Chef Peter Woolsey in the Beard House kitchen
Vanilla and Cognac–Marinated Foie Gras Terrine with Fig Compote on Brioche
Veal, Prosciutto, and Beef–Stuffed Tomatoes
Grilled Sardines with Roasted Red Peppers and Lemon Vinaigrette
Warm Mussel and Potato Salad with Tapenade and Spinach
Burgundy Snails with Bone Marrow, White Anchovies, and Fennel Pollen
Stuffed and Roasted Lamb Shoulder with Ratatouille
Caramelized Puff Pastry Napoleon with Crème Légère and Raspberries
Behind the scenes in the Beard House kitchen
Dinner

Summer in Provence

Peter Woolsey

Bistrot La Minette, Philadelphia

The son of two accomplished painters, Peter Woolsey applies his creative finesse to the skillful French bistro cooking at Philadelphia’s Bistrot La Minette. The Cordon Bleu–educated chef, who worked closely with Christopher Lee at Striped Bass before setting out on his own, will debut his summer-inspired, Provençal-themed menu to the Beard House.

Event photos taken by Mira Zaki.

Related Info:

MENU

  • Hors d’Oeuvre

    • Terrine de Foie Gras > Vanilla and Cognac–Marinated Foie Gras Terrine with Fig Compote on Brioche
    • Petits Farcis > Veal, Prosciutto, and Beef–Stuffed Tomatoes, Onions, and Zucchini 
    • Rillettes de Saumon > Salmon Rillettes with Endive 
  • Dinner

    • Sardines Grillées
    • Grilled Sardines with Roasted Red Peppers and Lemon Vinaigrette 
    • Salade Francillon à la Tapenade 
    • Warm Mussel and Potato Salad with Tapenade and Spinach 
    • Escargots à l’Aixoise
    • Burgundy Snails with Bone Marrow, White Anchovies, and Fennel Pollen 
    • Epaule d’Agneau à la Venaissine
    • Stuffed and Roasted Lamb Shoulder with Ratatouille
    • Mille-Feuille aux Framboises
    • Caramelized Puff Pastry Napoleon with Crème Légère and Raspberries
    • A selection of fine wines will be served with this dinner.

 

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Wed, 08.01.2012
  • 7:00 PM
  • The Beard House map
  • Members $130 / General Public $170
  • 212.627.2308
 
 
 

February 2015

S M T W T F S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
 
The Mighty Virginia Shack Mon, 02.02.2015
 
Michelin Star Wed, 02.04.2015
 
Taste of the North Fork Thu, 02.05.2015
 
 
 
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
I Heart Brunch Sun, 02.08.2015
 
True Tuscan Soul Tue, 02.10.2015
 
Beard on Books Wed, 02.11.2015
 
Washington, D.C. Wed, 02.11.2015
 
Urban Farmhouse Wed, 02.11.2015
 
The Butcher and the Chef Thu, 02.12.2015
 
 
Napa Valley Love Story Sat, 02.14.2015
 
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
 
 
 
Eye on Atlanta Wed, 02.18.2015
 
 
Jazz at Lincoln Center Fri, 02.20.2015
 
Big Easy, Southern Style Fri, 02.20.2015
 
Nourishing the Past Sat, 02.21.2015
 
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
Belgian Chic Mon, 02.23.2015
 
Salmon Seduction Wed, 02.25.2015
 
East End Elegance Thu, 02.26.2015
 
Empire State Feast Fri, 02.27.2015
 
JBF Kitchen Cam