The Clean Plates Cookbook
Special Event

Enlightened Eaters

Are you tired of being told which diet is the "right" one? By paying attention to the body’s response to different ingredients and emphasizing organic foods grown in their natural state, nutritional consultant Jared Koch believes that anyone can create their own ideal diet. In The Clean Plates Cookbook, he offers satisfying recipes—spanning from gluten-free to raw to Paleo principles—from the Clean Plates test kitchen and from top toques like Jamie Oliver, Marc Forgione, and Michael Anthony, as well as the tools and inspiration necessary to make any diet more delicious.

Related Info:

ENLIGHTENED EATERS is an educationally minded series of readings, workshops, discussions, and other programs focusing on health, nutrition, sustainability, and environmental issues. This event is free to students, with a suggested donation of $20 for nonstudents. Acqua Panna and S.Pellegrino waters, tea from Le Palais des Thés, Lavazza Coffee, and Valrhona Chocolate will be served. Snacks will be provided and guests are also welcome to bring a brown-bag lunch.

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Wed, 04.10.2013
  • 12:00 PM
  • The Beard House map
  • Suggested donation: $20 for nonstudents
  • 212.627.2308
 
 
 

September 2015

S M T W T F S
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
 
 
 
Best of Brennan’s Wed, 09.09.2015
 
Cambridge Cookout Thu, 09.10.2015
 
Denver Fri, 09.11.2015
 
Columbus Calling Fri, 09.11.2015
 
Pinstripes and Prime Steaks Sat, 09.12.2015
 
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
 
 
Summer’s End Farm Feast Tue, 09.15.2015
 
A Brooklyn Backyard Supper Wed, 09.16.2015
 
Denver Five Wed, 09.16.2015
 
Taste America: Miami Fri, 09.18.2015
 
D.C. Casual Luxury Fri, 09.18.2015
 
Venice on a Plate Sat, 09.19.2015
 
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
Philadelphia Sun, 09.20.2015
 
Grand Wine, Grand Feast Mon, 09.21.2015
 
 
 
Boulder Bounty Thu, 09.24.2015
 
Taste America: Phoenix Fri, 09.25.2015
 
Inventive Italian Fri, 09.25.2015
 
Jewish Deli Inspiration Sat, 09.26.2015
 
Taste America: Charleston Sat, 09.26.2015
 
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
 
Kansas City, MO Mon, 09.28.2015
 
Bend, OR Mon, 09.28.2015
 
Bend, OR Mon, 09.28.2015
 
Delaware Artisan Tue, 09.29.2015
 
Bend, OR Mon, 09.28.2015
 
Danville, CA Wed, 09.30.2015
 
Taste of Jackson Hole Wed, 09.30.2015
 
 
 
 
JBF Kitchen Cam