An American Family Cooks
Special Event

Beard on Books

Award Winner

Judith Choate

Over the span of three decades, Judith Choate has written more than 100 cookbooks that have helped shape the framework of America’s culinary culture. In her latest work, An American Family Cooks, Choate enlists the help of her family to share dishes that range from perfected classics to exciting innovations that are sure to delight every member of your own family.

Related Info:

Beard on Books is an ongoing monthly literary series featuring readings and discussions with some of the food world’s most celebrated
authors. Acqua Panna and S.Pellegrino waters, Lavazza Coffee, tea from Tea Forté, and Valrhona Chocolate will be served. Sweets provided by Three Tarts. Guests are also welcome to bring a brown-bag lunch. Suggested donation $20. Free admission for students.

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Wed, 11.13.2013
  • 12:00 PM
  • The Beard House map
  • Suggested donation: $20 for nonstudents
  • 212.627.2308
 
 
 

August 2015

S M T W T F S
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
 
Modern Texan Elegance Mon, 08.03.2015
 
 
Baltimore Farm Fling Wed, 08.05.2015
 
Chefs’ Night Off Indy Thu, 08.06.2015
 
 
 
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
 
 
Garden State Bounty Tue, 08.11.2015
 
 
Barbecue, Bourbon, and Wine Thu, 08.13.2015
 
 
St. Helena, CA Sat, 08.15.2015
 
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
 
Southern Charm Mon, 08.17.2015
 
Philly Meets Pittsburgh Tue, 08.18.2015
 
Beard on Books Wed, 08.19.2015
 
Ultimate Beach Luxury Wed, 08.19.2015
 
Phoenix Chowdown Thu, 08.20.2015
 
 
 
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
 
Virginia Beach Bash Mon, 08.24.2015
 
New Appalachian Tue, 08.25.2015
 
Street and Savory Wed, 08.26.2015
 
 
 
 
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
JBF Kitchen Cam