Friends of James Beard Benefit Dinner

Amelia Island, FL

Fish-to-Fork Culinary Competition

Host Chef Daven Wardynski
​Omni Amelia Island Plantation, Amelia Island, FL

Tom Catherall
Here to Serve Restaurants, Atlanta

Eric Frischkorn
Jackson Family Fine Wines, Santa Rosa, CA

Richard Jones
Green Door Gourmet, Nashville

Zeke Mears
Bistro AIX, Jacksonville, FL

Bruce Moffett
Barrington’s Restaurant, Charlotte, NC

Omni Amelia Island Plantation is thrilled to host its first annual “Fish-to-Fork” culinary weekend in collaboration with the James Beard Foundation from May 15 – 17, 2014, benefiting the James Beard Foundation Scholarship Program. The resort is excited to partner with Jackson Family Fine Wines, Bacardi USA, and Amelia Angler Outfitters as official sponsors of the event.
 
Offering an unmatched “foodie” experience, including true farm-to-table and dock-to-dish specialties, one-of-a-kind dining opportunities and an interactive atmosphere, the resort will welcome six renowned chefs from across the country to showcase their skills with a fishing excursion and exciting culinary challenges. The chefs will ultimately be tested with a live vote from event guests on their favorite prepared dishes at the final chef showdown on Saturday, May 17, 2014 from 6 – 10 pm. Additional information is available at fish-to-fork.com.
 
Travel packages also are available for purchase now though May 15, 2014.
 
Fish-to-Fork Event Package:
2-night accommodations
Friday night dinner for two
Saturday lunch and wine pairing for two
Two tickets to Saturday night’s main event
 
The package price is $850 per room, based on double occupancy. To reserve, visit omnihotels.com/ameliaisland or call 904-261-6161.

Related Info:

If you’re interested in hosting a benefit or would like to learn more, please contact Diane Harris Brown at dhbrown@jamesbeard.org or 212.627.1128.

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Sat, 05.17.2014
  • 6:00 PM
  • Omni Amelia Island Plantation map
  • Members $50 / General Public $75
  • 904.432.1467
 
 
 

April 2015

S M T W T F S
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
 
 
 
Enlightened Eaters Thu, 04.02.2015
 
 
 
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
 
Spring in Marin Tue, 04.07.2015
 
 
SoCal Farmhouse Wed, 04.08.2015
 
 
Vail, CO Fri, 04.10.2015
 
Rustic Modern Vermont Fri, 04.10.2015
 
 
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
 
Songkran: Lao New Year Tue, 04.14.2015
 
Naples, FL Wed, 04.15.2015
 
Dean James Max and Friends Wed, 04.15.2015
 
Chicago Thu, 04.16.2015
 
 
Legendary Gem of Atlanta Fri, 04.17.2015
 
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
 
 
Women of the Wild West Wed, 04.22.2015
 
 
 
Dayton, OR Sat, 04.25.2015
 
Laetitia Wine Celebration Sat, 04.25.2015
 
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
 
Dynamic Duo Mon, 04.27.2015
 
Beltane in the Berkshires Tue, 04.28.2015
 
Gulf to Gotham Wed, 04.29.2015
 
Nashville Thu, 04.30.2015
 
Provocatively Elegant Thu, 04.30.2015
 
 
 
JBF Kitchen Cam