Lidia Bastianich
Rohini Dey
Dorothy Hamilton
Martha Stewart
Martha Teichner
Susan Ungaro
Dinner

Women in Culinary Leadership Dinner

On Tuesday, September 18, the James Beard Foundation  and Vermilion will host a thought-provoking panel discussion and five-course Indian-Latin fusion dinner to create awareness of the rarity of women in leadership roles in the culinary industry. In addition, Vermilion founder Rohini Dey will announce the launch of the James Beard Foundation Vermilion Women in Culinary Leadership Scholarship, spearheaded by this former World Bank development economist turned prominent restaurateur. Rohini will also unveil the ongoing JBF Vermilion “Chefs for Women” program at Vermilion (NY & Chicago).

 

Panelists:

JBF Award Winner Lidia Bastianich, Chef, Author, and Restaurateur

Rohini Dey, Ph.D., Founder/Owner, Vermilion (NYC & Chicago)

Dorothy Hamilton, Founder and CEO, the International Culinary Center

JBF Award Winner Martha Stewart, Founder, Martha Stewart Living Omnimedia

JBF and Emmy Award Winner and Moderator Martha Teichner, CBS News

Susan Ungaro, President, James Beard Foundation

MENU

A menu with wine pairings is available for $135 ($100 without) for the general public; the menu with wine pairings is available to JBF members for $100 ($75 without).

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Tue, 09.18.2012
  • 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM
  • Vermilion map
  • Members $75 / General Public $100
  • 212.871.6600
 
 
 

June 2015

S M T W T F S
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
 
 
 
Foraged in Sonoma Wed, 06.03.2015
 
Taste of Modern Charleston Thu, 06.04.2015
 
Hot Modern Australian Fri, 06.05.2015
 
 
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
Greenville, SC Sun, 06.07.2015
 
Denver Farm Feast Mon, 06.08.2015
 
Dinner at Webster Hall Tue, 06.09.2015
 
The Pubbelly Boys Tue, 06.09.2015
 
Beard on Books Wed, 06.10.2015
 
Texas 'Cue Wed, 06.10.2015
 
Traverse City Wine Trail Thu, 06.11.2015
 
Oakland Hot Spot Fri, 06.12.2015
 
Park City, UT Sat, 06.13.2015
 
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
Washington, D.C. Sun, 06.14.2015
 
Garden State Luxe Mon, 06.15.2015
 
Vermont Supper Tue, 06.16.2015
 
Sexy New Jewish Cooking Wed, 06.17.2015
 
Calabasas, CA Thu, 06.18.2015
 
Taste of Paradise Fri, 06.19.2015
 
 
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
 
Great Country Getaway Mon, 06.22.2015
 
 
 
 
 
Chicago Sat, 06.27.2015
 
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
 
Reinventing a Landmark Mon, 06.29.2015
 
Women Rock the Kitchen Tue, 06.30.2015
 
 
 
 
 
JBF Kitchen Cam