Midnite Kitchen
Special Event

Greenhouse Gallery

May–June 2012

Shawn Kenney
Midnite Kitchen

Artist Shawn Kenney draws on many influences for his paintings, including the Baroque-era works of Velazquez, Mexican folk art, the music of Brian Eno, and more. He received his B.F.A. from the Rhode Island School of Design and currently lives in the greater Providence area, working as an art director, designer, and illustrator for children’s toy packaging. He has a long-standing passion for all things culinary: when he’s not in his studio, he’s experimenting in the kitchen or poking around his vegetable garden.

Related Info:

Shawn Kenney

Located in the reception space where guests mingle and meet before meals, the Greenhouse Gallery exhibits the works of up-and-coming and established artists who work with culinary themes. Providing artists with a complimentary space to show their work not only enhances the overall ambience of the room during events, it’s also in keeping with the Foundation’s mission to celebrate, preserve, and nurture America’s culinary heritage and diversity. Past exhibits have featured mouthwatering food photography, romantic watercolors of mealtime still lifes, and exuberant mixed-media collages.

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Tue, 05.01.2012
  • 10:00 AM
  • The Beard House map
  • Members $0 / General Public $0
  • Call 212.627.2308 to reserve
 
 
 

April 2014

S M T W T F S
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
 
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Coast-to-Coast Cool Thu, 04.03.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Farmstead Feast Fri, 04.04.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Sonoma, CA Sat, 04.05.2014
 
Oregon Meets Mediterranean Sat, 04.05.2014
 
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
The Art of American Omakase Mon, 04.07.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Beard on Books Wed, 04.09.2014
 
Chicago Wed, 04.09.2014
 
Spirit of the Southwest Wed, 04.09.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Spring Is in the Air Thu, 04.10.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
D.C. Chef to Watch Sat, 04.12.2014
 
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Second-Night Passover Seder Tue, 04.15.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Heading South Wed, 04.16.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Sultan's Pantry Thu, 04.17.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Modern Japanese Izakaya Mon, 04.21.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Made in Memphis Tue, 04.22.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Enlightened Eaters Wed, 04.23.2014
 
Washington, D.C. Wed, 04.23.2014
 
World of Umami Burger Wed, 04.23.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Luscious Italian Thu, 04.24.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Springtime Latin Lunch Fri, 04.25.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
In Good Food We Trust Sat, 04.26.2014
 
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Garden Spring Fling Mon, 04.28.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Coastal Kitchen Tue, 04.29.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Vegas Glitz Wed, 04.30.2014
 
 
 
 
JBF Awards