Brian Massie
Megan Romano
Dinner

Vegas Glitz

Brian Massie

BRAND Steakhouse and Lounge, Citizens Kitchen and Bar, Diablo’s Cantina, Fix Restaurant & Bar, Red Square, and Stack Restaurant & Bar, Las Vegas‬‬‬‬‬‬‬

Pastry Chef Megan Romano

Chocolate & Spice Bakery, Las Vegas

His stints with JBF Award winners Lidia Bastianich and Charlie Palmer under his belt, Brian Massie now brings an upscale sensibility to the popular restaurants of the Vegas-based Light Group. Help us welcome chef Massie at his Beard House debut, which will feature a menu that highlights all of his concepts and cool cocktails.

MENU

  • Hors d’Oeuvre

    • Hudson Valley Foie Gras–Stuffed Medjool Dates
    • Oxtail Grilled Cheese Sandwiches with Smoked Hatch Chiles
    • Spring Fava Beans with Housemade Ricotta and Lamb Pastrami
    • Gin Genepy > Gin with Lime, Genepy des Alpes, Kassatly Ajyal, and Mint–Basil Bitter Ice Cube
  • Dinner

    • Burrata and Peaches with Mangalitsa Prosciutto, Honey, Almond Pesto, and Amaretti
    • Peach Fizz > Rye Whiskey with Peach Shrub, Comb Honey, Lemon, and Mint
    • Charred Octopus Posole with Hominy, Gigante Beans, and Guajillo Chile Broth
    • The American Lager > American Lager with Blood Orange, Tomato Purée, Spices, and Bitter Foam
    • Duck Confit with Rye Waffles, Soft-Poached Egg, and Bourbon–Maple Syrup
    • Bourbon Moonshine > Moonshine with Tobacco–Maple Syrup, Citrus, and Apple–Corn Essence
    • Strawberry Rhubarb Sorbet with Strawberry–Hibiscus Tea Amaretti
    • Crispy Pork Belly with Low Country Barbecue Sauce, Jalapeño–Corn Spoonbread, and Greens
    • Bacon Bourbon > Pork Belly–Infused Bourbon with Williams & Humbert 15-Year-Old Dry Sack Solera Especial Sherry, Heering Cherry Liqueur, and Sweet Vermouth
    • Milk-Braised Veal Short Ribs with Potato Mousseline and Spring Vegetables
    • Champagne Punch > Vegetable and Fruit–Seasoned Champagne Punch
    • Dark Chocolate–Valencia Orange Bar with Toasted Hazelnut Financier and Kumquat Confit
    • Milk Punch > Bourbon with Honey, Cream, Bittermans Xocolatl Mole Bitters, and Bénédictine

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Wed, 04.30.2014
  • 7:00 PM
  • The Beard House map
  • Members $130 / General Public $170
  • 212.627.2308
 
 
 

January 2015

S M T W T F S
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
 
 
 
 
 
 
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
 
Eating the African Diaspora Mon, 01.12.2015
 
 
Downtown Italian Wed, 01.14.2015
 
Pioneers and Legends Thu, 01.15.2015
 
Life in the Big Easy Fri, 01.16.2015
 
 
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
 
 
NYC Tue, 01.20.2015
 
Enlightened Eaters Wed, 01.21.2015
 
 
The New Classic Thu, 01.22.2015
 
Maui, HI Fri, 01.23.2015
 
The Craft of Charcuterie Fri, 01.23.2015
 
Maui, HI Fri, 01.23.2015
 
Taste of the New South Sat, 01.24.2015
 
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
The Butcher and the Chef Mon, 01.26.2015
 
New York Meets Copenhagen Tue, 01.27.2015
 
Beard on Books Wed, 01.28.2015
 
D.C. Women Chefs Rock Wed, 01.28.2015
 
Philly Star Thu, 01.29.2015
 
Smoke and Mirrors Fri, 01.30.2015
 
Jacksonville, FL Sat, 01.31.2015
 
JBF Kitchen Cam