Peter Sclafani and his culinary team at the Beard House
Char-Broiled Oysters with Tasso Ham–Garlic Butter
Heirloom Tomatoes and Hudson Valley Foie Gras Mousse–Filled Burrata with 25-Year-Old Balsamic Caviar Pearls
Braised Mississippi Rabbit with Gnocchi
Behind the scenes in the Beard House kitchen
Head-to-Toe Pork > Pork Cheeks with Benton’s Bacon Jam, Butternut Squash Purée, and Pork Trotter Tortellini
Chicory Café au Lait Panna Cotta with Chocolate Chip Beignets
Dinner

French Creole Meets Italian

Peter Sclafani

Ruffino's, Baton Rouge, LA

The son of a Baton Rouge–area culinary legend, Peter Sclafani continues the family tradition of fantastic cooking at Ruffino’s. We’ve enlisted him to prepare a contemporary spring menu, based on his restaurant’s signature blend of Italian and French Creole cuisines and made with fresh catch from the Gulf.

Event photos taken by Tom Kirkman.

Related Info:

MENU

  • Hors d’Oeuvre

    • Shrimp Corn Dogs
    • Crayfish Arancini
    • Char-Broiled Oysters with Tasso Ham–Garlic Butter
    • Corn and Crab Shooters
    • Grillades and Grits
    • Mionetto Prosecco NV
  • Dinner

    • Crab Cheesecake
    • Feudi di San Gregorio Lacryma Christi 2010
    • Heirloom Tomatoes and Hudson Valley Foie Gras Mousse–Filled Burrata with 25-Year-Old Balsamic Caviar Pearls
    • Michele Chiarlo Le Orme Barbera d’Asti Superiore 2010
    • Braised Mississippi Rabbit with Gnocchi
    • Jermann Red Angel on the Moonlight 2009
    • Head-to-Toe Pork > Pork Cheeks with Benton’s Bacon Jam, Butternut Squash Purée, and Pork Trotter Tortellini
    • Ornellaia Le Volte dell’Ornellaia 2010
    • Chicory Café au Lait Panna Cotta with Chocolate Chip Beignets
    • New Orleans Community Coffee

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Sat, 04.06.2013
  • 7:00 PM
  • The Beard House map
  • Members $130 / General Public $170
  • 212.627.2308
 
 
 

April 2013

S M T W T F S
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
 
 
Under the Sea Tue, 04.02.2013
 
Beard on Books Wed, 04.03.2013
 
Boston Seafood Celebration Wed, 04.03.2013
 
 
Modern Debut Fri, 04.05.2013
 
French Creole Meets Italian Sat, 04.06.2013
 
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
 
Spring Elegance Mon, 04.08.2013
 
Three-Star Italian Tue, 04.09.2013
 
Enlightened Eaters Wed, 04.10.2013
 
Lambs and Clams Wed, 04.10.2013
 
Rioja Celebration Thu, 04.11.2013
 
Rocky Mountain Retreat Fri, 04.12.2013
 
 
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
Baker’s Brunch Sun, 04.14.2013
 
Memphis Sun, 04.14.2013
 
Luxury Sonoma Tue, 04.16.2013
 
Chicago Michelin Star Wed, 04.17.2013
 
Comfort Me with Spring Thu, 04.18.2013
 
Aegean Idyll Fri, 04.19.2013
 
Providence Heritage Sat, 04.20.2013
 
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
 
Modern Italian Mon, 04.22.2013
 
 
Savoring Thai Flavors Wed, 04.24.2013
 
Market-Fresh Montauk Thu, 04.25.2013
 
 
Peruvian Panache Sat, 04.27.2013
 
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
 
 
Sierra Nevada Foothills Tue, 04.30.2013
 
 
 
 
 
JBF Kitchen Cam