Matt Greco
Carolyn Wente
Dinner

California Wine Country Excursion

Matt Greco

The Restaurant at Wente Vineyards, Livermore, CA

CEO Carolyn Wente

Wente Family Estates, Livermore, CA

Winemaking and culinary creation go hand-in-hand with this award-winning team from Wente Vineyards. Priding themselves on a strong family legacy and sustainable, local ingredients, chef Matt Greco and fourth-generation winegrower Carolyn Wente will showcase all that the Livermore Valley has to offer.

Related Info:

MENU

  • Hors d’Oeuvre

    • Assorted American Charcuterie 
    • Wente Vineyards Brut Wente 2011
  • Dinner

    • New York State Apple Salad with Crispy Quinoa, Kenne Goat Cheese, Walnuts, and Herbs
    • Wente Vineyards Louis Mel Sauvignon Blanc 2013  ​
    • Shrimp Scampi Ravioli with Tomatoes, Saffron, and Garlic Bread Crumbs​
    • Wente Vineyards Morning Fog Chardonnay 2013
    • Scallops with Bloody Butcher Corn Grits, Wente Estate Vincotto, and Foie Gras Broth 
    • Wente Vineyards Reliz Creek Pinot Noir 2011
    • Aged Wente Estate Beef with Fermented Garden Romesco, Shallots, Thyme, and Smoked Bone Marrow Butter
    • Wente Vineyards The Nth Degree Cabernet Sauvignon 2011
    • Corn Flan with Late Summer Berries and Walnut Sponge Cake
    • Wente Vineyards Small Lot Orange Muscat 2013​

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Mon, 09.29.2014
  • 7:00 PM
  • The Beard House map
  • Members $155 / General Public $205
  • Call 212.627.2308 to reserve
 
 
 

October 2014

S M T W T F S
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
 
 
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Pensacola Panache Wed, 10.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Minneapolis Sun, 10.05.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Tampa Mon, 10.06.2014
 
Philly Favorite Mon, 10.06.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Belgian Farmhouse Style Tue, 10.07.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Beard on Books Wed, 10.08.2014
 
The Allure of Aspen Wed, 10.08.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
 
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
 
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Toast of the Rockies Wed, 10.15.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Grand Italian Autumn Feast Thu, 10.16.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Taste America: Chicago Fri, 10.17.2014
 
 
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Tabernash, CO Sat, 10.18.2014
 
Whiskey, Whiskey, Whiskey! Sat, 10.18.2014
 
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Urban Mediterranean Mon, 10.20.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Maine Marvel Tue, 10.21.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Enlightened Eaters Wed, 10.22.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Cutting-Edge Asian Thu, 10.23.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
 
Taste America: Boston Fri, 10.24.2014
 
Cascade of White Truffles Fri, 10.24.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Kirkland, WA Sat, 10.25.2014
 
Ten Years of Tuscan Flavor Sat, 10.25.2014
 
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Atlanta Sun, 10.26.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Minneapolis Wed, 10.29.2014
 
Autumn Luxe Wed, 10.29.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
San Antonio Fri, 10.31.2014
 
 
JBF Kitchen Cam