Yoshi Tome
Scott Whitman
Dinner

Japanese Spring Bloom

Proprietor/Sake Sommelier Yoshi Tome

Sushi Ran, Sausalito, CA

Scott Whitman

Sushi Ran, Sausalito, CA

Touted as one of the best sushi restaurants in the Bay Area and a perennial favorite of San Francisco food critics, Sausalito’s Sushi Ran delights diners with a delectable fusion of Japanese and Pacific cuisine. Join us for a taste of proprietor Yoshi Tome and chef Scott Whitman’s inventive fare, along with exceptional sake pairings.

Related Info:

MENU

  • Hors d'Oeuvre

    • Cherrywood-Smoked Hamachi with Pickled Daikon and Yuzu–Truffle Sauce
    • Mock Takoyaki with Miso–Mustard Sauce
    • Pressed Spinach with Lemon, Shiso, and Black Sesame Dressing
    • Seasonal Nama Sake Tastings
  • Dinner

    • Pacific Albacore Crudo with Tamarind Jam, Crystal Lettuce, and Chiles
    • Tedorigawa Kinka Daiginjo Nama Sake NV
    • Grilled Yari Ika with Smoked Citrus Sabayon, Pepper Powder, and Hazelnuts
    • Dassai Junmai Daiginjo Nigori Sake NV 
    • Snow White Peach with Marcona Almonds, Aged Chèvre, Strawberries, Poppy Seeds, and Kombu Essence
    • Amabuki Junmai Ginjo Nama Strawberry Blossom Sake NV
    • Kurobuta Pork Kakuni with Fiddlehead Ferns, Baby Bok Choy, and Jidori Egg
    • Kuromatsu Hakushika Junmai Ginjo Sake NV
    • Fire-Roasted Big-Eye Tuna with Asparagus, Pickled Currants, Sea Beans, and Black Garlic
    • Dewazakura Omachi Junmai Ginjo Sake NV
    • Coconut Mochi Cake with Kinako Caramel and Cardamom Gelato
    • Ozeki Hana Fuga Junmai Sparkling Sake NV

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Sat, 05.17.2014
  • 7:00 PM
  • The Beard House map
  • Members $130 / General Public $170
  • 212.627.2308
 
 
 

September 2015

S M T W T F S
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
 
 
 
Best of Brennan’s Wed, 09.09.2015
 
Cambridge Cookout Thu, 09.10.2015
 
Denver Fri, 09.11.2015
 
Columbus Calling Fri, 09.11.2015
 
Pinstripes and Prime Steaks Sat, 09.12.2015
 
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
 
 
Summer’s End Farm Feast Tue, 09.15.2015
 
A Brooklyn Backyard Supper Wed, 09.16.2015
 
Denver Five Wed, 09.16.2015
 
Taste America: Miami Fri, 09.18.2015
 
D.C. Casual Luxury Fri, 09.18.2015
 
Venice on a Plate Sat, 09.19.2015
 
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
Philadelphia Sun, 09.20.2015
 
Grand Wine, Grand Feast Mon, 09.21.2015
 
 
 
Boulder Bounty Thu, 09.24.2015
 
Taste America: Phoenix Fri, 09.25.2015
 
Inventive Italian Fri, 09.25.2015
 
Jewish Deli Inspiration Sat, 09.26.2015
 
Taste America: Charleston Sat, 09.26.2015
 
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
 
Kansas City, MO Mon, 09.28.2015
 
Bend, OR Mon, 09.28.2015
 
Bend, OR Mon, 09.28.2015
 
Delaware Artisan Tue, 09.29.2015
 
Bend, OR Mon, 09.28.2015
 
Danville, CA Wed, 09.30.2015
 
Taste of Jackson Hole Wed, 09.30.2015
 
 
 
 
JBF Kitchen Cam