Chefs Andrew Ticer and Michael Hudman with their team at the James Beard House Kitchen
J.A.M. Oysters with Oxtail Mignonette
Behind the scenes in the Beard House kitchen
Striped Bass with Romesco and Hazelnuts
Fluke Crudo with Green Apple, Celery, and Meyer Lemon
Behind the scenes in the Beard House kitchen
Sformato with Newman Farm Pork Neckbone Gravy and Celery
Red Wine Pappardelle with Oxtail and Carrots
Behind the scenes in the Beard House kitchen
Smoked Short Ribs with Parsley Salad, Ricotta Salata, and Collard Greens with Nduja Sausage and Hominy
Butterscotch Budino with Caramel and Maldon Sea Salt

Collards and Carbonara

Andrew Ticer

Andrew Michael Italian Kitchen and Hog & Hominy, Memphis

Michael Hudman

Andrew Michael Italian Kitchen and Hog & Hominy, Memphis

Andrew Ticer and Michael Hudman have created a niche all their own at their two Memphis restaurants, where the JBF semifinalists and 2013 Food & Wine Best New Chefs serve their signature blend of Southern and Italian fare. Find out why critics are raving–and take home a copy of their new cookbook, Collards & Carbonara.

Event photos taken by Jeffrey Gurwin.

MENU

  • Hors d’Oeuvre

    • J.A.M. Oysters with Oxtail Mignonette 
    • Arancini with Rabbit Offal 
    • Buffalo Pigs' Tails with Pecorino Vinaigrette and Pigs' Ears 
    • Striped Bass with Romesco and Hazelnuts
  • Dinner

    • Fluke Crudo with Green Apple, Celery, and Meyer Lemon 
    • Sformato with Newman Farm Pork Neckbone Gravy and Celery 
    • Red Wine Pappardelle with Oxtail and Carrots 
    • Smoked Short Ribs with Parsley Salad, Ricotta Salata, and Collard Greens with Nduja Sausage and Hominy 
    • Butterscotch Budino with Caramel and Maldon Sea Salt 
    • A selection of fine wines will be served with this dinner.

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Wed, 01.29.2014
  • 7:00 PM
  • The Beard House map
  • Members $130 / General Public $170
  • 212.627.2308
 
 
 

April 2014

S M T W T F S
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
 
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Coast-to-Coast Cool Thu, 04.03.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Farmstead Feast Fri, 04.04.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Sonoma, CA Sat, 04.05.2014
 
Oregon Meets Mediterranean Sat, 04.05.2014
 
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
The Art of American Omakase Mon, 04.07.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Beard on Books Wed, 04.09.2014
 
Chicago Wed, 04.09.2014
 
Spirit of the Southwest Wed, 04.09.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Spring Is in the Air Thu, 04.10.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
D.C. Chef to Watch Sat, 04.12.2014
 
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Second-Night Passover Seder Tue, 04.15.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Heading South Wed, 04.16.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Sultan's Pantry Thu, 04.17.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Modern Japanese Izakaya Mon, 04.21.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Made in Memphis Tue, 04.22.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Enlightened Eaters Wed, 04.23.2014
 
Washington, D.C. Wed, 04.23.2014
 
World of Umami Burger Wed, 04.23.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Luscious Italian Thu, 04.24.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Springtime Latin Lunch Fri, 04.25.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
In Good Food We Trust Sat, 04.26.2014
 
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Garden Spring Fling Mon, 04.28.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Coastal Kitchen Tue, 04.29.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Vegas Glitz Wed, 04.30.2014
 
 
 
 
JBF Kitchen Cam