Friends of James Beard Benefit Dinner

Florence, AL

Host Chef Joshua Quick, Einar Gudmundsson, Ryan Matthews, and Wine Director Kristy Bevis
360 Grille at the Marriott Shoals Hotel & Spa, Florence, AL

Although the 360 Grille offers breathtaking views of the Tennessee River Valley, diners can’t take their eyes off the exquisite modern Southern dishes artfully prepared by Beard House veteran Joshua Quick and his team at the Marriott Shoals Hotel & Spa. Join us for this exciting dinner benefiting the University of North Alabama’s culinary fund and JBF programs.

MENU

  • Hors d'Oeuvre

    • Smoked Alabama Catfish Salad
    • Red Hill Cheddar Pimento Cheese on Benne Crackers
    • Rabbit Sausages
    • Pickled Quail Eggs
    • Crispy Chicken Liver and Local Mushroom Duxelles
  • Dinner

    • For the Table > Housemade Bread with Bone Marrow Butter
    • Country-Style Pork Pâté with Pork Rind, Cipolline, and Tomato–Raisin Panzanella
    • Lauderdale County Vegetable Salad with Belle Chèvre Goat Cheese Vinaigrette and Red Beet Gastrique
    • Cox Butcher Beef Duo > Seared Beef Heart and Braised Beef Tongue Brunswick Stew with Sweet Corn and Field Peas
    • Lamb Crépinette with Shamrock Farms Shiitakes, Stewed Local Tomatoes, Lamb Jus, and Frisée Salad
    • Butternut Squash Tarte Tatin with Apple Chutney, Spiced Honey Caramel, and Vanilla Bean Panna Cotta
    • A selection of fine wines will be served with this dinner.
       

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Sat, 09.15.2012
  • 7:00 PM
  • University of North Alabama East Campus Lawns map
  • Members $100 / General Public $130
  • Call 256.246.3660 to reserve
 
 
 

February 2013

S M T W T F S
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
 
 
 
 
 
Italian Winter Luncheon Fri, 02.01.2013
 
Bold German Cuisine Sat, 02.02.2013
 
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
 
Dreaming of Mexico Mon, 02.04.2013
 
The Art of the Chef Tue, 02.05.2013
 
 
Nantucket Seascape Thu, 02.07.2013
 
Farmland Feast Fri, 02.08.2013
 
 
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
Valentine’s Tea Sun, 02.10.2013
 
 
Mardi Gras Decadence Tue, 02.12.2013
 
 
 
 
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
 
 
 
Beard on Books Wed, 02.20.2013
 
Savoring New Mexico Wed, 02.20.2013
 
Winter Garden Thu, 02.21.2013
 
The Cult of Napa Fri, 02.22.2013
 
Joie de Vivre Sat, 02.23.2013
 
24
25
26
27
28
1
2
Tampa, FL Sun, 02.24.2013
 
Treasures of Abruzzo Mon, 02.25.2013
 
 
American Elegance Tue, 02.26.2013
 
Kentucky Spirit Wed, 02.27.2013
 
 
 
 
JBF Kitchen Cam