Lidia Bastianich
Rohini Dey
Dorothy Hamilton
Martha Stewart
Martha Teichner
Susan Ungaro
Dinner

Women in Culinary Leadership Dinner

On Tuesday, September 18, the James Beard Foundation  and Vermilion will host a thought-provoking panel discussion and five-course Indian-Latin fusion dinner to create awareness of the rarity of women in leadership roles in the culinary industry. In addition, Vermilion founder Rohini Dey will announce the launch of the James Beard Foundation Vermilion Women in Culinary Leadership Scholarship, spearheaded by this former World Bank development economist turned prominent restaurateur. Rohini will also unveil the ongoing JBF Vermilion “Chefs for Women” program at Vermilion (NY & Chicago).

 

Panelists:

JBF Award Winner Lidia Bastianich, Chef, Author, and Restaurateur

Rohini Dey, Ph.D., Founder/Owner, Vermilion (NYC & Chicago)

Dorothy Hamilton, Founder and CEO, the International Culinary Center

JBF Award Winner Martha Stewart, Founder, Martha Stewart Living Omnimedia

JBF and Emmy Award Winner and Moderator Martha Teichner, CBS News

Susan Ungaro, President, James Beard Foundation

MENU

A menu with wine pairings is available for $135 ($100 without) for the general public; the menu with wine pairings is available to JBF members for $100 ($75 without).

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Tue, 09.18.2012
  • 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM
  • Vermilion map
  • Members $75 / General Public $100
  • Call 212.871.6600 to reserve
 
 
 

September 2014

S M T W T F S
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Enlightened Eaters Wed, 09.03.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Chef Collaboration Mon, 09.08.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Virginia Rising Stars Tue, 09.09.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Beard on Books Wed, 09.10.2014
 
Asheville, NC Wed, 09.10.2014
 
Modern Classic Southern Wed, 09.10.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
End of Summer Harvest Thu, 09.11.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Taste America: Atlanta Fri, 09.12.2014
 
Taste America: Phoenix Fri, 09.12.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Seasons of Louisiana Sat, 09.13.2014
 
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Denver Women Chefs Rule Tue, 09.16.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Beard on Books Wed, 09.17.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Regional Italian Road Trip Thu, 09.18.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Healdsburg, CA Sat, 09.20.2014
 
French Quarter Classic Sat, 09.20.2014
 
Coral Gables, FL Sat, 09.20.2014
 
Austin Sat, 09.20.2014
 
NYC Sat, 09.20.2014
 
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Sixth Annual Brooklyn Cooks Sun, 09.21.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Chicago Mon, 09.22.2014
 
Modern Venetian Mon, 09.22.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Miami Tue, 09.23.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Costa Mesa, CA Wed, 09.24.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Taste America: Seattle Fri, 09.26.2014
 
American Brasserie Fri, 09.26.2014
 
Taste America: Dallas Fri, 09.26.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
The Art of Spice Sat, 09.27.2014
 
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Charleston, WV Sun, 09.28.2014
 
Kansas City, MO Sun, 09.28.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Four Seasons Finesse Tue, 09.30.2014
 
 
 
 
 
JBF Kitchen Cam