Kevin Fonzo
Bram Fowler
Hari Pulapaka
Jenneffer Pulapaka
Dinner

Foraged Along the Way

Kevin Fonzo

K Restaurant, Orlando, FL

Bram Fowler

Journeys Catering, Orlando, FL

Hari Pulapaka

Cress Restaurant, Deland, FL

Jenneffer Pulapaka

Cress Restaurant, Deland, FL

Forget about grocery stores—this group of talented chefs will be gathering ingredients for their Beard House dinner along the drive to NYC from Florida. Diners at this one-of-a-kind event will sit down to a meal prepared with the sustainable and artisanal edibles procured during the chefs’ East Coast excursion.

MENU

  • Hors d'Oeuvre

    • Georgia Goat Cheese with Garden Jalapeño Jam
    • Maryland Beef Tenderloin with Caramelized Georgia Onions, Artisanal Brioche, Creamed Wild Mushrooms, and Summer Truffles
    • Lake Meadow Naturals Farm Doro Wat–Stuffed Hen Egg
    • Virginia Rabbit Terrine with New York Foie Gras Biscuits and North Carolina Blueberry–Habanero Reduction
    • Salt-Roasted North Carolina Beets with Whipped Housemade Goat Cheese, Rye Crostini, and Lemon–Caraway Dressing
  • Dinner

    • Florida Line-Caught Pickled Fish with Georgia Onions, New York Seasonal Greens, Georgia Peanuts, Micro-Cilantro, and Curried Pickling Vinaigrette
    • Clammer Dave’s Shrimp, Oyster, and Clam Minestrone with Early Summer Beans, Waterkist Farms Heirloom Tomatoes, and K’s Backyard Lemon Verbena Pasta
    • Tandoori Spiced–South Carolina Quail with Maryland Blue Crab, Smoked Georgia Onion Flan, Cilantro Pistou, and Berry–Tamarind Chutney
    • Pennsylvania Lamb with Anson Mills Antebellum Grits, English Peas, and Cabernet–Lamb Demi-Glace
    • Roasted South Carolina Pork Loin with Pickled North Carolina Cherry Marmalade, Georgia Sweet Onion Soubise, and Housemade Guanciale
    • Georgia Peach Tarte Tatin with Florida Wildflower Honey–Green Tea Ice Cream and Lavender–Pecan Tuile 
    • A selection of local beer, small-batched spirits, and wines will be served with this dinner.

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Tue, 06.03.2014
  • 7:00 PM
  • The Beard House map
  • Members $130 / General Public $170
  • 212.627.2308
 
 
 

February 2015

S M T W T F S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
 
The Mighty Virginia Shack Mon, 02.02.2015
 
Michelin Star Wed, 02.04.2015
 
Taste of the North Fork Thu, 02.05.2015
 
 
 
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
I Heart Brunch Sun, 02.08.2015
 
True Tuscan Soul Tue, 02.10.2015
 
Beard on Books Wed, 02.11.2015
 
Washington, D.C. Wed, 02.11.2015
 
Urban Farmhouse Wed, 02.11.2015
 
The Butcher and the Chef Thu, 02.12.2015
 
 
Napa Valley Love Story Sat, 02.14.2015
 
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
 
 
 
Eye on Atlanta Wed, 02.18.2015
 
 
Jazz at Lincoln Center Fri, 02.20.2015
 
Big Easy, Southern Style Fri, 02.20.2015
 
Nourishing the Past Sat, 02.21.2015
 
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
Belgian Chic Mon, 02.23.2015
 
Salmon Seduction Wed, 02.25.2015
 
East End Elegance Thu, 02.26.2015
 
Empire State Feast Fri, 02.27.2015
 
JBF Kitchen Cam