Lidia Bastianich
Rohini Dey
Dorothy Hamilton
Martha Stewart
Martha Teichner
Susan Ungaro
Dinner

Women in Culinary Leadership Dinner

On Tuesday, September 18, the James Beard Foundation  and Vermilion will host a thought-provoking panel discussion and five-course Indian-Latin fusion dinner to create awareness of the rarity of women in leadership roles in the culinary industry. In addition, Vermilion founder Rohini Dey will announce the launch of the James Beard Foundation Vermilion Women in Culinary Leadership Scholarship, spearheaded by this former World Bank development economist turned prominent restaurateur. Rohini will also unveil the ongoing JBF Vermilion “Chefs for Women” program at Vermilion (NY & Chicago).

 

Panelists:

JBF Award Winner Lidia Bastianich, Chef, Author, and Restaurateur

Rohini Dey, Ph.D., Founder/Owner, Vermilion (NYC & Chicago)

Dorothy Hamilton, Founder and CEO, the International Culinary Center

JBF Award Winner Martha Stewart, Founder, Martha Stewart Living Omnimedia

JBF and Emmy Award Winner and Moderator Martha Teichner, CBS News

Susan Ungaro, President, James Beard Foundation

MENU

A menu with wine pairings is available for $135 ($100 without) for the general public; the menu with wine pairings is available to JBF members for $100 ($75 without).

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Tue, 09.18.2012
  • 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM
  • Vermilion map
  • Members $75 / General Public $100
  • 212.871.6600
 
 
 

February 2016

S M T W T F S
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
 
Splash of Winter Rosé Mon, 02.01.2016
 
Five-Star Winter Elegance Tue, 02.02.2016
 
Beard on Books Wed, 02.03.2016
 
Salmon Seduction Wed, 02.03.2016
 
Flavors of Veneto Thu, 02.04.2016
 
Maui, HI Fri, 02.05.2016
 
San Diego Hot Spot Fri, 02.05.2016
 
Maui, HI Fri, 02.05.2016
 
Luxurious Kaiseki Sat, 02.06.2016
 
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
 
 
Mardi Gras Mystique Tue, 02.09.2016
 
Feast of the Senses Wed, 02.10.2016
 
Pocono Mountain Retreat Thu, 02.11.2016
 
Southern Social Fri, 02.12.2016
 
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
 
 
 
New Orleans Charm Wed, 02.17.2016
 
The Art of the Chef Thu, 02.18.2016
 
Rustic Italian Fri, 02.19.2016
 
Neighborhood Gem Sat, 02.20.2016
 
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
 
Toast of Montauk Wed, 02.24.2016
 
New-School Italian Thu, 02.25.2016
 
Beetlebung Farm Supper Fri, 02.26.2016
 
 
28
29
1
2
3
4
5
 
Bold Asian Flavor Mon, 02.29.2016
 
 
 
 
 
 
JBF Kitchen Cam