An American Family Cooks
Special Event

Beard on Books

Award Winner

Judith Choate

Over the span of three decades, Judith Choate has written more than 100 cookbooks that have helped shape the framework of America’s culinary culture. In her latest work, An American Family Cooks, Choate enlists the help of her family to share dishes that range from perfected classics to exciting innovations that are sure to delight every member of your own family.

Related Info:

Beard on Books is an ongoing monthly literary series featuring readings and discussions with some of the food world’s most celebrated
authors. Acqua Panna and S.Pellegrino waters, Lavazza Coffee, tea from Tea Forté, and Valrhona Chocolate will be served. Sweets provided by Three Tarts. Guests are also welcome to bring a brown-bag lunch. Suggested donation $20. Free admission for students.

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Wed, 11.13.2013
  • 12:00 PM
  • The Beard House map
  • Suggested donation: $20 for nonstudents
  • 212.627.2308
 
 
 

September 2015

S M T W T F S
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
 
 
 
Best of Brennan’s Wed, 09.09.2015
 
Cambridge Cookout Thu, 09.10.2015
 
Denver Fri, 09.11.2015
 
Columbus Calling Fri, 09.11.2015
 
Pinstripes and Prime Steaks Sat, 09.12.2015
 
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
 
 
Summer’s End Farm Feast Tue, 09.15.2015
 
A Brooklyn Backyard Supper Wed, 09.16.2015
 
Denver Five Wed, 09.16.2015
 
Taste America: Miami Fri, 09.18.2015
 
D.C. Casual Luxury Fri, 09.18.2015
 
Venice on a Plate Sat, 09.19.2015
 
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
Philadelphia Sun, 09.20.2015
 
Grand Wine, Grand Feast Mon, 09.21.2015
 
 
 
Boulder Bounty Thu, 09.24.2015
 
Taste America: Phoenix Fri, 09.25.2015
 
Inventive Italian Fri, 09.25.2015
 
Jewish Deli Inspiration Sat, 09.26.2015
 
Taste America: Charleston Sat, 09.26.2015
 
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
 
Kansas City, MO Mon, 09.28.2015
 
Bend, OR Mon, 09.28.2015
 
Bend, OR Mon, 09.28.2015
 
Delaware Artisan Tue, 09.29.2015
 
Bend, OR Mon, 09.28.2015
 
Danville, CA Wed, 09.30.2015
 
Taste of Jackson Hole Wed, 09.30.2015
 
 
 
 
JBF Kitchen Cam