of fine wines will be served with this dinner.

 

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Wed, 08.01.2012
  • 7:00 PM
  • The Beard House map
  • Members $130 / General Public $170
  • 212.627.2308
 
 
 

May 2016

S M T W T F S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
 
 
 
 
Cinco de Mayo Thu, 05.05.2016
 
 
Amelia Island, FL Sat, 05.07.2016
 
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
 
Harlem EatUp! Mon, 05.09.2016
 
Foraged Mushroom Feast Tue, 05.10.2016
 
 
Columbus, OH Thu, 05.12.2016
 
Bedford Luxury Thu, 05.12.2016
 
 
New Rocky Mountain Cuisine Sat, 05.14.2016
 
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
Raleigh, NC Sun, 05.15.2016
 
 
Historic Lakefront Elegance Tue, 05.17.2016
 
Beard on Books Wed, 05.18.2016
 
Washington, D.C. Wed, 05.18.2016
 
Escape to Maui Thu, 05.19.2016
 
 
 
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
Japanese Joint Mon, 05.23.2016
 
Bistro Elegance Tue, 05.24.2016
 
A Night of Film and Food Wed, 05.25.2016
 
Bubbles at the Beach Wed, 05.25.2016
 
The Flavors of Canada Thu, 05.26.2016
 
 
 
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
JBF Kitchen Cam