Daniel: My French Cuisine
Special Event

Beard on Books

Award Winner

Daniel Boulud

JBF Award winner Daniel Boulud is an industry icon and one of the world’s most successful and renowned chefs. His new cookbook, Daniel: My French Cuisine, tells the story of his coming of age as a young chef to how he adapted French cuisine to American ingredients and palates. With more than 75 signature recipes, plus an additional 12 recipes that Boulud prepares at home for his friends and family, as well as stunning photographs that capture the essence of Boulud's cuisine, this definitive book is a must-have for any epicurean.

Related Info:

Beard on Books is an ongoing monthly literary series featuring readings and discussions with some of the food world’s most celebrated authors. Acqua Panna and S.Pellegrino waters, Lavazza Coffee, tea from Tea Forté, and Valrhona Chocolate will be served. Sweets provided by Three Tarts. Guests are also welcome to bring a brown-bag lunch. Suggested donation $20. Free admission for students.

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Thu, 11.07.2013
  • 12:00 PM
  • The Beard House map
  • Suggested donation: $20 for nonstudents
  • 212.627.2308
 
 
 

May 2015

S M T W T F S
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
 
 
 
 
 
 
Amelia Island, FL Sat, 05.02.2015
 
Chicago Sat, 05.02.2015
 
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
 
 
Grace Bay Beach Chic Wed, 05.06.2015
 
American Gastropub Thu, 05.07.2015
 
 
 
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
 
Heirloom Elegance Mon, 05.11.2015
 
Malt Luxury Tue, 05.12.2015
 
 
Manhattan Beach, CA Thu, 05.14.2015
 
A Night of Film and Food Thu, 05.14.2015
 
SoCal Romance Fri, 05.15.2015
 
Pittsburgh Sat, 05.16.2015
 
Toast of Atlanta Sat, 05.16.2015
 
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
 
 
Buddha's Birthday Tue, 05.19.2015
 
Beard on Books Wed, 05.20.2015
 
House of An Wed, 05.20.2015
 
The Flavors of Canada Thu, 05.21.2015
 
 
 
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
 
 
Charlotte, NC Wed, 05.27.2015
 
Lambs and Clams Wed, 05.27.2015
 
 
 
La Jolla, CA Sat, 05.30.2015
 
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
JBF Kitchen Cam