The Clean Plates Cookbook
Special Event

Enlightened Eaters

Are you tired of being told which diet is the "right" one? By paying attention to the body’s response to different ingredients and emphasizing organic foods grown in their natural state, nutritional consultant Jared Koch believes that anyone can create their own ideal diet. In The Clean Plates Cookbook, he offers satisfying recipes—spanning from gluten-free to raw to Paleo principles—from the Clean Plates test kitchen and from top toques like Jamie Oliver, Marc Forgione, and Michael Anthony, as well as the tools and inspiration necessary to make any diet more delicious.

Related Info:

ENLIGHTENED EATERS is an educationally minded series of readings, workshops, discussions, and other programs focusing on health, nutrition, sustainability, and environmental issues. This event is free to students, with a suggested donation of $20 for nonstudents. Acqua Panna and S.Pellegrino waters, tea from Le Palais des Thés, Lavazza Coffee, and Valrhona Chocolate will be served. Snacks will be provided and guests are also welcome to bring a brown-bag lunch.

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Wed, 04.10.2013
  • 12:00 PM
  • The Beard House map
  • Suggested donation: $20 for nonstudents
  • Call 212.627.2308 to reserve
 
 
 

November 2014

S M T W T F S
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
 
 
 
 
 
 
Greenhouse Gallery Sat, 11.01.2014
 
Dallas Sat, 11.01.2014
 
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
Greenhouse Gallery Sat, 11.01.2014
 
Dauphin Island, AL Sun, 11.02.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Sat, 11.01.2014
 
Wild About Game Mon, 11.03.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Sat, 11.01.2014
 
Cave Creek, AZ Tue, 11.04.2014
 
60 Years of Michael’s Tue, 11.04.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Sat, 11.01.2014
 
Enlightened Eaters Wed, 11.05.2014
 
Sexy Italian Steakhouse Wed, 11.05.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Sat, 11.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Sat, 11.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Sat, 11.01.2014
 
Bentonville, AR Sat, 11.08.2014
 
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
Greenhouse Gallery Sat, 11.01.2014
 
Nashville Sun, 11.09.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Sat, 11.01.2014
 
Tuscany Meets Carolina Mon, 11.10.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Sat, 11.01.2014
 
Philadelphia Tue, 11.11.2014
 
Denver’s Nordic Style Tue, 11.11.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Sat, 11.01.2014
 
Beard on Books Wed, 11.12.2014
 
Savannah, GA Wed, 11.12.2014
 
French, Italian, Delicious Wed, 11.12.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Sat, 11.01.2014
 
Mid-Atlantic Marvel Thu, 11.13.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Sat, 11.01.2014
 
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
Greenhouse Gallery Sat, 11.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Sat, 11.01.2014
 
Taste of Portugal Mon, 11.17.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Sat, 11.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Sat, 11.01.2014
 
London Calling Wed, 11.19.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Sat, 11.01.2014
 
The New England Kitchen Thu, 11.20.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Sat, 11.01.2014
 
Missoula, MT Fri, 11.21.2014
 
Pinot Noir Sensation Fri, 11.21.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Sat, 11.01.2014
 
La Quinta, CA Sat, 11.22.2014
 
L.A. Hot Spot Sat, 11.22.2014
 
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
Greenhouse Gallery Sat, 11.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Sat, 11.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Sat, 11.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Sat, 11.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Sat, 11.01.2014
 
Thanksgiving Feast Thu, 11.27.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Sat, 11.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Sat, 11.01.2014
 
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
Greenhouse Gallery Sat, 11.01.2014
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
JBF Kitchen Cam