Yoshi Tome
Scott Whitman
Dinner

Japanese Spring Bloom

Proprietor/Sake Sommelier Yoshi Tome

Sushi Ran, Sausalito, CA

Scott Whitman

Sushi Ran, Sausalito, CA

Touted as one of the best sushi restaurants in the Bay Area and a perennial favorite of San Francisco food critics, Sausalito’s Sushi Ran delights diners with a delectable fusion of Japanese and Pacific cuisine. Join us for a taste of proprietor Yoshi Tome and chef Scott Whitman’s inventive fare, along with exceptional sake pairings.

Related Info:

MENU

  • Hors d'Oeuvre

    • Cherrywood-Smoked Hamachi with Pickled Daikon and Yuzu–Truffle Sauce
    • Mock Takoyaki with Miso–Mustard Sauce
    • Pressed Spinach with Lemon, Shiso, and Black Sesame Dressing
    • Seasonal Nama Sake Tastings
  • Dinner

    • Pacific Albacore Crudo with Tamarind Jam, Crystal Lettuce, and Chiles
    • Tedorigawa Kinka Daiginjo Nama Sake NV
    • Grilled Yari Ika with Smoked Citrus Sabayon, Pepper Powder, and Hazelnuts
    • Dassai Junmai Daiginjo Nigori Sake NV 
    • Snow White Peach with Marcona Almonds, Aged Chèvre, Strawberries, Poppy Seeds, and Kombu Essence
    • Amabuki Junmai Ginjo Nama Strawberry Blossom Sake NV
    • Kurobuta Pork Kakuni with Fiddlehead Ferns, Baby Bok Choy, and Jidori Egg
    • Kuromatsu Hakushika Junmai Ginjo Sake NV
    • Fire-Roasted Big-Eye Tuna with Asparagus, Pickled Currants, Sea Beans, and Black Garlic
    • Dewazakura Omachi Junmai Ginjo Sake NV
    • Coconut Mochi Cake with Kinako Caramel and Cardamom Gelato
    • Ozeki Hana Fuga Junmai Sparkling Sake NV

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Sat, 05.17.2014
  • 7:00 PM
  • The Beard House map
  • Members $130 / General Public $170
  • 212.627.2308
 
 
 

May 2015

S M T W T F S
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
 
 
 
 
 
 
Amelia Island, FL Sat, 05.02.2015
 
Chicago Sat, 05.02.2015
 
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
 
 
Grace Bay Beach Chic Wed, 05.06.2015
 
American Gastropub Thu, 05.07.2015
 
 
 
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
 
Heirloom Elegance Mon, 05.11.2015
 
Malt Luxury Tue, 05.12.2015
 
 
Manhattan Beach, CA Thu, 05.14.2015
 
A Night of Film and Food Thu, 05.14.2015
 
SoCal Romance Fri, 05.15.2015
 
Pittsburgh Sat, 05.16.2015
 
Toast of Atlanta Sat, 05.16.2015
 
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
 
 
Buddha's Birthday Tue, 05.19.2015
 
Beard on Books Wed, 05.20.2015
 
House of An Wed, 05.20.2015
 
The Flavors of Canada Thu, 05.21.2015
 
 
 
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
 
 
Charlotte, NC Wed, 05.27.2015
 
Lambs and Clams Wed, 05.27.2015
 
 
 
La Jolla, CA Sat, 05.30.2015
 
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
JBF Kitchen Cam