Jonathan Fox and Justin Fox
Lunch

Texas 'Cue Lunch

Jonathan Fox

Fox Bros. Bar-B-Q, Atlanta

Justin Fox

Fox Bros. Bar-B-Q, Atlanta

Now based in Atlanta, Texas-raised chefs Jonathan Fox and Justin Fox missed their hometown barbecue so much they started their own joint. Join us at this lively lunch, when the Fox brothers will bring their acclaimed 'cue to the Beard House.

Related Info:

MENU

  • Hors d'Oeuvre:

    • Fried Oyster Deviled Eggs
    • Croque Monsieurs
    • Frito Pie Croquettes
  • Lunch:

    • For the Table > Miniature Charred Corn–Jalapeño Corn Muffins and Miniature Buttermilk Biscuits with Benton’s Bacon Butter, Georgia Wildflower Honey, and Strawberry Preserves 
    • Amuse Bouche > Boneless Smoked Chicken Wing with Celery and Bleu Cheese Tartare
    • Brunswick Stew Consommé
    • Short Rib–Hatch Chile Risotto Cake with Pickled Onions, Micro-Cilantro, and Chile Gravy
    • Barbecue Salad with Chicken-Fried Rib Croutons
    • Banana Pudding
    • A selection of fine wines will be served with this lunch. 

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Fri, 06.06.2014
  • 12:00 PM
  • The Beard House map
  • Members $80 / General Public $95
  • 212.627.2308
 
 
 

July 2015

S M T W T F S
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
 
 
 
Lima to London Wed, 07.01.2015
 
 
 
 
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
 
 
 
Beard on Books Wed, 07.08.2015
 
French-Italian Summer Feast Wed, 07.08.2015
 
Flavors of Oaxaca Thu, 07.09.2015
 
 
 
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
 
 
Bastille Day Fête Tue, 07.14.2015
 
Beard on Books Wed, 07.15.2015
 
Summer in Campania Wed, 07.15.2015
 
New York Meets Vienna Thu, 07.16.2015
 
 
Seattle Sat, 07.18.2015
 
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
 
 
Summer Seafood Celebration Tue, 07.21.2015
 
New American Wed, 07.22.2015
 
Enlightened Eaters Wed, 07.22.2015
 
 
 
Chefs & Champagne® Sat, 07.25.2015
 
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
 
 
Sophisticated Duet Tue, 07.28.2015
 
Beard’s Barbecue Joint Wed, 07.29.2015
 
Destination Costa Rica Thu, 07.30.2015
 
 
 
JBF Kitchen Cam