Virgin Vegan: The Meatless Guide to Pleasing Your Palate
Special Event

Enlightened Eaters

There are over three million vegans in the United States alone, with the ranks still climbing. For those just starting out, Virgin Vegan: The Meatless Guide to Pleasing Your Palate is an indispensable resource. With user-friendly meal-planning tips, nutritional guidance, helpful explanations of new or unusual ingredients, and delicious recipes, author Linda Long gently coaches fledgling vegans on how to jumpstart their new lifestyle.

Related Info:

ENLIGHTENED EATERS is an educationally minded series of readings, workshops, discussions, and other programs focusing on health, nutrition, sustainability, and environmental issues. This event is free to students, with a suggested donation of $20 for nonstudents. Acqua Panna and S.Pellegrino waters, tea from Le Palais des Thés, Lavazza Coffee, and Valrhona Chocolate will be served. Snacks will be provided and guests are also welcome to bring a brown-bag lunch.

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Wed, 03.06.2013
  • 12:00 PM
  • The Beard House map
  • Suggested donation: $20 for nonstudents
  • 212.627.2308
 
 
 

February 2015

S M T W T F S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
 
The Mighty Virginia Shack Mon, 02.02.2015
 
Michelin Star Wed, 02.04.2015
 
Taste of the North Fork Thu, 02.05.2015
 
 
 
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
I Heart Brunch Sun, 02.08.2015
 
True Tuscan Soul Tue, 02.10.2015
 
Beard on Books Wed, 02.11.2015
 
Washington, D.C. Wed, 02.11.2015
 
Urban Farmhouse Wed, 02.11.2015
 
The Butcher and the Chef Thu, 02.12.2015
 
 
Napa Valley Love Story Sat, 02.14.2015
 
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
 
 
 
Eye on Atlanta Wed, 02.18.2015
 
 
Jazz at Lincoln Center Fri, 02.20.2015
 
Big Easy, Southern Style Fri, 02.20.2015
 
Nourishing the Past Sat, 02.21.2015
 
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
Belgian Chic Mon, 02.23.2015
 
Salmon Seduction Wed, 02.25.2015
 
East End Elegance Thu, 02.26.2015
 
Empire State Feast Fri, 02.27.2015
 
JBF Kitchen Cam