Jonathan Fox and Justin Fox
Lunch

Texas 'Cue Lunch

Jonathan Fox

Fox Bros. Bar-B-Q, Atlanta

Justin Fox

Fox Bros. Bar-B-Q, Atlanta

Now based in Atlanta, Texas-raised chefs Jonathan Fox and Justin Fox missed their hometown barbecue so much they started their own joint. Join us at this lively lunch, when the Fox brothers will bring their acclaimed 'cue to the Beard House.

Related Info:

MENU

  • Hors d'Oeuvre:

    • Fried Oyster Deviled Eggs
    • Croque Monsieurs
    • Frito Pie Croquettes
  • Lunch:

    • For the Table > Miniature Charred Corn–Jalapeño Corn Muffins and Miniature Buttermilk Biscuits with Benton’s Bacon Butter, Georgia Wildflower Honey, and Strawberry Preserves 
    • Amuse Bouche > Boneless Smoked Chicken Wing with Celery and Bleu Cheese Tartare
    • Brunswick Stew Consommé
    • Short Rib–Hatch Chile Risotto Cake with Pickled Onions, Micro-Cilantro, and Chile Gravy
    • Barbecue Salad with Chicken-Fried Rib Croutons
    • Banana Pudding
    • A selection of fine wines will be served with this lunch. 

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Fri, 06.06.2014
  • 12:00 PM
  • The Beard House map
  • Members $80 / General Public $95
  • Call 212.627.2308 to reserve
 
 
 

October 2014

S M T W T F S
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
 
 
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Pensacola Panache Wed, 10.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Minneapolis Sun, 10.05.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Tampa Mon, 10.06.2014
 
Philly Favorite Mon, 10.06.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Belgian Farmhouse Style Tue, 10.07.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Beard on Books Wed, 10.08.2014
 
The Allure of Aspen Wed, 10.08.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
 
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
 
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Toast of the Rockies Wed, 10.15.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Grand Italian Autumn Feast Thu, 10.16.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Taste America: Chicago Fri, 10.17.2014
 
 
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Tabernash, CO Sat, 10.18.2014
 
Whiskey, Whiskey, Whiskey! Sat, 10.18.2014
 
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Urban Mediterranean Mon, 10.20.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Maine Marvel Tue, 10.21.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Enlightened Eaters Wed, 10.22.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Cutting-Edge Asian Thu, 10.23.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
 
Taste America: Boston Fri, 10.24.2014
 
Cascade of White Truffles Fri, 10.24.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Kirkland, WA Sat, 10.25.2014
 
Ten Years of Tuscan Flavor Sat, 10.25.2014
 
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Atlanta Sun, 10.26.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Minneapolis Wed, 10.29.2014
 
Autumn Luxe Wed, 10.29.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
San Antonio Fri, 10.31.2014
 
 
JBF Kitchen Cam