Pastry Chef Claire Crenshaw
Rohini Dey
JBF Award Winner Debbie Gold
JBF Award Winner Stephanie Izard
Pastry Chef Anistar Meffert
JBF Award Winner Mindy Segal
Proprietor/Master Sommelier Alpana Singh
Friends of James Beard Benefit Dinner

Chicago

Host Pastry Chef Claire Crenshaw

Chef/Owner Rohini Dey
Vermillion, Chicago and NYC

JBF Award Winner Debbie Gold
Kansas City, MO

JBF Award Winner Stephanie Izard
Girl & the Goat, Little Goat Diner, and Goat Market, Chicago

Pastry Chef Anistar Meffert
Crop Bistro & Bar, Cleveland

JBF Award Winner Mindy Segal
Mindy’s HotChocolate Restaurant and Dessert Bar, Chicago

Proprietor/Master Sommelier Alpana Singh
The Boarding House, Chicago

Related Info:

If you’re interested in hosting a benefit or would like to learn more, please contact Diane Harris Brown at dhbrown@jamesbeard.org or 212.627.1128. Proceeds support the Foundation’s scholarships and culinary programs.

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Mon, 09.22.2014
  • 6:00 PM
  • Chicago Moto Restaurant map
  • Members $225 / General Public $250
  • 312.491.0058
 
 
 

July 2015

S M T W T F S
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
 
 
 
Lima to London Wed, 07.01.2015
 
 
 
 
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
 
 
 
Beard on Books Wed, 07.08.2015
 
French-Italian Summer Feast Wed, 07.08.2015
 
Flavors of Oaxaca Thu, 07.09.2015
 
 
 
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
 
 
Bastille Day Fête Tue, 07.14.2015
 
Beard on Books Wed, 07.15.2015
 
Summer in Campania Wed, 07.15.2015
 
New York Meets Vienna Thu, 07.16.2015
 
 
Seattle Sat, 07.18.2015
 
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
 
 
Summer Seafood Celebration Tue, 07.21.2015
 
New American Wed, 07.22.2015
 
Enlightened Eaters Wed, 07.22.2015
 
 
 
Chefs & Champagne® Sat, 07.25.2015
 
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
 
 
Sophisticated Duet Tue, 07.28.2015
 
Beard’s Barbecue Joint Wed, 07.29.2015
 
Destination Costa Rica Thu, 07.30.2015
 
 
 
JBF Kitchen Cam