Jonathan Fox and Justin Fox
Lunch

Texas 'Cue Lunch

Jonathan Fox

Fox Bros. Bar-B-Q, Atlanta

Justin Fox

Fox Bros. Bar-B-Q, Atlanta

Now based in Atlanta, Texas-raised chefs Jonathan Fox and Justin Fox missed their hometown barbecue so much they started their own joint. Join us at this lively lunch, when the Fox brothers will bring their acclaimed 'cue to the Beard House.

Related Info:

MENU

  • Hors d'Oeuvre:

    • Fried Oyster Deviled Eggs
    • Croque Monsieurs
    • Frito Pie Croquettes
  • Lunch:

    • For the Table > Miniature Charred Corn–Jalapeño Corn Muffins and Miniature Buttermilk Biscuits with Benton’s Bacon Butter, Georgia Wildflower Honey, and Strawberry Preserves 
    • Amuse Bouche > Boneless Smoked Chicken Wing with Celery and Bleu Cheese Tartare
    • Brunswick Stew Consommé
    • Short Rib–Hatch Chile Risotto Cake with Pickled Onions, Micro-Cilantro, and Chile Gravy
    • Barbecue Salad with Chicken-Fried Rib Croutons
    • Banana Pudding
    • A selection of fine wines will be served with this lunch. 

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Fri, 06.06.2014
  • 12:00 PM
  • The Beard House map
  • Members $80 / General Public $95
  • 212.627.2308
 
 
 

May 2015

S M T W T F S
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
 
 
 
 
 
 
Amelia Island, FL Sat, 05.02.2015
 
Chicago Sat, 05.02.2015
 
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
 
 
Grace Bay Beach Chic Wed, 05.06.2015
 
American Gastropub Thu, 05.07.2015
 
 
 
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
 
Heirloom Elegance Mon, 05.11.2015
 
Malt Luxury Tue, 05.12.2015
 
 
Manhattan Beach, CA Thu, 05.14.2015
 
A Night of Film and Food Thu, 05.14.2015
 
SoCal Romance Fri, 05.15.2015
 
Pittsburgh Sat, 05.16.2015
 
Toast of Atlanta Sat, 05.16.2015
 
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
 
 
Buddha's Birthday Tue, 05.19.2015
 
Beard on Books Wed, 05.20.2015
 
House of An Wed, 05.20.2015
 
The Flavors of Canada Thu, 05.21.2015
 
 
 
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
 
 
Charlotte, NC Wed, 05.27.2015
 
Lambs and Clams Wed, 05.27.2015
 
 
 
La Jolla, CA Sat, 05.30.2015
 
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
JBF Kitchen Cam